Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Nassau Atlantis Excursion Reviews

Nassau Atlantis cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy the luxury of the Atlantis resort on Paradise Island. One of the most expensive hotels in the world, Atlantis is home to a variety of attractions ranging from an impressive assortment of massive water parks to the world's largest open air marine habitat.
Member Image Elisarm
1 review
Dec 2015
The wait and herding was too much. I supposed this is Atlantis's fault, not the cruise ship, I don't know. I can tell you we bailed on the tour and got a refund, and we weren't the only ones to do so. I have no doubt Atlantis is fabulous, but I didn't find that out on this trip. Disappointed. The cost was ridiculous for the amount of time we would have been able to spend there
Read Elisarm's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Shakal
1 review
Dec 2015
Great experience
Read Shakal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Local taxi
Member Image travelgma
3 reviews
Dec 2015
We had extensive guided tour of the grounds of Atlantis which were beautiful! Toured the Dig and saw the shark tube and had free time to have a drink. We enjoyed our time there.
Read travelgma's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image afearn1128
1 review
Dec 2015
This was a waste of money as we visited the shops and market first prior to going over to the Atlantis. When we got to the Atlantis we were told that everything was free and we didn't even need a wrist band which means the cruise line sold us something we didn't even need so waste of money. This could have been completely solved if the excursion person would have just asked us exactly what we wanted or planned to do and was honest about what we should purchase in order to have a good time but not waste the money we spent on this. I felt like we were completely taken advantage of.
Read afearn1128's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image josivilma
1 review
Nov 2015
Lovely spots, great museum...
Read josivilma's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image adjana726
1 review
Nov 2015
not worth the money booking the boat, can get the same things by taking a cab, and walking around and use the pools and the beach, just can't use the waterslides
Read adjana726's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image goofacct
1 review
Oct 2015
Atlantis is cool as long as you sneak in. It is a bit too expensive to justify the price but it is entertaining, nonetheless.
Read goofacct's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tch912
3 reviews
Oct 2015
My family and friends went to Atlantis and then to Cabbage Beach.
Read tch912's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Water Taxi
Member Image MSK78
1 review
Aug 2015
Very, very expensive for Atlantis Aquaventure day pass but it's an amazing place. If you've never been then you have to do it.
Read MSK78's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Atlantis
Member Image scrapstud
1 review
Aug 2015
The ship got there late. We got off the ship at 12:30,we didn't get to Atlantis until 2:15. They said we had 5 hours there but had to back on ship by 6:30. Atlantis was Awesome...
Read scrapstud's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BigK57
2 reviews
Jul 2015
Not worth the money!!! No tour to private beach because the tour guide didn't feel like it. She rushed us through the casino; walkway and paths to get to the private part of the beach, which was very crowded. Paid the excursion money just for the ride there and the ride back to the ship. Could've done something else with my money.
Read BigK57's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mygirls412
1 review
Jul 2015
Nice to see but very expensive!
Read mygirls412's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kissamn
1 review
Jun 2015
the atlantis is something to be seen,just everything about it was grand,tip though,the food and drinks were very expensive,and your going to do a whole lot of walking,esp to get to the beaches there...
Read kissamn's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image robbie30103
1 review
May 2015
this made the trip, it was so nice just wish we had more time to do it all. the walking will about kill you just to get to the watepark.
Read robbie30103's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image crystalclearwater65
1 review
May 2015
Overpriced and nothing special.
Read crystalclearwater65's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mreed732
2 reviews
May 2015
We decided on taking the Atlantis Dolphin Encounter tour, which included a tour of the aquarium and the dig at Atlantis, as well as the beach. This was a wonderful tour. We first played with the dolphins, then took the tour of Atlantis. Not enough time to see everything, but wonderful tour.
Read mreed732's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image uoflou99
1 review
Apr 2015
Casino is getting a little dated. Just celebrated its 20 year anniversary. I think it is time for a facelift. Casino was nice but it is not on par with Las Vegas. Food and drinks were crazy. A large water with a coke, plus tax/gratuity was $15.00. Might of been nice to had a little more time in this port the traffic is awful and the drivers like to play bump in car style.
Read uoflou99's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Rosiep30
1 review
Apr 2015
Very expensive but Atlantis is amazing. We were absolutely saturated by the time we arrived and it was almost all closed due to inclement weather. Still a must see if you are lucky enough to get good weather.
Read Rosiep30's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kathy601970
1 review
Apr 2015
9 members of our family group did this shore excursion. I did not since water parks are not my thing. All of the group said it was great. But maybe not worth the cost charged per person.
Read kathy601970's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Debz6037
1 review
Apr 2015
Went to Atlantis and spent some time in the casino. It was beautiful. We also went to the beach. The water was alot ruffer than great stirrup day but just as beautiful.
Read Debz6037's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DebJ14
3 reviews
Apr 2015
We found Atlantis to be over hyped and expensive. The beach was wall to wall people, the windows of the aquarium were filthy, the place was super crowded. We are glad we went there on an excursion and now know that we can cross the hotel off our list. We would never want to stay there. Prefer some of the smaller hotels on Cable Beach.
Read DebJ14's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Vidcity
1 review
Apr 2015
Just seeing this hotel is worth the cost of the excursion. It is very unique in design and the size rivals many of the hotels in Las Vegas. The casino gives you the true feel of Vegas.
Read Vidcity's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image isaacjc22
1 review
Apr 2015
This was a waste of money. We did the beach adventure and for what we paid, we expected a little better service. The guide dropped us off and didn't tell how to get to the places we were allowed to be in.
Read isaacjc22's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mochach1p
1 review
Mar 2015
No special accommodation for elderly and handicap. There were many people on the excursion who were unable to get to the bus because we had to walk from the boat to downtown at least a half mile.
Read Mochach1p's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eculmone
2 reviews
Mar 2015
It rained but we made the most of it. The rain water was warm. I would caution people the rapid river is not so 'lazy'. I am not a strong swimmer and drank the water not on purpose.
Read eculmone's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.