Nassau Atlantis Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the luxury of the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. One of the most expensive hotels in the world, Atlantis is home to a variety of attractions ranging from an impressive assortment of massive water parks to the world's largest open air marine habitat.
Member Image gailp59
1 review
Aug 2016
was perfect! turquoise water...only annoying thing was the locals asking you constantly if you wanted a drink.....you have no idea what they are giving you...also beach umbrella rentals from locals was 30.00..
Read gailp59's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sailnoob77
1 review
Aug 2016
This was my favorite...this place is truly paradise! The water slides were amazing! The park is so clean and gorgeous. I can't wait to go back.
Read sailnoob77's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image janicemholmes78@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
The Sharks were great!
Read janicemholmes78@gmail.com's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MoBlind
1 review
Jul 2016
Atlantis is nice, but crowded. We did not do the water park.
Read MoBlind's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Independent Driver
Member Image sandyjoys
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Felt like we were being herded around. Atlantis is beautiful and we enjoyed aquarium. Getting there was a hassle. We met group on side of boat and stood outside for 30 minutes on the hot concrete and no shade.
Read sandyjoys's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sgodoll
1 review
Jul 2016
Over priced horrible horrible excursion
Read Sgodoll's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image evs65@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Traveled via taxi to Atlantis public beach. It was ok. Be careful of the all day $20 for drinks. Our stand packed up and left midway through the day and you can't use other stands without paying again
Read evs65@verizon.net's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image esantama
1 review
Jun 2016
Captain Kirk was awesome!
Read esantama's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Captain Kirk
Member Image kwalker1158@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved this excursion. Atlantis is something everyone should see in Nassau. Aquarium is beautiful.
Read kwalker1158@gmail.com's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cpowers0811@gmail.com
2 reviews
Member Image Redbarnphotog
4 reviews
Jun 2016
$4 taxi (with 12 other people) to Atlantis to check out the casino. Nothing special.
Read Redbarnphotog's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image spclkrn
1 review
May 2016
Walked around Atlantis, beautiful, went to the beach. Amazing time.
Read spclkrn's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Local Tour Bus
Member Image ncompton
1 review
May 2016
very nice. The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Read ncompton's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dvvtravel@hotmail.com
4 reviews
May 2016
The Atlantis Beach Day was great!
Read dvvtravel@hotmail.com's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sarigab
1 review
May 2016
the casino is okay, shops are really high end
Read sarigab's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ShipsAhoy425
1 review
Mar 2016
We loved the aquarium and we loved being able to visit after the tour at our own pace, and go back and see things we may have missed or spend our own time doing whatever we wanted. Side note - we went to the marina village while we waited for our bus, and it was so cute!! We stopped by Ben & Jerry's for a quick cool down while waiting in line for the bus to arrive and I'm glad we did.
Read ShipsAhoy425's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Dawnleew
1 review
Feb 2016
We had nice weather. My husband and son did the slides and we all did the lazy river. Had lunch and walked around the aquarium. We enjoyed our time there.
Read Dawnleew's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Elisarm
1 review
Dec 2015
The wait and herding was too much. I supposed this is Atlantis's fault, not the cruise ship, I don't know. I can tell you we bailed on the tour and got a refund, and we weren't the only ones to do so. I have no doubt Atlantis is fabulous, but I didn't find that out on this trip. Disappointed. The cost was ridiculous for the amount of time we would have been able to spend there
Read Elisarm's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shakal
1 review
Dec 2015
Great experience
Read Shakal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Local taxi
Member Image travelgma
3 reviews
Dec 2015
We had extensive guided tour of the grounds of Atlantis which were beautiful! Toured the Dig and saw the shark tube and had free time to have a drink. We enjoyed our time there.
Read travelgma's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image afearn1128
1 review
Dec 2015
This was a waste of money as we visited the shops and market first prior to going over to the Atlantis. When we got to the Atlantis we were told that everything was free and we didn't even need a wrist band which means the cruise line sold us something we didn't even need so waste of money. This could have been completely solved if the excursion person would have just asked us exactly what we wanted or planned to do and was honest about what we should purchase in order to have a good time but not waste the money we spent on this. I felt like we were completely taken advantage of.
Read afearn1128's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image josivilma
1 review
Nov 2015
Lovely spots, great museum...
Read josivilma's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image adjana726
1 review
Nov 2015
not worth the money booking the boat, can get the same things by taking a cab, and walking around and use the pools and the beach, just can't use the waterslides
Read adjana726's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image goofacct
1 review
Oct 2015
Atlantis is cool as long as you sneak in. It is a bit too expensive to justify the price but it is entertaining, nonetheless.
Read goofacct's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tch912
3 reviews
Oct 2015
My family and friends went to Atlantis and then to Cabbage Beach.
Read tch912's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Water Taxi

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?