Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Excursion Reviews

Berlin Checkpoint Charlie cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Checkpoint Charlie in Berlin for many was among the greatest symbols of Cold War division. Experience this recent history first hand.
Member Image italiana 5
1 review
Jun 2016
This was very nice, we took the two hour train ride to Berlin, this was the only nice sunny day we had. Berlin is a very interesting city, so much to see, had lunch at the Palace Hotel, very nice lunch. Make sure you go to museum at checkpoint Charlie. They had many original documents and pictures and stories of Hitler, very interesting.
Read italiana 5's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bobscoffee
1 review
May 2016
There it is, take a picture, get back on the bus.
Read bobscoffee's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dcardy2@cogeco.ca
2 reviews
May 2016
Very historical cold war era check point to East Berlin. Actual Booth has been moved a block and is manned by actors in uniform who charge to have pictures taken. Looses something being right next door to Mcdonalds
Read dcardy2@cogeco.ca's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image SeaMystique
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Just saw it, nothing more.
Read SeaMystique's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mikerophoto
4 reviews
Jun 2015
Beware of phony "German actors" posing at the site as American Servicemen. Being a veteran, I felt like removing their fake uniforms!
Read mikerophoto's full Viking Fontane cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image Burke23
3 reviews
May 2015
Very commercialized and quite different from when the "Wall" still existed.
Read Burke23's full Viking Astrild cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises
Member Image geekguy1
8 reviews
Jun 2012
Entirely commercialized.
Read geekguy1's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Alla Tours
Member Image Flyboy43
1 review
May 2012
Good - wish we had extended in Berlin
Read Flyboy43's full Viking Schumann cruise review
Provider: Viking River Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.