Rhodes Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Rhodes Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend a day relaxing and unforgettable day on the beautiful beaches of Rhodes.
Member Image Klondike56
1 review
Oct 2016
6 hour driver. Locations of our choice then drivers choice. Too us to a beautiful monastery.
Read Klondike56's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Rhodes Taxi
Member Image usermom
4 reviews
Oct 2016
Tsambika beach was beautiful. It took 45-60 minutes to get to & from the beach, so we had about 2 1/2 hrs at the beach which was ample for us fair skinned folks, and allowed us to spend time in the Medieval city when we returned. The guide, Chrissy, was great educating us about various buildings and customs during the bus ride. We were each given a ticket for a free non-alcoholic beverage. Food and alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks were available for purchase under the cabana. Bathrooms were gross and had no toilet paper.
Read usermom's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dolbrys
1 review
Jul 2016
Beach was clean and waters were very nice
Read dolbrys's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sandbbannon@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
We were taken to a Hotel about 30 minutes out of town where we given vouchers for a sun lounger and a drink. The beach was nice and clean with a beach bar close by. It was a very hot day but enjoyable with crystal clear water to cool off in. Beware not to go without sand shoes or flip flops because the sand can be extremely hot as it was on our visit. Ouch! other wise a nice relaxing few hours by the sea.
Read sandbbannon@gmail.com's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image seabeelarry
1 review
Jun 2016
Elli beach is close to port, took the hop on-hop off there and back. Great beach if you get there early, as it is near a lot of hotels.
Read seabeelarry's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Us
Member Image ce_cruise
1 review
Jun 2016
Walked to Eli Beach and walked back to ship thru the old city. It was a 20 minute walk. Do not expect to catch a taxi as they only want to take people on a full day tour of island.
Read ce_cruise's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tjd59
1 review
Sep 2015
This excursion was a nice break from the prior days' fast paced and long walking excursions. It was nice to have the hotel facilities for access to washrooms, wifi, lounges and umbrellas, which were included.
Read tjd59's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image BIG BANANA
reviews
Aug 2012
Lovely hotel 25mins from the ship
Read BIG BANANA's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image snow bunny
3 reviews
Jun 2012
Took a taxi to a beach recommended by the taxi driver. Beware that topless sun bathing can occur on the beaches here.
Read snow bunny's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?