King's Wharf Island Tour Excursion Reviews

King's Wharf Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
An island tour is a perfect way to see King's Wharf most popular sites and species. Don't miss a stroll above Mangrove Bay!
Member Image sbalax
8 reviews
Oct 2016
Winsome was a no-show. We were able to call the owner and he was in Costa Rica for his son's wedding. He "thought" he had us covered. We ended up in a small taxi (six of us!) but our driver/guide Helen Dill made up for everything! Same price as Winsome.
Read sbalax's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Winsome Tours
Member Image sue4031
1 review
Oct 2016
Ricky is rated on trip advisor....we found this the best tour we've ever taken. Reasonably priced/cordial, comfortable, friendly, informative
Read sue4031's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rickys tours
Member Image NiceBob7
4 reviews
Oct 2016
The Bus driver was friendly. Possible knows everyone on the island .LOL. The bus was comfortable and had AC. But don't take the sits that are in the front your screw you neck up. The sights were nice and Stop at Lighthouse and St. George and ended in Hamilton. Driver have us pass for ferry back to the ship. There is only one ferry and it goes every hour. It packed and don't wait for the last minute to get on it or you going to be waiting another hour. I was in Bermuda 35 years ago. A lot had change and extended. Shops for the most part are upscale like in Nassau and other places. Bargains could be found but few. Have to check what on sale. Bermuda dollars are much less them USD. So watch your change if you pay for USD make sure you get back USD change.
Read NiceBob7's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lancellot
1 review
Oct 2016
Very good, but 4+ hours may too long for some.
Read lancellot's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gogiants
1 review
Oct 2016
Exceptional island tour which included out of the way sights that were beautiful. My sister compared it to Hawaii and loved Bermuda more but most of that was due to the awesome guide who showed us her beloved island.
Read gogiants's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Byways Tours
Member Image MelOshawa
2 reviews
Oct 2016
Nice trip around the island by minibus that gives you the highlights and is easy going. We were not given much time to shop or get food and beverages as it was a Sunday. Thankfully there was a food festival in Hamilton and we got a hotdog and a beer.
Read MelOshawa's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Hockey Nut Steve
1 review
Oct 2016
Bus driver was very friendly and informative. Did stop at a few places including lighthouse, St George and Hamilton. We had 45 minutes of free time in St George to shop, sightsee or get a bite to eat. In Hamilton, we had as much time as we wanted to see the city since we were given ferry tickets to return to Kings Wharf.
Read Hockey Nut Steve's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Otsego
3 reviews
Sep 2016
It wasn't a walking tour, but our driver/guide covered a lot of site - Lighthouse, St. Catherine's Fort, St. Peter's Church, city, etc. Included the ferry ride from Dockyard to St. George's, too.
Read Otsego's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image p_jward
1 review
Sep 2016
An informative drive of the entire island which gave us excellent ideas of where to go on our other two days in Bermuda.
Read p_jward's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Emtbsam
1 review
Sep 2016
We highly recommend Winsome Tours.
Read Emtbsam's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Winsome Tours
Member Image MeiraCruises
1 review
Sep 2016
Five hour mini-bus tour: guide was very informative & charming but "mini-bus" was actually a mini-van with seating for 15 stick insects and minimal AC.
Read MeiraCruises's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mommadalo
1 review
Sep 2016
Wildcat Tour of Bermuda with a stop at St. George was a blast!!!
Read Mommadalo's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image michelle6041
1 review
Aug 2016
Had 4 hrs of complete fun. We went to St. George and heard all about Bermuda, shopped and saw a lot of the beaches.
Read michelle6041's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Quinton Bean
Member Image healingbuddy
1 review
Aug 2016
Heidi is amazing. And the excursion lasted 8 hours instead of 6.
Read healingbuddy's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Byways
Member Image thiawroane
3 reviews
Aug 2016
Great tour of the entire island in 6 hours!
Read thiawroane's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ricky's
Member Image Harlev18
1 review
Aug 2016
Troy was terrific and we got to see the sea glass beach!
Read Harlev18's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BSinPNS
13 reviews
Jul 2016
Byways/Heidi Cowan. Heidi was everything others have said - punctual and professional and provided a great tour. Prearranged; met us on the wharf. Left when all who had been booked were there. Unlike many ports, she did not try to solicit others to fill the van. She knows Bermuda - history, stories, traditions. What we enjoyed most was her easy going personality and the fact that she picked up on what all of those in the van were interested in seeing and adjusted the tour accordingly - spending a bit more time here, a little less there, along with skipping and adding stops. I would imagine that each one of her tours is a little different. BTW, when she says the fish sandwich is very large - believe her. The two of us couldn't finish one of the delicious sandwiches (included in tour price).
Read BSinPNS's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Byways/Heidi Cowan
Member Image nycgal333
1 review
Jul 2016
Accessible van tour of the island. Tour guides excellent. Not all of the stops are wheelchair accessible; photos are provided at those locations. Tour is a bit too long.
Read nycgal333's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jaxtoy
1 review
Jul 2016
The first tour I took was not a complete Island tour. It let us off in Hamilton and after shopping I took the ferry back to the ship. The next day I took the tour that goes full circle.
Read jaxtoy's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image DanWilJr
8 reviews
Jul 2016
The island tour was outstanding and included stops at the Gibbs Hill Lighthouse and in St. George's
Read DanWilJr's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image MediterraneanCruises2013
1 review
Jul 2016
Our driver Robert J. Minors from Warwick, Bermuda was the best. We saw everything and avoided the crowds.
Read MediterraneanCruises2013's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruzers j&n
1 review
Jun 2016
Standard tour, conveniently gives you 45 min to wander around St. George and about 10-15 min at Hamilton
Read cruzers j&n's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image VA Martha
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Excellent cruise close to home.
Read VA Martha's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BRIGAND606
1 review
Jun 2016
We didn't get the humorous guy, but he was very informative.
Read BRIGAND606's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Coastalrap
2 reviews
Jun 2016
The tour guide was very good but the island didn’t offer enough for a tour. It was a waste of time that would be better spent at one of their beautiful beaches.
Read Coastalrap's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?