Quebec City Walking Tour Excursion Reviews

Quebec City Walking Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a stroll through beautiful Quebec City on a guided walking tour.
Member Image ckgator
1 review
Oct 2016
I did not feel this excursion was worth the money.
Read ckgator's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CruisinPashmina
2 reviews
Sep 2016
This was a walking tour with a delightful wine tasting at a historic restaurant's private wine room. Served with delicious hors D's, the wine was all Canadian, and not wonderful...just interesting.
Read CruisinPashmina's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Hughie
1 review
Sep 2016
Was a quick orientation for upper & lower town. Good idea if you have never been to Quebec.
Read Hughie's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kaywalth
1 review
Sep 2016
Good tour and excellent guide. Would recommend for first time in Quebec and because you are overnight there you are more familiar with sites if you go ashore in the evening. Use the elevator lots of interesting shops.
Read kaywalth's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mimijes
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent, informative. Marie is the owner operator and is extremely knowledgeable and friendly.
Read mimijes's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Nomad Tours
Member Image lovetoliveonvacation
1 review
Sep 2016
Very knowledgeable guide walked us around Quebec City.
Read lovetoliveonvacation's full Seabourn Quest cruise review
Provider: Seabourn Cruise Line
Member Image jojogo345
1 review
Sep 2016
it was a walking tour of old town , a funicular ride and a horse and buggy ride. Our guide was great, the horse and buggy guide for us was lacking. Lynn was our guide for the walking
Read jojogo345's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dnlp925@gmail.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Quebec is a lovely city to walk
Read dnlp925@gmail.com's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jansypoo
1 review
Sep 2016
good tour, beautiful city! Will probably go again some time
Read jansypoo's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image TapPATapPA
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Our guide took us all over the lower end, then up the funicular up to the Hotel Chateau Frontenac and the Notre Dame Cathedral, with lots of details and recommendations for the remainder of our day. We again joined another couple from the roll call and found the guide very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Read TapPATapPA's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image Mar_53
1 review
Aug 2016
The tour was @2 hours and covered @4 miles. The historic sites were all on one block, and could be seen from the ship. So the tour was up close. The only place to buy souvenirs was across the street from the Cathedral.
Read Mar_53's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bphman
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Our tour guide Djany met us at the ship and took us on a wonder 3 hour walking tour of both the lower and upper cities. She is very enthusiastic about her beautiful home. She was very knowledgeable and pleasant. Although we are over 60, she kept the tour at a very comfortable pace and I don't think we missed a thing. I highly recommend her for your guide.
Read bphman's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: ToursByLocals
Member Image lovin6D
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Guide surly
Read lovin6D's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image SteveinPhilly
2 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2014

This is rated # 1 on Trip Advisor and for a good reason. It's 2 hours, very easy walk (downhill) and very informative.

Read SteveinPhilly's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Vieux Quebec Walking Tour
Member Image Travelgrandma10
7 reviews
Aug 2014

Quebec City, Quebec was surprisingly one of the most interesting ports of the cruise. Old Town Québec is the only walled city north of Mexico and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. We took a shore excursion from Shore Excursions Group, a company I have used frequently. We had an excellent guide who was again a retired school teacher. The guide was very knowledgeable of the city and it's history. The city has a very European feel.

Read Travelgrandma10's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image Phil347
1 review
Jul 2014

a walk through Old Quebec ( $ 99.98 for two )
We spent the morning walking thru town on our own then met up for the walking tour with a guide. He was very pleasant and shared lots of information and knowledge about the town that we would never know with out him.. so, so very pleased
The town is gorgeous and picturesque, although it did rain onus during the morning hours, we still had a great time.

Read Phil347's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Princepaddy
2 reviews
Sep 2013

To really see a town like Quebec you must spend a minimum of 3 nights there. There are lots of hotels available, from historic to new. We stayed in the Loews Concord (not historic) but a wonderful view back to old town and across the harbor. It is a few bucks more but well worth it. It is located on the Champs Elysees of Quebec and ideal for spreading out throughout the city. The Hop on, Hop off busses are a great way to see the city unfortunately they do not run enough busses and hopping on after you hop off can be very challenging right up to cut throat. They need to solve this problem.

Read Princepaddy's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Paris182
2 reviews
Oct 2012
Beautiful interesting city, good tour with a excellent guide. Tea at the Chateau Frontenac was pleasant and welcome after a cold day
Read Paris182's full Veendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image vonnieed
1 review
Sep 2012
Tour gave a excellent history of Quebec
Read vonnieed's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?