Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Madeira (Funchal) Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Madeira (Funchal) Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Madeira is renowned for its scenic wonders, beautiful flowers, lush vegetation and the tranquility of its island life.
Member Image sam4881
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2014

I took an island tour to get an overview of Madeira, mission accomplished! Our tour guide was very informative without being overly talkative. The tour took us up to a very high point with great views, stopped at a beautiful golf course for coffee and snacks, and gave us a driving tour from the golf course back to and around Funchal. It was an enjoyable experience!

Read sam4881's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Vancscribbler
3 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Beautiful island...a real surprise how large the city was, how clean and modern and what great vistas and scenery... with banana plants growing almost everywhere.

Read Vancscribbler's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Eduardo O
1 review
Dec 2013

Very poor.

Read Eduardo O's full MSC Fantasia cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Sailer Stan
1 review
Oct 2013

Great tour especially the wine tasting experience..........should have booked a later( pm) excursion hour due to inclement weather....the sun comes out at noon".

Read Sailer Stan's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image goofysguy
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2013

Super tour. Lasted all day. We could not have seen anymore in the time that we had. Great value. Booked it online and saved even more. Was able to pay for it with paypal which added more convenience and security.

Read goofysguy's full Mariner of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Maderia Happy Tours
Member Image mammamia1
1 review
Jan 2013
Not what was described
Read mammamia1's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image HeinBloed
13 reviews
Jan 2013
http://boards.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=1775054 - Here you find pictures of the tour. It was just wonderful. The tour operator did exactly what we wanted: a restaurant without other tourists... very local... very good... very cheap! The tour includes wine tasting, food, Cabo Girao...
Read HeinBloed's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Bendix Tours
Member Image andrewseven
1 review
Dec 2012
Recommended tour which gives you a great view of the island, splendid mountain roads with lots of fhoto sites.
Read andrewseven's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.