Nassau Atlantis Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the luxury of the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. One of the most expensive hotels in the world, Atlantis is home to a variety of attractions ranging from an impressive assortment of massive water parks to the world's largest open air marine habitat.
Member Image nolarojo
1 review
Mar 2017
The Atlantis hotel's public area is very beautiful. Some of the store prices were ridiculously high while others were more reasonable. You can purchase day passes to the aquarium, water park, or other areas while there.
Read nolarojo's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SNL0414
1 review
Feb 2017
Atlantis was horrible. we did 1/2 day Atlantis Beach and Aquarium and were not pleased. We only had 5 hours at Nassau and the first 1 hour was getting to Atlantis (it's only like 15 min taxi from the ship) and then once we got to Atlantis the "Atlantis Tour guide" kept on walking around the grounds and our group (of probably 50 people) stated we just want to go to the beach.. After about 45 mins, others started demanding we get shown how to get to the beach. Once at the beach per the excursion description we were to get a beach chair and towel and every chair was being used. We were not happy. When we asked where the beach towels were, they pointed to a building (I kid you not) that was about 200-300 yards away. We stayed at the very over crowded beach for a half an hour, and then left because the vendors were annoying, constantly walking by with merchandise to sell, so it wasn't fun at the beach. We then went to the aquarium and it was ok. I would not recommend Atlantis (we were soo excited to go there too). I would just recommend a beach nearby. It wasn't worth the cost.
Read SNL0414's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JGligic
1 review
Feb 2017
Way too much money for the time you get to spend there! The resort is great... but the cost and time do not align.
Read JGligic's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Poipu04
4 reviews
Feb 2017
We did the Atlantis Beach Break. It seemed greatly improved from the last time we did it. The beach did have vendors who would come up to you, but they didn't seem too pesky. We got beach chair with umbrellas and towels as part of the package. The beach was not very crowded (probably due to the weather). It was mostly cruise and resort people. It felt safe and comfortable. There was plenty to do. A self-guided tour of the aquarium was included. Food was a bit expensive: $18 for a salad with chicken.
Read Poipu04's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lynnc2015
1 review
Feb 2017
Beautiful resort. Left a donation in the Casino!
Read lynnc2015's full Carnival Ecstasy cruise review
Provider: Took a cab to Atlantis
Member Image walkingthebronx
1 review
Jan 2017
We should had taken a bus and did the tour ourselves. The guide took us through an aquarium that in the Atlantis hotel. Wow. And some art in the casino. Definitely overprice. Take another tour, or do it yourself.
Read walkingthebronx's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bravesfan114
1 review
Jan 2017
We picked the Atlantis Beach Day. The excursion was overpriced for what was included. Lots and lots of walking was hard for the people with kids or physical limitations. Grounds were beautiful
Read bravesfan114's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dave_cwiklinski
1 review
Jan 2017
The tour of Atlantis was great, the only downside was if you plan to eat here...bring extra money as the options were NOT cheap!
Read dave_cwiklinski's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TexasCruiser2017
1 review
Jan 2017
Beach Day Pass included ride to Island in air conditioned shuttle, included access to twin towers hotel, included access to Atlantis ruins, included access to private beach + towels, included access to Aquarium (The Dig)
Read TexasCruiser2017's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image psychtimc
1 review
Jan 2017
Given the unfamiliarity with the area, we thought it best to have a guided tour and keep to the safer areas. The Atlantis resort was amazing. Truly a great destination with much to offer.
Read psychtimc's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image yaniris_castillo
1 review
Jan 2017
Was beautifull but olny we could walk around
Read yaniris_castillo's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image annolev
1 review
Dec 2016
Atlantis Beach Day. Perfect! you get access to everythign on Atlantis except the aquaadventure items which for 5x the price wasn't worth it. You aren't supposed to be able to use the pools but we could. You can experience all the beaches, aquariums and exhibits, beach bars, restaurants, even are provided towels by Atlantis. The Chihuly art sculptures are amazing!
Read annolev's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image neoavatara
1 review
Dec 2016
Spent the day at Atlantis. Was really busy, considering the Christmas week, but stiil a blast. This is a expensive excursion, but definitely one the kids will always enjoy.
Read neoavatara's full Majesty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mbleacher
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Rude people at front desk. I'm platinum with Marriott, but apparently, Atlantis doesn't think that matters. I've never dealt with such rude people at any Marriott. No discounts or special pricing for anyone or for any reason. $80 to lay on a beach is kind of pricy. Even more for the aqua adventure and all that. Next time we go to Nassau, we won't be doing Atlantis. What a tourist trap! Been there a dozen times, but never treated so rudely.
Read mbleacher's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image CruisingWithPam
1 review
Dec 2016
Took a taxi directly to Atlantis - ate lunch - walked around. While we did not have any special access to the beach or pool - it was a quick/easy trip from the cruise ship and we got to see the overall hotel and had a nice lunch by the Marina.
Read CruisingWithPam's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RCCL_SC_Aug14
1 review
Dec 2016
Like our organized overview trip to Atlantis.
Read RCCL_SC_Aug14's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gladystere
1 review
Dec 2016
Excellent place to visit. After we took the fairy boat back. I would recommend it
Read gladystere's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rizzou
1 review
Dec 2016
We just went to Atlantis and did a day beach pass. The whole family had a lot of fun.
Read rizzou's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrronn1206
1 review
Dec 2016
Wedid an independent quick tour of the free areas. It was fun took pictures.
Read mrronn1206's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image vandystar7
1 review
Nov 2016
Toured Atlantis. it was a long tour, and they should have given us a bathroom break sooner. It was ok. The place is amazing.
Read vandystar7's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image turkeyruben
1 review
Nov 2016
You basically just wander around a hotel/resort. It was nice, the aquariums were cool.
Read turkeyruben's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Limeycop
1 review
Nov 2016
Thought it would be self-guided, it wasn't. Not so much fun.
Read Limeycop's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lovedestiny
1 review
Nov 2016
Goregous grounds, nice casino good shops attentive staff.
Read lovedestiny's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pchoustontx
1 review
Nov 2016
Great tour of the aquarium and great stop for fun
Read pchoustontx's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image meleene
1 review
Oct 2016
Lovely resort, beaches and grounds! Highly recommend!
Read meleene's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?