Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

King's Wharf Island Tour Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An island tour is a perfect way to see King's Wharf most popular sites and species. Don't miss a stroll above Mangrove Bay!
Member Image rubysue
10 reviews
Oct 2014

We had an overnight in Bermuda and spent the first afternoon exploring the Royal Naval Dockyard area, enjoying the local pubs and shops. The next morning, we did an island tour to Hamilton; this was on one of the "pink buses" and our driver/narrator had a great sense of humor and knowledge about this beautiful place. We drove across the world's smallest drawbridge, visited a lighthouse, then had an hour of free time in Hamilton. Bermuda was recovering from two direct hurricane "hits" and we were quite impressed with how they have recovered. Not being shoppers, the free time in Hamilton was uninteresting.

Read rubysue's full Regatta cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image BenjiRodney
8 reviews
Jun 2014

5 hour Bermuda Island Drive is a great way to see the island in one day. We even got more time to explore in St George. I even managed to get my passport stamped here in St George, happy. We visited beaches, another lighthouse, Hamilton and really got a feel for the island.

Read BenjiRodney's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cruzin_ga_gal
10 reviews
May 2014

Informative of the island and culture. The ferry ride back was nice.

Read cruzin_ga_gal's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image wayburcm
2 reviews
Oct 2013

Bermuda is absolutely gorgeous and the locals are very friendly. On the second day, we took was the 5 hour city tour. This was great. Our driver and tour guide was very informative. I really enjoyed seeing the sites and hearing about the history of Bermuda. During ths we had the opportunity to walkaround St. George'shich was the one area we had not been too. We would not have been able too see the entire Island of Bermuda any other way.

Read wayburcm's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image laura8951
1 review
May 2013

The Island Tour is a lot of bang for the buck. It provides a great overview of Bermuda. The driver was professional and well-informed. It will help me decide on more specific areas to explore on return trips.

Read laura8951's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ken380
1 review
Apr 2013
nice tour
Read ken380's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lovethe24car
11 reviews
Aug 2012
This is an extremely thorough tour - very informative and detailed; too detailed. It was a 5-hour tour and not enough to see to warrant that amount of time. Bermuda is pretty much like most islands - the beaches look very pretty. We did not do any water sports or shop, so I can only comment on the island tour.
Read lovethe24car's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image knittinggirl
14 reviews
Aug 2012
Bermuda - Bermuda Island Drive - C Maps of the island in our seats when we stepped in the bus always impresses me. Interesting drive and lots of good narration. We loved the history, and the thorough explanation of the architecture. All roofs on Bermuda are white and stair stepped. Water runs down the roofs into a guttering system and into the basement. They also have slits in the roofs so the wind can blow through the roof, rather than blowing the roofs off. We took the excursion on Sunday, and most stores were closed. Bus stops were hurried, but we did have a 30-minute stop in Hamilton. With the stores closed, I wish they had just stopped for a bathroom break, and moved the extra time to the beach. Our tour guide was a delight giving us running commentary during the entire bus trip. Some guides talk on the way out and have nothing to say on the way back, but not her. She explained that her boyfriend was very sick in the hospital, but personally I don't think we would have noticed anything off if she hadn't mentioned it. Several assured her we enjoyed her tour. Our tour guide let us stop in St. George to pick up lunch at the grocery store buffet. We didn't care for their bus. Near the front, there were two sets of three seats that faced inward, so we only got to see half of the scenery. Also, the seats didn't have very good padding. Some complained about narrow seats, but the specs did mention a 300 pound weight limit. I wonder if it's possible to purchase to extra tickets for one person so they have more room. The guide let us off the bus a few times for photos. We had only one place to shop, and it was also a fifteen minute restroom stop with only one working toilet for a bus of fifty.
Read knittinggirl's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Krazy8s
1 review
May 2012
Took a segway tour and it was fun.
Read Krazy8s's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.