Grand Turk Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend the day soaking up the sun on the sands of Grand Turk while participating in aquatic and land activities on a beach break excursion.
Member Image RohanE
1 review
Mar 2017
We swam at the Carnival Cruise Port - this was the most organized area of Grand Turk. Very clean.
Read RohanE's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Millygirl
3 reviews
Feb 2017
We did the Home Sweet Home beach break. It was a wonderful day! The beach house is beautiful! Clean and right on the beach. The people were warm and friendly and eager to help make it a great day for everyone. There is a rock formation in the water but it didn't seem to be too big of an issue for swimmers as long as you bring water shoes. All in all it was a fun and relaxing day in paradise!
Read Millygirl's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gendaddy
1 review
Feb 2017
Shore excursion on Grand Turks - $99pp for private beach with own beach furniture; free pina colada type drink (all you want), beer, and other; great food (Chef Carmen) pork was exceptional, but chicken was great, too; provided snorkeling and kayak equipment, and the reef was okay; transport to/from ship was totally flexible (leave any time you want). Only negative - rocks just off beach. Nice shopping area just off ship.
Read gendaddy's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image disgruntled Grandma
1 review
Jan 2017
Unfortunately after you book you walk off the dock only to find all the things you just paid for to be free!!! Dont buy any excursions if beach wave pool sun and sand and shopping are on your list of do's....but the excursion we took was great in that we did snorkle...but...you must wear beach shoes for the spiny urchins all over the bottom. Nicest lunch on the whole trip too. Just like you expect on the islands...jerk chicken pork two rice dishes corn on the cob salad coleslaw....just yummy!!! Drinks included too....
Read disgruntled Grandma's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bubbymar
1 review
Jan 2017
Relaxing with plenty of shade and clean restrooms.
Read bubbymar's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image kgms74
1 review
Jan 2017
Loved the Bajari Beach! A great value and a great excursion for families.
Read kgms74's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image andymxx
1 review
Dec 2016
Went to the beach in the port - beautiful but a little crowded Took a taxi ride to paddle board at Pillory beach
Read andymxx's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image The forever cruiser
2 reviews
Dec 2016
We did the home sweet home excursion. The beach was stunning. The food was good. The drinks were very good. It was nice and relaxing.
Read The forever cruiser's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wdelaney3d
1 review
Nov 2016
it was ok... beach not that great. Nice folks, decent food though
Read wdelaney3d's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sillysully11
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Beach break with water toys. GREAT!!!
Read sillysully11's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jackselfridge
1 review
Nov 2016
Beach was very nice. Watch out for Sea Urchins! Stay at the beach where the boat docks and save money!
Read jackselfridge's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image poflcruzr
3 reviews
Sep 2016
Beach break with water toys (kayak, paddleboard, etc) - was ok, but wasn't up to par with other all-inclusive beach excursions we have booked in the past. Beach was fairly crowded and in comparison, the "public" beach right by margaritaville is just as nice. Save the money on this one and walk to the less busy beach right off the pier.
Read poflcruzr's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cortcase
10 reviews
Sep 2016
For Grand Turk, we took an excursion called "Home Sweet Home." It was awesome! They pick you up at the pier and take you to a beach house, where there are enough lounge chairs and umbrellas for everyone, right along the water. They have kayaks and other water sport equipment available as part of your fee; we kayaked for a little bit, and it was lovely. The beach is very clean and the water is crystal clear. We lucked out and got perfect weather, too. Chef Carmen whipped us up an amazing lunch of pork, chicken, coleslaw, pasta and stewed veggies, all included. Also included: beer, pop and rum punch. You could go inside the house to watch TV (but why would you want to?), use the bathroom and/or change your clothes. They had free wi-fi. It was incredibly relaxing and I would do it again in a heartbeat.
Read cortcase's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Susn Stewart
1 review
Jul 2016
wish we would have brought beach shoes for the water because of all of the coral and rocks
Read Susn Stewart's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SRLEONARD13
1 review
Jun 2016
This included drinks, food, snorkeling, and beach inflatables. Had fun for hours before heading to Margaritaville.
Read SRLEONARD13's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image asmiff88
1 review
May 2016
Food was below average and the beach was very rocky. City is very run down but the drinks were cold and had a good time. Could have been better
Read asmiff88's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pcola Cruiser
1 review
May 2016
Super. This was all inclusive, local drinks, local food, chairs, umbrellas, snorkeling gear, beach toys and privacy
Read Pcola Cruiser's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image EPhS289
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We tried the "Home Sweet Home" beach excursion offered by the ship. We boarded an open air bus for a short ride to a home on the beach. We got a brief orientation and were given the use of the house, beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, kayaks, open bar and buffet lunch. We basically had the beach to ourselves and the lunch was plentiful and delicious. Took the bus back to the ship at our convenience. Great time, make sure you bring swim shoes - rocky beach!!!
Read EPhS289's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sillysully11
3 reviews
Apr 2016
This was a great time. The place was rocking when the DJ got involved and started with games and dances. The food was great. You could have stayed at the beach next to the ship for free but this provided food and drink. Paid for itself by noon. The time given to snorkel and paddle boat was enough and the beautiful shells we found to bring home were well worth the cost. This is a must try at least once.
Read sillysully11's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kacate57
1 review
Apr 2016
Food was ok and the drinks were pretty good. The beach here as in Amber Cove had too much vegetation and the water was not as clear as I like it.
Read kacate57's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image GrammaPatti
2 reviews
Feb 2016
The ride to the private beach was pretty quick, about 15 minutes. The beach itself was small and lovely and the food was island fare and very good. Free drinks also great. What we were all disappointed in however was that at low tide, you cannot swim because the rocks in the water were jagged and EVERYWHERE. I wanted to snorkel but couldn't make it out to the deeper water because of the rocks so I got a raft instead. The water is beautiful, crystal clear and refreshing but I would not recommend this.
Read GrammaPatti's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cherlynn
1 review
Jan 2016
We went to a private house. We were able to use the restrooms and the living room. There was free wi-fi. A wonderful Caribbean lunch was make for us. All drinks were included. This included mostly rum punches and sodas. Salem was the bartender and very welcoming. No complaints here about no booze in the drinks!! The beach was nice and there were plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The surf was a little rough that day, but there was a bit of a surf break and you could wade in. It was $99, but with the shuttle and everything else included, we feel it was a good price.
Read Cherlynn's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dwoodgar49
1 review
Dec 2015
A great place
Read Dwoodgar49's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dsfitz
8 reviews
Oct 2015
Just a day at the beach - but at a small beach house that was well appointed. Beach area was nice and the group had it to ourselves - with the company of 3 or 4 local dogs that tended to follow whenever you walked on the beach.
Read dsfitz's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sarahwf88
1 review
Sep 2015
Our excursion was called "Home Sweet Home!" -- we don't have enough good things to say. Terrific, wonderful value, lunch and alcohol provided as well as kayaks and snorkeling gear! And almost no people!!
Read sarahwf88's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?