Key West Museum Tour Excursion Reviews

Key West Museum Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
View treasures salvaged from the 17th-century shipwreck at the Mel Fisher Maritime Museum or look at nearly two centuries of black history at the Lofton B. Sands African-Bahama Museum -- two of tourists' favorite museums in Key West.
Member Image Phaynes1
1 review
Oct 2016
Our tour guide Chris was excellent. She dispensed the information with such excitement and knowledge that you would have thought she had been there herself ans was talking about friends of hers. She was happy to answer any questions, and I had a lot. Some of my questions were unusual and probably had never been asked before ( I notice the littlest things) but Chris knew the answer to them all.
Read Phaynes1's full Empress of the Seas cruise review
Provider: The Truman White House
Member Image alanawalker1
1 review
Oct 2016
Went to Ripley's Believe it Or Not.. it was fun for the family
Read alanawalker1's full Carnival Sensation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lora-c
2 reviews
Oct 2016
The Shipwreck Museum was fabulous. Great staff, very friendly and informative. Even the ticket taker was interested in your comfort. My spouse didn't look too good, and she offered him to wait inside in the A/C. The artifacts were very cool! You could speed lots of time reading and exploring!
Read lora-c's full Norwegian Sky cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
7 reviews
Dec 2015
We loved it! We have been there twice!
Read CARNIVALCRUISE3's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: At the museum
Member Image TemujinvonPorkin
1 review
May 2015
Key West was great! Saw lots of interesting things. Had a relaxing six hours and a wonderful meal of oysters and conch fritters. Perfect weather and off season for the Keys.
Read TemujinvonPorkin's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Conch Train Tour
Member Image F18Pilot
3 reviews
Oct 2014

Visited the Shipwreck Museum which is at the beginning of Whitehead St. He enjoyed it. It is small, but had some nice stuff and a guide who is dressed in character as Asa Tift (builder and original owner of the Hemingway mansion) who was in the shipwreck salvage business. The best part is climbing the stairs to the crow’s nest and viewing Key West from above!

Read F18Pilot's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Shipwreck Museum
Member Image Sambo1949
1 review
Jan 2013
Loved the beach, and Arthur with city tour very interesting and he was great . Pricing ok .
Read Sambo1949's full Carnival Destiny cruise review
1 review
Nov 2012
Mel Fisher Museum, was pretty empty as far as displays, I was there 15 years ago and there were at least twice as many exhibits. Told by the cashier, the exhibits had been removed by the investors. Disappointing.
Read SADIEWHITE's full Ryndam cruise review
Member Image Dolfan2681
1 review
Feb 2012
We did not pay to do the tour because we only wanted to climb the tower to see the beautiful views of key west. We did pass a tour group and it seemed pretty cheesy. The views from the top of the tower were more than worth it. We were just about the highest point in Key West. There is also a live web cam at the top that you can give your family/friends the website to for a quick wave hello.
Read Dolfan2681's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image nolaphile
1 review
Feb 2012
Truman's White House was ok. Lots to learn. Not good for kids-too long and too many things to not touch.
Read nolaphile's full Disney Magic cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?