Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Nassau Segway Tour Excursion Reviews

Nassau Segway Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore spectacular vistas and powdery beaches as you glide from Nassau Harbor around the Bahamian island on Segway.
Member Image joeleneharris
1 review
Oct 2014

Great tour. We had two tour guides, one female, and one male. The male was not a good tour guide, but the female was great. The reason we did this tour was to ride the Segways, not to learn about the island, so I still rated this tour highly because we thoroughly enjoyed the Segways! Two full hours of enjoyment!!

Read joeleneharris's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image CTcruiser57
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2014

We booked this because we read bad reviews on other tours and didn't book a beach excursion because we thought we would be at Great Stirrup Cay the day before enjoying a beach (which we missed the port due to rough seas). The reviews we read about the Segway Tour were spot on. This tour turned out to be the highlight of a very disappointing cruise. The tour guides were great. They were fun and attentive. The segways were very easy to master. Your were taught how to ride them individually, and we didn't go on the tour until everyone knew how to ride them. We had to wear safety equipment, helmet, elbow pads and knee pads. They gave us a hairnet for under the helmet, unless you were wearing a baseball hat. Each segway came with a backpack that you could put your belongings into and take with you on the tour. At the furthest point of the tour, we stopped at a large athletic field and just rode around on the segways. It was actually a lot more fun than I thought.

Read CTcruiser57's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jtranquilli
1 review
Nov 2013

Excellent. We have used Segways before, and the three person "crew" were very friendly and helpful. Lot of fun.

Read jtranquilli's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CommodoreB
1 review
Oct 2013

Lots of time on the Segways in out of the way areas. Didn't see much of the island. City was crowded with 5+ ships in port. Also took a Food tour booked independently which was 6 stars.

Read CommodoreB's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Thechesapeakecruiser
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

Great experience, the best of the cruise. We had about a half-hour of instructions, then an hour-and-a-half ride around the area. Instructions and guides were very patient with our 6 Segway novices. We left the instruction area apprehensive about being in the open, but returned like we had been riding the things our whole lives.

Read Thechesapeakecruiser's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image 30305guy
2 reviews
Mar 2013
This was a fun way to get out and see Nassau, especially while traveling alone. The guides were great and time out was just about perfect.
Read 30305guy's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image 30305guy
2 reviews
Mar 2013
Perfect for young and old. Easy, lots to see. Guides are great. You don't spend the whole day.
Read 30305guy's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image psternklar
1 review
Feb 2013
Much more fun then expected. The staff was fun.
Read psternklar's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image 3cansup
1 review
Dec 2012
The tour guides were a hoot! The Segway is a blast to ride. Probably not exactly what I expected... I was hoping for more of a tour of Nassua. We went a few blocks down, then was turned loose in a patch of grass to drive the segway and then headed back.
Read 3cansup's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tenniswoman
1 review
Dec 2012
This was so much fun. Wish it could have been longer.
Read tenniswoman's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Punkmuff
1 review
Nov 2012
I booked this company on my own for 3 of us and we were joined by 4 from another ship that was in port. After a wild and crazy van drive to the other side of the island, we did an off road Segway ride through the forest and to a beach. After I got the hang of it, it was a lot of fun. It was cheaper and longer than the trip offered by the cruiseship.
Read Punkmuff's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Nassau Segway tours
Member Image Andrea57spins
2 reviews
Jul 2012
OMG! So much fun. It was hot, and yes, we had to wear stupid looking helmets, elbow and knee pads, but after the initial training session, it was soooo much fun that you forgot how silly you looked. A van picked us up at the ship and took us to a training area and after everyone was comfortable driving the Segway, off we went. We stopped a few places and the guides gave us a little history. At the end of the tour you had the choice of waiting for the van to take you back to the ship or to walk. We walked and stopped for lunch at Senor Frogs. Had a few drinks, listened to some music and ate cheesy bar food! Mmmmmmmmmmmmm What a fabulous afternoon. We were back at the ship in time for a quick dip in the pool and our 4:00 p.m. massage appointment.
Read Andrea57spins's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jellyfish39
2 reviews
Jun 2012
We were picked up promptly just outside the cruise ship dock and were taken on a sightseeing tour on the way to the Segway tour which takes place about 30 minutes away form Port in a conservation area. We received instruction about safety and were taught how to use the segway before going on a guided off-road segway tour. Segway portion was about 45-60 mins along trails and alongside the ocean. There were 6 of us on the tour so it was a fun, small intimate group. We were returned promptly to our ship - some members of the group were leaving port early and had a tight timeline. Great fun, well priced and highly recommended
Read jellyfish39's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Flowerfruit
1 review
May 2012
Segways were fun - but the tour was stupid - we went down a sidewalk and by the roads/beaches (nothing GREAT) We would have been better off staying at Senor Frogs and drinking
Read Flowerfruit's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Warmer Climes
5 reviews
Feb 2012
We booked off-road Segways with Bahamas Segway Adventures and it was so much fun. The bus picks you up at the pier and takes you 45 minutes to a natural, 200 acre area with trails. It was quite an experience.
Read Warmer Climes's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.