Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Icy Strait Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

Icy Strait Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Get a panoramic view of Icy Strait and the surrounding wilderness on a ziplining adventure nearly 5,300 feet above land.
Member Image SDPenguin
1 review
Jul 2015
5-stars for the worlds tallest zip liner. Totally fun, and safe. Only wish I had enough time to ride again :)
Read SDPenguin's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image SeeDream
1 review
Jun 2015
We booked at the dock, but it was charged to our ship card anyway. The tallest and longest zip line was a bit of a let down. It may go 60 miles per hour, but you are so far in the air it doesn't seem like it. You sit in a chair instead of hanging which took some of the fun out of it. The best part was actually the bus ride to the top of the mountain.
Read SeeDream's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Scully73
1 review
Jun 2015
My husband did the zip-line and he said it was pretty average. It certainly wasn't as thrilling as they make it out to be.
Read Scully73's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image canela41
1 review
Jun 2015
Loved it it was the longest ziplines in the US and it does not disappointed. We only wish we could have gone on it twice for the price since it only last for like 2-3 minutes.
Read canela41's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image duncan449
3 reviews
Jun 2015
One of the most fun things I've done! If we'd had time I would have done it again!
Read duncan449's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cgold4911
1 review
Jun 2015
Lots of fun, The only problem was there was a long walk from where we were dropped off to the zipline area.
Read cgold4911's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Alaskapat
1 review
May 2015
We knew the Zipline was going to be great but the journey to get there was enjoyable and informative. Also it was great to hear that the tribe limits the number of ships in port. We are older and some folks didn't believe we would ride the zipline....IT WAS GREAT!
Read Alaskapat's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image carrolldouglas
2 reviews
May 2015
We looked forward to this for a long time & were a little disappointed. It would have been nice if either the bus driver or the guys who load you give you a more specific idea of what to expect. As it was, we were launched with what we thought was inadequate prep for such a pricey trip. Plus, it cost $25 more per person to book in advance compared to booking it on the ship.
Read carrolldouglas's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mac1227
1 review
May 2015
The zip lining was excellent. Well worth the price for 90 seconds of thrill. When the gate first opens you get the same feeling as when you skydive and first leave the plane. do not buy one of the souvenir pics they are 20.00 for a poor quality 4x5.
Read mac1227's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image camperfan
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Thumbs up on Ziplining!

Read camperfan's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dischic89
1 review
Aug 2013

The ZipRidder was great. It looked much scarier than it was. The tour on the way up the mountain was great too.

Read dischic89's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrskliff
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2013

I've seen a lot of zip lines--this is a good one!

Read mrskliff's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image North Van Cruiser
3 reviews
Jul 2013

Great fun. Leave the camera in your pocket, it just gets in your way. Plenty of youtube videos are available if you want to relive the 90 seconds.

Read North Van Cruiser's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MSO4STATIV
2 reviews
Sep 2012
A once in a lifetime experience! If you are physically able, the Zip-rider at Icy Strait Point is a MUST DO (was NOT bad at all - no BIG drop - just sitting in the chair gliding down the mountainside - we had seniors riding this & they wanted to ride it again).
Read MSO4STATIV's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lovin6D
1 review
Sep 2012
The Zipline was awesome. It was hard to believe how high up the mountain we 'zipped' from, views wonderful. It's a not-to-miss experience. Shopping was great also. Some lovely Alaskan-handicrafted items.
Read lovin6D's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Loreto1028
3 reviews
Jun 2012
Fantastic! Wanted to do it again, but there wasn't time.
Read Loreto1028's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mafew
1 review
May 2012
Very Expensive but everyone enjoyed it. We also booked an independent whale watching trip with hoonahwhalewatching.com. This was a highlight of our trip.
Read mafew's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.