Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Icy Strait Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

Icy Strait Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Get a panoramic view of Icy Strait and the surrounding wilderness on a ziplining adventure nearly 5,300 feet above land.
Member Image camperfan
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

Thumbs up on Ziplining!

Read camperfan's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dischic89
1 review
Aug 2013

The ZipRidder was great. It looked much scarier than it was. The tour on the way up the mountain was great too.

Read dischic89's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mrskliff
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2013

I've seen a lot of zip lines--this is a good one!

Read mrskliff's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image North Van Cruiser
3 reviews
Jul 2013

Great fun. Leave the camera in your pocket, it just gets in your way. Plenty of youtube videos are available if you want to relive the 90 seconds.

Read North Van Cruiser's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image MSO4STATIV
2 reviews
Sep 2012
A once in a lifetime experience! If you are physically able, the Zip-rider at Icy Strait Point is a MUST DO (was NOT bad at all - no BIG drop - just sitting in the chair gliding down the mountainside - we had seniors riding this & they wanted to ride it again).
Read MSO4STATIV's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lovin6D
1 review
Sep 2012
The Zipline was awesome. It was hard to believe how high up the mountain we 'zipped' from, views wonderful. It's a not-to-miss experience. Shopping was great also. Some lovely Alaskan-handicrafted items.
Read lovin6D's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Loreto1028
3 reviews
Jun 2012
Fantastic! Wanted to do it again, but there wasn't time.
Read Loreto1028's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mafew
1 review
May 2012
Very Expensive but everyone enjoyed it. We also booked an independent whale watching trip with hoonahwhalewatching.com. This was a highlight of our trip.
Read mafew's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.