Become a Cruise Insider
Tips, deals and more in your inbox.
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

King's Wharf Island Tour Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An island tour is a perfect way to see King's Wharf most popular sites and species. Don't miss a stroll above Mangrove Bay!
Member Image Papa_Bob_New_Jersey
2 reviews
May 2015
We recommend Bermuda Island Drive by Mini-Bus, $99.99 per person for 5 hours. It was nicely air conditioned & goes all over Bermuda, stopping at various points of interest. Our driver, Herman, was very friendly, communicated very well, provided a lively commentary and answered any and all questions about Bermuda’s history and sites. During one of our breaks, I mentioned to Herman that we honeymooned at the Elbow Beach Resort almost fifty years ago. He said we would be passing by the resort which is still in operation. He surprised us by actually driving into the Elbow Beach property and giving us some history and current status of the resort. What a nice surprise. There is also another shore excursion called Bermuda Island Drive by Bus, also $99.99 per person for 5 hours. We were told that the mini-bus can go onto some roads that a larger bus can’t. Herman confirmed this as we drove on some very narrow two way roads that only seemed to have one lane.
Read Papa_Bob_New_Jersey's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kiskadee823
1 review
Apr 2015
Got to see everything and decide what was worth it to go do and what we could pass on. Taught us how to use the local bus system. Guide was great and informative, answered a lot of our questions. Let us spend some time in each major area. Food was not included on this excursion.
Read kiskadee823's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sailingaway234
1 review
Apr 2015
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and showed us a lot of things that most tours never get to see. I have been to Bermuda many times, but have never scene half the things this tour showed us.
Read sailingaway234's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Ricky's Island Tour
Member Image sonvoltken6
7 reviews
Apr 2015
What a great tour. we went from one end of the island to another. Our driver was the ultimate professional. The $55 price tag for a tour with 14 people in a nice van was a great value. Climb Gibbs Lighthouse if you have the chance - the views are AMAZING
Read sonvoltken6's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Ricky
Member Image DebJ14
2 reviews
Apr 2015
We took the 5 hour tour of the island. Way too long, boring, bus windows were not suitable for viewing the sites. About 3 hours would have been fine.The guide mumbled the entire time.
Read DebJ14's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Vidcity
1 review
Apr 2015
The total population is 65,000 and the island is 2 miles wide and 20 some odd miles long. If you're into beaches, there are a few beautiful ones to enjoy although we are told the water is always cold. Other than that the island is very flat with not a lot to offer. The Caribbean has much more to offer in all aspects.
Read Vidcity's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Florida Mac
1 review
Apr 2015
Guide was a native but not very good. The Taxi/Van was no well taken care of and uncomfortable. We were unable to get an actual tour because of the cut in time in Bermuda caused by the cruise line.
Read Florida Mac's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image rubysue
10 reviews
Oct 2014

We had an overnight in Bermuda and spent the first afternoon exploring the Royal Naval Dockyard area, enjoying the local pubs and shops. The next morning, we did an island tour to Hamilton; this was on one of the "pink buses" and our driver/narrator had a great sense of humor and knowledge about this beautiful place. We drove across the world's smallest drawbridge, visited a lighthouse, then had an hour of free time in Hamilton. Bermuda was recovering from two direct hurricane "hits" and we were quite impressed with how they have recovered. Not being shoppers, the free time in Hamilton was uninteresting.

Read rubysue's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image BenjiRodney
8 reviews
Jun 2014

5 hour Bermuda Island Drive is a great way to see the island in one day. We even got more time to explore in St George. I even managed to get my passport stamped here in St George, happy. We visited beaches, another lighthouse, Hamilton and really got a feel for the island.

Read BenjiRodney's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruzin_ga_gal
11 reviews
May 2014

Informative of the island and culture. The ferry ride back was nice.

Read cruzin_ga_gal's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wayburcm
2 reviews
Oct 2013

Bermuda is absolutely gorgeous and the locals are very friendly. On the second day, we took was the 5 hour city tour. This was great. Our driver and tour guide was very informative. I really enjoyed seeing the sites and hearing about the history of Bermuda. During ths we had the opportunity to walkaround St. George'shich was the one area we had not been too. We would not have been able too see the entire Island of Bermuda any other way.

Read wayburcm's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image laura8951
1 review
May 2013

The Island Tour is a lot of bang for the buck. It provides a great overview of Bermuda. The driver was professional and well-informed. It will help me decide on more specific areas to explore on return trips.

Read laura8951's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ken380
1 review
Apr 2013
nice tour
Read ken380's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lovethe24car
11 reviews
Aug 2012
This is an extremely thorough tour - very informative and detailed; too detailed. It was a 5-hour tour and not enough to see to warrant that amount of time. Bermuda is pretty much like most islands - the beaches look very pretty. We did not do any water sports or shop, so I can only comment on the island tour.
Read lovethe24car's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image knittinggirl
15 reviews
Aug 2012
Bermuda - Bermuda Island Drive - C Maps of the island in our seats when we stepped in the bus always impresses me. Interesting drive and lots of good narration. We loved the history, and the thorough explanation of the architecture. All roofs on Bermuda are white and stair stepped. Water runs down the roofs into a guttering system and into the basement. They also have slits in the roofs so the wind can blow through the roof, rather than blowing the roofs off. We took the excursion on Sunday, and most stores were closed. Bus stops were hurried, but we did have a 30-minute stop in Hamilton. With the stores closed, I wish they had just stopped for a bathroom break, and moved the extra time to the beach. Our tour guide was a delight giving us running commentary during the entire bus trip. Some guides talk on the way out and have nothing to say on the way back, but not her. She explained that her boyfriend was very sick in the hospital, but personally I don't think we would have noticed anything off if she hadn't mentioned it. Several assured her we enjoyed her tour. Our tour guide let us stop in St. George to pick up lunch at the grocery store buffet. We didn't care for their bus. Near the front, there were two sets of three seats that faced inward, so we only got to see half of the scenery. Also, the seats didn't have very good padding. Some complained about narrow seats, but the specs did mention a 300 pound weight limit. I wonder if it's possible to purchase to extra tickets for one person so they have more room. The guide let us off the bus a few times for photos. We had only one place to shop, and it was also a fifteen minute restroom stop with only one working toilet for a bus of fifty.
Read knittinggirl's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Krazy8s
1 review
May 2012
Took a segway tour and it was fun.
Read Krazy8s's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.