King's Wharf Island Tour Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An island tour is a perfect way to see King's Wharf most popular sites and species. Don't miss a stroll above Mangrove Bay!
Member Image NJGIRL135
1 review
Jun 2017
Terrific experience with Zima and Chum on Titan 4. We were given a lot of historical and current information throughout the tour. They were extremely attentive and accommodating to all guests.
Read NJGIRL135's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lyni9
1 review
Jun 2017
Very informative tour guide. Enjoyed a tour of the entire island, with stops for photos whenever you asked. Nice stop in St. George's. Excellent driver. Minibus was well designed for wheelchair access.
Read lyni9's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sisterSunshine
2 reviews
May 2017
It was nice seeing the island with a tour guide. However, at no fault of the cruise line, there were some loud obnoxious people on our tour.
Read sisterSunshine's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BirdTravels
6 reviews
May 2017
BERMUDA ISLAND DRIVE BY MINI-BUS. ShoreEx Tip: If you are booking the Bermuda Island Drive, make sure you select the one by Mini-Bus. The roads in Bermuda are narrow and the tour by motor coach (while it sounds more comfortable) is very limited on where they can take you and where you can stop. In the mini-bus, it is easy for them to pull over to the side of the road and get everyone off/on the van in a few minute for a photo stop. The big buses can’t stop in St. Georges either. This tour takes you from one end of the island at the dockyards to the other end of the island in St. George. You get a taste of everything Bermuda has to offer. But just a small taste. There were multiple photo stops, but the longer stops were in St. George, Gibbs Hill Lighthouse, and Hamilton. Great sightseeing 4 out of 5 stars.
Read BirdTravels's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image stefny3
1 review
May 2017
The Island Tour was informative and very interesting, the guide ( woman sorry I forgot her name ) and driver Robin were pleasant and professional. Great day!
Read stefny3's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Marty48
3 reviews
May 2017
Very nice six-hour tour from one end of the island to the other. 35% cheaper than the ship's tour.
Read Marty48's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Viator through Trip Advisor
Member Image Maraprince
8 reviews
May 2017
Saw all of Bermuda. Guide was a retired corrections office and provided a lot of useful information on the island's history. Well paced and we had a brief stop in Hamilton and 40 minutes in St. George arriving in time to see the dunking ceremony. St. George is just amazing!!! Water color just takes your breath away. So much packed into a small area!!!
Read Maraprince's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Chief Diver
1 review
May 2017
Driver very knowledgeable of the island's history and current events. Even discussed the upcoming America's Cup race and all the extra activity.
Read Chief Diver's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JimmySea
1 review
May 2017
Great Tour, was in a van not walking though. Seen the Fort, Light House, Perfume Factory and Old Church.
Read JimmySea's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 1threadshort
3 reviews
Apr 2017
5 hrs. mini bus tour. was able to bring my mobility scooter. the guide just had so much information. we were able to stop in several places, take photos, or go to the bathroom, if needed. there was also a lunch stop and time to watch the dunking of a lady who was gossiping with other women. lol!
Read 1threadshort's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Bay Area New Cruiser
2 reviews
Apr 2017
Booked a Bermuda island tour in a minivan through our travel agent. The tour guide was excellent. There was only 45 minutes in St. Georges - look around instead of eating in a restaurant.
Read Bay Area New Cruiser's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cassandra44
11 reviews
Mar 2017
Very good overview of the island.
Read cassandra44's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image forevertravel
2 reviews
Nov 2016
A very nice tour of Hamilton and south shore with a very good guide.
Read forevertravel's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Cire
1 review
Nov 2016
Full island tour of Bermuda which started from the Royal Naval Dockyard and included Hamilton and St. George's.
Read Cire's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Happy days 296
6 reviews
Nov 2016
Island tour in minivan for 6 rather boring and emphasising who lived where and how much property was worth. Hamilton, the capital, very uninteresting.
Read Happy days 296's full Seven Seas Explorer cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Oct 2016
Winsome was a no-show. We were able to call the owner and he was in Costa Rica for his son's wedding. He "thought" he had us covered. We ended up in a small taxi (six of us!) but our driver/guide Helen Dill made up for everything! Same price as Winsome.
Read sbalax's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Winsome Tours
Member Image ighten
1 review
Oct 2016
12 of us got together via CC for a full day's seeing all the sights of the island, enjoying the spectacular scenery & history. A very pretty island & great weather, beaches are amazing.
Read ighten's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Winsome Tours
Member Image sue4031
1 review
Oct 2016
Ricky is rated on trip advisor....we found this the best tour we've ever taken. Reasonably priced/cordial, comfortable, friendly, informative
Read sue4031's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rickys tours
Member Image NiceBob7
4 reviews
Oct 2016
The Bus driver was friendly. Possible knows everyone on the island .LOL. The bus was comfortable and had AC. But don't take the sits that are in the front your screw you neck up. The sights were nice and Stop at Lighthouse and St. George and ended in Hamilton. Driver have us pass for ferry back to the ship. There is only one ferry and it goes every hour. It packed and don't wait for the last minute to get on it or you going to be waiting another hour. I was in Bermuda 35 years ago. A lot had change and extended. Shops for the most part are upscale like in Nassau and other places. Bargains could be found but few. Have to check what on sale. Bermuda dollars are much less them USD. So watch your change if you pay for USD make sure you get back USD change.
Read NiceBob7's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lancellot
1 review
Oct 2016
Very good, but 4+ hours may too long for some.
Read lancellot's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gogiants
1 review
Oct 2016
Exceptional island tour which included out of the way sights that were beautiful. My sister compared it to Hawaii and loved Bermuda more but most of that was due to the awesome guide who showed us her beloved island.
Read gogiants's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Byways Tours
Member Image MelOshawa
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Nice trip around the island by minibus that gives you the highlights and is easy going. We were not given much time to shop or get food and beverages as it was a Sunday. Thankfully there was a food festival in Hamilton and we got a hotdog and a beer.
Read MelOshawa's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hockey Nut Steve
1 review
Oct 2016
Bus driver was very friendly and informative. Did stop at a few places including lighthouse, St George and Hamilton. We had 45 minutes of free time in St George to shop, sightsee or get a bite to eat. In Hamilton, we had as much time as we wanted to see the city since we were given ferry tickets to return to Kings Wharf.
Read Hockey Nut Steve's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Otsego
3 reviews
Sep 2016
It wasn't a walking tour, but our driver/guide covered a lot of site - Lighthouse, St. Catherine's Fort, St. Peter's Church, city, etc. Included the ferry ride from Dockyard to St. George's, too.
Read Otsego's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image p_jward
1 review
Sep 2016
An informative drive of the entire island which gave us excellent ideas of where to go on our other two days in Bermuda.
Read p_jward's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?