Icy Strait Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

Icy Strait Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Get a panoramic view of Icy Strait and the surrounding wilderness on a ziplining adventure nearly 5,300 feet above land.
Member Image kbball
1 review
Aug 2016
Third year in a row to do the zip line, scary at first, but a great thrill
Read kbball's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Offthebeatentrack
1 review
Jul 2016
The mountain ascent was beautiful and our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We enjoyed every minute!
Read Offthebeatentrack's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ledaebel
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Told it was the longest zip line in world. Scary.
Read ledaebel's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image misshousam
1 review
Jul 2016
I was very happy with the overall experience. However, when someone is scared yelling at them does not help to get them on. One guy (tall young man) did help calm me down. Try some skills on calming fears.
Read misshousam's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Alaska Shore Excursions
Member Image tikibargirl
1 review
Jun 2016
Was a great experience. The bus takes you 45 minutes up the mountain so you get a little history of the town. Only warning they fail to tell you is the 5 minute walk down to the zip line can be dangerous and not for people with bad knees. It was a rough path to walk so they should put that on their warning sign!
Read tikibargirl's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ltoneill
1 review
Jun 2016
My husband and kids LOVED the zip-line. The ride is just 90 seconds, but the 40-minute bus ride to the top of the mountain was fun and interesting, and the ride was beyond exhilarating. Expensive, but totally worth it for an experience that's totally unique - it IS the "world's longest zip line!"
Read ltoneill's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Icy Straight Point Co.
Member Image rocklinmom
5 reviews
Jun 2016
Our riders loved this! They had a sightseeing drive up to the top and the ride was thrilling. I had fun watching them zip down across the trees, and all were smiling ear to ear. Wish I had been brave enough.
Read rocklinmom's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image scr230
1 review
May 2016
1st time doing this and it was fun. Visibility was not at its best at the time due to low cloud cover and a bit of rain but the views under cloud were amazing. Definite rush.
Read scr230's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Roxie2016
1 review
May 2016
Loved this place, and the people and what they did to attract the cruise lines to their man made port. My boys did zip line twice. There's a few local restaurants, with delicious fresh fish, an a beach you can walk on.
Read Roxie2016's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jsb1950
4 reviews
May 2016
The worlds LONGEST zipline... my wife and her two best friends from college days were delighted with this flight down the mountain. Although she lost her headband she was wearing... at least he brand new hearing aids stayed in her ears!
Read jsb1950's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FunInTheSun9
1 review
May 2016
Many in our group decided to do a ZipRider here – the largest one in the world. They screamed for 90+ seconds straight all the way down, and would have gone back again if it were not for the $139pp fee.
Read FunInTheSun9's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SDPenguin
1 review
Jul 2015
5-stars for the worlds tallest zip liner. Totally fun, and safe. Only wish I had enough time to ride again :)
Read SDPenguin's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SeeDream
1 review
Jun 2015
We booked at the dock, but it was charged to our ship card anyway. The tallest and longest zip line was a bit of a let down. It may go 60 miles per hour, but you are so far in the air it doesn't seem like it. You sit in a chair instead of hanging which took some of the fun out of it. The best part was actually the bus ride to the top of the mountain.
Read SeeDream's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Scully73
1 review
Jun 2015
My husband did the zip-line and he said it was pretty average. It certainly wasn't as thrilling as they make it out to be.
Read Scully73's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image canela41
1 review
Jun 2015
Loved it it was the longest ziplines in the US and it does not disappointed. We only wish we could have gone on it twice for the price since it only last for like 2-3 minutes.
Read canela41's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image duncan449
3 reviews
Jun 2015
One of the most fun things I've done! If we'd had time I would have done it again!
Read duncan449's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cgold4911
1 review
Jun 2015
Lots of fun, The only problem was there was a long walk from where we were dropped off to the zipline area.
Read cgold4911's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alaskapat
2 reviews
May 2015
We knew the Zipline was going to be great but the journey to get there was enjoyable and informative. Also it was great to hear that the tribe limits the number of ships in port. We are older and some folks didn't believe we would ride the zipline....IT WAS GREAT!
Read Alaskapat's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image carrolldouglas
2 reviews
May 2015
We looked forward to this for a long time & were a little disappointed. It would have been nice if either the bus driver or the guys who load you give you a more specific idea of what to expect. As it was, we were launched with what we thought was inadequate prep for such a pricey trip. Plus, it cost $25 more per person to book in advance compared to booking it on the ship.
Read carrolldouglas's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mac1227
1 review
May 2015
The zip lining was excellent. Well worth the price for 90 seconds of thrill. When the gate first opens you get the same feeling as when you skydive and first leave the plane. do not buy one of the souvenir pics they are 20.00 for a poor quality 4x5.
Read mac1227's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image camperfan
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Thumbs up on Ziplining!

Read camperfan's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dischic89
1 review
Aug 2013

The ZipRidder was great. It looked much scarier than it was. The tour on the way up the mountain was great too.

Read dischic89's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrskliff
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2013

I've seen a lot of zip lines--this is a good one!

Read mrskliff's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image North Van Cruiser
4 reviews
Jul 2013

Great fun. Leave the camera in your pocket, it just gets in your way. Plenty of youtube videos are available if you want to relive the 90 seconds.

Read North Van Cruiser's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider:
Member Image MSO4STATIV
2 reviews
Sep 2012
A once in a lifetime experience! If you are physically able, the Zip-rider at Icy Strait Point is a MUST DO (was NOT bad at all - no BIG drop - just sitting in the chair gliding down the mountainside - we had seniors riding this & they wanted to ride it again).
Read MSO4STATIV's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?