Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

King's Wharf Island Tour Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An island tour is a perfect way to see King's Wharf most popular sites and species. Don't miss a stroll above Mangrove Bay!
Member Image nycgal333
1 review
Jul 2016
Accessible van tour of the island. Tour guides excellent. Not all of the stops are wheelchair accessible; photos are provided at those locations. Tour is a bit too long.
Read nycgal333's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DanWilJr
8 reviews
Jul 2016
The island tour was outstanding and included stops at the Gibbs Hill Lighthouse and in St. George's
Read DanWilJr's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MediterraneanCruises2013
1 review
Jul 2016
Our driver Robert J. Minors from Warwick, Bermuda was the best. We saw everything and avoided the crowds.
Read MediterraneanCruises2013's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruzers j&n
1 review
Jun 2016
Standard tour, conveniently gives you 45 min to wander around St. George and about 10-15 min at Hamilton
Read cruzers j&n's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BRIGAND606
1 review
Jun 2016
We didn't get the humorous guy, but he was very informative.
Read BRIGAND606's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Coastalrap
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The tour guide was very good but the island didn’t offer enough for a tour. It was a waste of time that would be better spent at one of their beautiful beaches.
Read Coastalrap's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dcati
1 review
May 2016
Took 5 hour island tour by handicapped bus. Lovely couple Judy and Robin hosted very informative tour. Had lunch in St. George. Robin helped husband on and off bus-- had wheel chair ramp. Made several stops for pictures. Excellent!
Read Dcati's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Irene7
6 reviews
May 2016
Favorite part of the stay in Bermuda. Very scenic.
Read Irene7's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Shanghaimadrid
1 review
May 2016
Saw highlights of the island. Minibus was comfortable with 11 people.
Read Shanghaimadrid's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Burke23
3 reviews
May 2016
Guide, Perry Maybury, was very good, knowledgeable, and entertaining. Only problem was that I could not get the tour on the first day and had to wait for the second day in port.
Read Burke23's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Bruins4me
1 review
Apr 2016
Driver was knowledgeable and flexible so we saw most of the island and stopped at the Swizzle Inn and Horseshoe Beach
Read Bruins4me's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Blue Flag Certified Taxi
Member Image Traveler4k
8 reviews
Apr 2016
Beautiful island and one day is plenty! It is pretty and if I visit again I would do the caves I suppose! I am glad I went to check it out!
Read Traveler4k's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: www.tourdoctors.com
Member Image bmsmrsc
1 review
Oct 2015
Great tour. Very personable. Lots of information. Really concerned with clients satisfaction.
Read bmsmrsc's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ricky's Minibus Island Tours
Member Image bagelme
1 review
Oct 2015
Long drive (5hrs) with minimal things to see enroute.
Read bagelme's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image nameless_faceless_one
1 review
Oct 2015
I had signed up for a van tour but was put on a bus tour instead. The organizer stuffed me into the smallest, most uncomfortable jump seat on the crowded bus causing my feet to fall painfully asleep. At least it was a way to see the entire Island of Bermuda.
Read nameless_faceless_one's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image quaz2
1 review
Sep 2015
Sam our driver showed us the entire island, stopped for picture taking upon request, advised us of places to shop and eat lunch, had great commentary, and guided us on how to catch the ferry back to port when we requested to be left in Hamilton. He was awesome!
Read quaz2's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Manicruiser
1 review
Jun 2015
We enjoyed the island tour which provided an excellent overview of the island. Our tour guide provided us with historical facts and interesting anecdotes of life in Bermuda. We stopped long enough to walk around and explore various sites.
Read Manicruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image FrankieP
1 review
Jun 2015
Nice overview of Bermuda
Read FrankieP's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Papa_Bob_New_Jersey
2 reviews
May 2015
We recommend Bermuda Island Drive by Mini-Bus, $99.99 per person for 5 hours. It was nicely air conditioned & goes all over Bermuda, stopping at various points of interest. Our driver, Herman, was very friendly, communicated very well, provided a lively commentary and answered any and all questions about Bermuda’s history and sites. During one of our breaks, I mentioned to Herman that we honeymooned at the Elbow Beach Resort almost fifty years ago. He said we would be passing by the resort which is still in operation. He surprised us by actually driving into the Elbow Beach property and giving us some history and current status of the resort. What a nice surprise. There is also another shore excursion called Bermuda Island Drive by Bus, also $99.99 per person for 5 hours. We were told that the mini-bus can go onto some roads that a larger bus can’t. Herman confirmed this as we drove on some very narrow two way roads that only seemed to have one lane.
Read Papa_Bob_New_Jersey's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kiskadee823
1 review
Apr 2015
Got to see everything and decide what was worth it to go do and what we could pass on. Taught us how to use the local bus system. Guide was great and informative, answered a lot of our questions. Let us spend some time in each major area. Food was not included on this excursion.
Read kiskadee823's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sailingaway234
1 review
Apr 2015
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and showed us a lot of things that most tours never get to see. I have been to Bermuda many times, but have never scene half the things this tour showed us.
Read sailingaway234's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Ricky's Island Tour
Member Image sonvoltken6
8 reviews
Apr 2015
What a great tour. we went from one end of the island to another. Our driver was the ultimate professional. The $55 price tag for a tour with 14 people in a nice van was a great value. Climb Gibbs Lighthouse if you have the chance - the views are AMAZING
Read sonvoltken6's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Ricky
Member Image ivygirl210
1 review
Apr 2015
I had read great reviews about this on various sites. Very disappointed. The owner, Ricky, met the 12 of us at the port and then proceeded to pawn us on to his substitute (because he was picking up his new van) He assured us the driver was great as the cruise ship uses him. That should have been warning. Driver was rude, indifferent. Tour was nothing like Ricky had advertised. We were supposed to be taken to The Swizzle Inn for lunch (at our cost). Instead he dropped us off in St. george at 11 am where there was nothing to do or see. I mentioned the Swizzle Inn had been promised to all and he grudgingly took us there and dropped us off while he went to visit his sister. Swizzle Inn was great though. Bermuda is glorious, just not as seen through Ricky's Tours.
Read ivygirl210's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Ricky
Member Image DebJ14
3 reviews
Apr 2015
We took the 5 hour tour of the island. Way too long, boring, bus windows were not suitable for viewing the sites. About 3 hours would have been fine.The guide mumbled the entire time.
Read DebJ14's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image Vidcity
1 review
Apr 2015
The total population is 65,000 and the island is 2 miles wide and 20 some odd miles long. If you're into beaches, there are a few beautiful ones to enjoy although we are told the water is always cold. Other than that the island is very flat with not a lot to offer. The Caribbean has much more to offer in all aspects.
Read Vidcity's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.