Nassau Atlantis Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the luxury of the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. One of the most expensive hotels in the world, Atlantis is home to a variety of attractions ranging from an impressive assortment of massive water parks to the world's largest open air marine habitat.
Member Image lovedestiny
1 review
Nov 2016
Goregous grounds, nice casino good shops attentive staff.
Read lovedestiny's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pchoustontx
1 review
Nov 2016
Great tour of the aquarium and great stop for fun
Read pchoustontx's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image meleene
1 review
Oct 2016
Lovely resort, beaches and grounds! Highly recommend!
Read meleene's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image forgedangel
1 review
Oct 2016
Be prepared to be harassed nonstop on the beach... Even the beaches of the atlantic. It's unavoidable. No does not mean no to beach peddlers... i had to close my eyes and pretend to be asleep so they wouldn't badger me. I suggest going with a laminated poster that says: NO, I DO NOT WANT YOUR (INSERT AN ENDLESS NUMBER OF ITEMS/SERVICES HERE) In big bold abnoxious letters. Other than that, there are a number of quaint little pools, hot tubs, lazy rivers, etc on the property. It is huge and worth the exploration. The casinos are a trap... Don't fall for it! But the aquarium and walk are so much fun. They also have a lagoon that is warm, calm, and free of beach peddlers. Yay!!!
Read forgedangel's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grandmaR
16 reviews
Oct 2016
My friend had never been snorkeling and she particularly wanted to swim in the ocean. But the snorkeling excursion was canceled due to 'lack of participation'. I wonder whether it might also have been because of the recent hurricane. After she saw the photos I took in 2002 of "The Dig" at Atlantis, she really wanted to go there. So we signed up for that excursion The tour included a van to and from Atlantis, but the minibuses didn't have a place for luggage so we had to fold up the scooter - which was easy to do. (The excursion was $60 and the van to and from was included - the admission to the aquarium part is $45). We had a very nice girl as a guide - She took us all through the resort and casino (there were four Chihuly glass sculptures) and guided us through the aquarium. There were large swarms of fish, but the water was not as clear as I remember. The guide said she had been doing the job for four years, but when I asked where some of the things we had seen in 2002 were, she didn't know as she was in school then. Afterwards she told us how we could get to the predator tank and they were feeding the sharks at 3, so we went over there. Eventually we found an entrance for me that didn't have steps. My friend saw them feed the sharks at least from a distance. She didn't have the chance to swim. Quite a few of the beaches and restaurants at Atlantis were closed. We did some shopping there (they said their machine was not working so we had to pay cash) and then got into the van to go back to the ship
Read grandmaR's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image breeze.woodall
1 review
Sep 2016
Was ok, when tour guide walked us around Atlantis show us stuff and telling us were to go. We wanted to go to the beach, he told us to go thorough the aquarium. After what felt like a mile and half walk and 20 minutes later we finally arrived at the beach. Don't get me wrong the aquarium was beautiful and worth the walk, but we had wanted to go to the beach. So that didn't leave much time for the beach. The lunch vouchers we received for the restaurants were for a fast line and not the actual restaurants. The food was ok.
Read breeze.woodall's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Wally Alligator
1 review
Sep 2016
Short visit to Atlantis to check out the aquarium and grounds. Nice half day just walking around.
Read Wally Alligator's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Self
Member Image gailp59
1 review
Aug 2016
was perfect! turquoise water...only annoying thing was the locals asking you constantly if you wanted a drink.....you have no idea what they are giving you...also beach umbrella rentals from locals was 30.00..
Read gailp59's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Kiwi Ko.
1 review
Aug 2016
We just wandered around the town. Friendly people. Nothing amazing.
Read Kiwi Ko.'s full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image gusstr
2 reviews
Aug 2016
Enjoyed the tour of the Atlantis won some money and spent it in the city of Nassau
Read gusstr's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Ladrain22
1 review
Aug 2016
We did the Shallow water Dolphin experience. The staff was not very helpful or friendly. Our trainer was rather rude and cold. Treated us like children. The dolphin was misbehaving as well which took away from our experience, but I understand these things happen. The main downer on the excursion was the trainers poor attitude.
Read Ladrain22's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Atlantis Resorts
Member Image sailnoob77
1 review
Aug 2016
This was my favorite...this place is truly paradise! The water slides were amazing! The park is so clean and gorgeous. I can't wait to go back.
Read sailnoob77's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image janicemholmes78@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
The Sharks were great!
Read janicemholmes78@gmail.com's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MoBlind
1 review
Jul 2016
Atlantis is nice, but crowded. We did not do the water park.
Read MoBlind's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Independent Driver
Member Image sandyjoys
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Felt like we were being herded around. Atlantis is beautiful and we enjoyed aquarium. Getting there was a hassle. We met group on side of boat and stood outside for 30 minutes on the hot concrete and no shade.
Read sandyjoys's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sgodoll
1 review
Jul 2016
Over priced horrible horrible excursion
Read Sgodoll's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image evs65@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Traveled via taxi to Atlantis public beach. It was ok. Be careful of the all day $20 for drinks. Our stand packed up and left midway through the day and you can't use other stands without paying again
Read evs65@verizon.net's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image esantama
1 review
Jun 2016
Captain Kirk was awesome!
Read esantama's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Captain Kirk
Member Image kwalker1158@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
Loved this excursion. Atlantis is something everyone should see in Nassau. Aquarium is beautiful.
Read kwalker1158@gmail.com's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cpowers0811@gmail.com
2 reviews
Member Image Redbarnphotog
4 reviews
Jun 2016
$4 taxi (with 12 other people) to Atlantis to check out the casino. Nothing special.
Read Redbarnphotog's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image spclkrn
1 review
May 2016
Walked around Atlantis, beautiful, went to the beach. Amazing time.
Read spclkrn's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Local Tour Bus
Member Image ncompton
1 review
May 2016
very nice. The guide was very helpful and knowledgeable.
Read ncompton's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dvvtravel@hotmail.com
4 reviews
May 2016
The Atlantis Beach Day was great!
Read dvvtravel@hotmail.com's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sarigab
1 review
May 2016
the casino is okay, shops are really high end
Read sarigab's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?