Grand Turk Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend the day soaking up the sun on the sands of Grand Turk while participating in aquatic and land activities on a beach break excursion.
Member Image Susn Stewart
1 review
Jul 2016
wish we would have brought beach shoes for the water because of all of the coral and rocks
Read Susn Stewart's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SRLEONARD13
1 review
Jun 2016
This included drinks, food, snorkeling, and beach inflatables. Had fun for hours before heading to Margaritaville.
Read SRLEONARD13's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image asmiff88
1 review
May 2016
Food was below average and the beach was very rocky. City is very run down but the drinks were cold and had a good time. Could have been better
Read asmiff88's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Pcola Cruiser
1 review
May 2016
Super. This was all inclusive, local drinks, local food, chairs, umbrellas, snorkeling gear, beach toys and privacy
Read Pcola Cruiser's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image EPhS289
2 reviews
Apr 2016
We tried the "Home Sweet Home" beach excursion offered by the ship. We boarded an open air bus for a short ride to a home on the beach. We got a brief orientation and were given the use of the house, beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, kayaks, open bar and buffet lunch. We basically had the beach to ourselves and the lunch was plentiful and delicious. Took the bus back to the ship at our convenience. Great time, make sure you bring swim shoes - rocky beach!!!
Read EPhS289's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sillysully11
2 reviews
Apr 2016
This was a great time. The place was rocking when the DJ got involved and started with games and dances. The food was great. You could have stayed at the beach next to the ship for free but this provided food and drink. Paid for itself by noon. The time given to snorkel and paddle boat was enough and the beautiful shells we found to bring home were well worth the cost. This is a must try at least once.
Read sillysully11's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kacate57
1 review
Apr 2016
Food was ok and the drinks were pretty good. The beach here as in Amber Cove had too much vegetation and the water was not as clear as I like it.
Read kacate57's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image GrammaPatti
2 reviews
Feb 2016
The ride to the private beach was pretty quick, about 15 minutes. The beach itself was small and lovely and the food was island fare and very good. Free drinks also great. What we were all disappointed in however was that at low tide, you cannot swim because the rocks in the water were jagged and EVERYWHERE. I wanted to snorkel but couldn't make it out to the deeper water because of the rocks so I got a raft instead. The water is beautiful, crystal clear and refreshing but I would not recommend this.
Read GrammaPatti's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cherlynn
1 review
Jan 2016
We went to a private house. We were able to use the restrooms and the living room. There was free wi-fi. A wonderful Caribbean lunch was make for us. All drinks were included. This included mostly rum punches and sodas. Salem was the bartender and very welcoming. No complaints here about no booze in the drinks!! The beach was nice and there were plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The surf was a little rough that day, but there was a bit of a surf break and you could wade in. It was $99, but with the shuttle and everything else included, we feel it was a good price.
Read Cherlynn's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dwoodgar49
1 review
Dec 2015
A great place
Read Dwoodgar49's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dsfitz
7 reviews
Oct 2015
Just a day at the beach - but at a small beach house that was well appointed. Beach area was nice and the group had it to ourselves - with the company of 3 or 4 local dogs that tended to follow whenever you walked on the beach.
Read dsfitz's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sarahwf88
1 review
Sep 2015
Our excursion was called "Home Sweet Home!" -- we don't have enough good things to say. Terrific, wonderful value, lunch and alcohol provided as well as kayaks and snorkeling gear! And almost no people!!
Read sarahwf88's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mamawsnest
2 reviews
Sep 2015
Very good tour director -never got his name-very helpful with the wheelchair and getting my sister situated on the beach. Beach was good with some rocks in the water, good food, free drinks, free umbrellas. The beach was also a little shallow for a long way out which would be good for little children. Also had good water toys.
Read mamawsnest's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image r_ashley_2015
1 review
Jun 2015
It was a great experience! We took an open-air bus to a private beach (with free Wi-Fi) and relaxed on the beach for several hours! It was relaxed transportation back to the ship, with shuttles running all day every 15-20 minutes, so we left whenever we felt like it.
Read r_ashley_2015's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image giggles0379
1 review
May 2015
We did the all inclusive beach day, and really enjoyed it. We laid out on lounges all afternoon right in front of the ocean. It was gorgeous! Unlimited Rum Punch and Beer and a nice caribbean lunch. Highly recommended!
Read giggles0379's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Roddyusa
1 review
Apr 2015
We booked the private beach break, 34.99 a person. Within 10 minutes my wife wanted to leave. Place had nice deck area and bar. also showers but seemed congested and the beach was not appealing, rocks and coral could hardly walk. We just didn't get the vibe. My opinion is just stay at beach and great pool at margravitaville which is just off the boat. nice area and shops too.
Read Roddyusa's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image browneyedcalgal
1 review
Feb 2015

We waited about 35 min for a bus ride to our special beach. Too long. Very disorganized at the loading area. The drive took us all the way around the island which is very flat. The islanders are mostly poor, so we saw lots of shanties and the number of emaciated stray dogs was sad. After the long drive we arrived at a beach location that was nice but the deck lounges were lined up like cots in a prison, and the bar service was bad. The bartender was rude, and drinks we're $12 each. We didn't buy a food-included package, but the food they put out looked worse than my grade school cafeteria food from the 60s, smelled the same, too. Stay at the pier, Margarataville,beach,pool, shopping are great there.

Read browneyedcalgal's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bem1962
1 review
Feb 2015

This was nice, but with a lovely beach right at the dock for free, I might just go there next time and save $60. Ea, if the beach is what you want to do.

Read bem1962's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wsteffey
1 review
Nov 2014

Nice tropical beach. No services, but a fine stop for 45 minutes

Read wsteffey's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mommiemudd
4 reviews
Oct 2014

Husbands dove with Grand Turk Diving Co. Excellent as always. We enjoyed the beach and pool at Margaritaville. We went back on board for lunch and then back out to enjoy the rest of our day. We visited Froots frozen yogurt and were able to use their wifi for a few minutes. Water was so nice, I didn't want to waste time on my phone! I will note that this beach had changed since last year's visit. There were vendors with tents everywhere and they were set up close to the water line. This really bothered me. Almost felt like the Bahamas. I wish they would limit the number of tents and have them set up behind the chairs. I felt like they were blocking my view. But I do love the water here. Temp was just right and I spent most of the day in the water.

Read mommiemudd's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image collegiatecruiser
1 review
Jun 2014

Beach Break was great but beware- free wifi is only in a sketchy shack inside, and the people working there were not friendly. Anything additional beside the beach chair and swimming in the ocean is for a fee. The port itself was absolutely gorgeous, fun and exciting! Margaritaville was swarmed with people but it was really fun. It was like one giant party!

Read collegiatecruiser's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image delvendo4
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

Loved it...tour guide was wonderful very informative.... Most AMAZING beaches i've ever seen....

will def. go back

Read delvendo4's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jland58949
1 review
Dec 2013

Boring- snorkeling was great. 29.95 each or 60 dollars for cab ride to a beach within sight of the ship. Could have walked there and rented equipment for 10 each. We were warned that it was boring there but we made a way to have fun anyway.

Read jland58949's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mrfviews
11 reviews
Nov 2013

Did it all on our own, no operators.

Read mrfviews's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: N/a
Member Image ereka
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2013
Private, clean and clear aqua waters!
Read ereka's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?