Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Port Canaveral Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral Universal Studios / Islands of Adventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Go behind the scenes of your favorite movies at Universal Studios in Florida -- the world’s premier movie and TV based theme park, about an hour drive from Port Canaveral.
Member Image Pride314
1 review
Mar 2014

Universal Studios is great and I'd go there again. Having a Carnival bus take us there and back was very convenient. The only downside was the extremely high cost of this excursion.

Read Pride314's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Arnel
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

Just booked the transportation to and from. Efficient, timely. No issues.

Read Arnel's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sconn1
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

offseason. about an hour ride either way ,,, pretty str8 shot. was able to do most all of the park in the time allotted. This trip guarantees the boat wont leave without you which for us, that made the few extra bucks more than worth it.

Read sconn1's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image dawalker05
3 reviews
Jan 2014

Great Excursion with little problems. Because it was off season this was a great choice.

Read dawalker05's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ficmuse
1 review
Aug 2013

Comfortable coach bus. We had enough time to explore one park very well or a smattering of both parks. Harry Potter was a highlight!

Read ficmuse's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DSJ6377
2 reviews
Mar 2013
Everything was great!
Read DSJ6377's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Clovisina
1 review
Feb 2013
Went to see Harry Potter World - it was great, a must-see if you are a fan. Dr. Seuss Land was really cute, even for adults. A great excursion.
Read Clovisina's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Rogueperson
2 reviews
Dec 2012
This was a great time, however, despite me giving a 5+ review, I would not recommend this or any theme park excursion for this port. It is expensive because of the distance between the port and the park and you are very limited in time. The ONLY way you can do everything, is if the park is practically dead. That happened for me in December on a Wednesday, but I think I was lucky due to the possibility of inclement weather. The excursion itself, is great, but you're hamstrung with the limitations of your visit.
Read Rogueperson's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image codyash1996
1 review
Dec 2012
Took a bus up to Islands of Adventure. We were there on a Tuesday, so the park was really quiet. We were able to walk right onto all of the rides. Longest wait was 5 minutes. Definately worth the ride up, we had plenty of time to explore the whole park.
Read codyash1996's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image tne1106
1 review
Nov 2012
Great bus company/ tour guide. They were fast and efficient, gave us contact info and schedules of departure. Made great time to the park. Bus Driver was funny and informative. The park was not crowded, was able to ride all features we wanted to in the time available with no issues. Park is very well maintained and we loved butter-beer :)
Read tne1106's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image t8te
1 review
Nov 2012
It was a great day for Universal Studios. Lines were short and weather was good. I mostly rated a 3 because of the overpricing. Also, I would like to see Carnival be more understanding of weather. We were lucky. One reason we rarely book excursions is be cause we don't want to be stuck, for example, at an amusement park on a rainy day.
Read t8te's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Andrea57spins
2 reviews
Jul 2012
Could have used more time here. It is a little expensive for the 5-6 hours you get in the park, but my daughter and I really just wanted to visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. We were extremely lucky and hit everything just right. Even with two other ships in port the day we were there, the longest we waited for anything was 50 minutes. We managed to see everything and even had time for a late "sit-down" lunch at the Three Broomsticks.
Read Andrea57spins's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Philly Steve
1 review
May 2012
ort Canaveral: Best known for Kennedy Space Center tours but options range from beach time to Disney World. We boarded a comfortable bus for the hour long ride to Universal Studios. It felt like a vacation within a vacation.
Read Philly Steve's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image pmfmjm
2 reviews
Apr 2012
Lots of waiting on line to even get to the park. Need to find a more efficient way to get us all there.
Read pmfmjm's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KL34
1 review
Apr 2012
Great day! So worth it, kids LOVED it. It was a gorgeous day out too!!
Read KL34's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MIDVALCRE
1 review
Mar 2012
Rides were really REALY good and Harry Potter area was great but all in all they still dont have the attention to detail that Disney has.
Read MIDVALCRE's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Coeptus
1 review
Aug 2010
The bus ride is kind of long, but it was well worth it to go and see the Wizarding World of Harry Potter during its opening week. You also only have about five hours in the park so make it count! Overall it was a stress free excursion that was reasonably priced.
Read Coeptus's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.