Halifax Maritime Museum Excursion Reviews

Halifax Maritime Museum cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Examine an actual deck chair from the Titanic, check out ship models used in World War II, or board the CSS Acadia on a tour of the Maritime Museum.
Member Image Janelo
1 review
Oct 2016
The titanic museum was great but we barely had 40 minutes there and our bus tour guide spoke so loudly that you couldn't look at the exhibits by yourself. Needed at least an hour there.
Read Janelo's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image TJM.LVM
4 reviews
Jul 2016
Very interesting tour guide, she knows her subject. We went to the area in the cemetery where some Titanic passengers were buried and then on to the museum. The only downside was the continual rain, but weather is out of our control. We still enjoyed the day.
Read TJM.LVM's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Soul Blazer
5 reviews
May 2016
Museum is one of the best. Love the parrot.
Read Soul Blazer's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: We visited it ourselves
Member Image Bob and Diane
1 review
Jun 2015
Great place, really enjoyed it
Read Bob and Diane's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image PierceChristopher
2 reviews
Sep 2014

We went on the Halifax Titanic tour, and the tour guide was great. However, there absolutely wasn’t enough time in the museum. I only saw about 50-60% of what was available to be seen, and had to rush out without even seeing the gift shop. The guide explained everything we were seeing while on the bus, and did a very good jog explaining the Titanic graves. BTW, the tipping etiquette for tour guides is 10-15% of the tour price, if you’re happy with the guide.

Read PierceChristopher's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Phil347
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2014

we did not take the ship tour of the Museum at $119,98 and instead walked the 2 blocks and got in for less than $20.00. It was very nice. We then walked about the piers and and had lunch at the port watching big Navy ships coming in. Lots to do and see, NO NEED for ship tours here

Read Phil347's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ladymadeline
3 reviews
Oct 2012
Fabulous. Don't miss it. The Titanic exhibit is great and there is a very good film. Also, the ship's models are incredible. Many of these were built exactly to scale and usually were made for the cruise lines themselves, so they are really well built.
Read ladymadeline's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image thefazonvacation
1 review
Aug 2012
The models of old ships were built beautifully. We really enjoyed the Titanic exhibit.
Read thefazonvacation's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Self-guided
Member Image portsideRon
1 review
Jul 2012
We went to the museum expecting to see more artifacts from the Titanic and were very disappointed to see just a few. They did have other interesting stuff there but were disappointed overall and would say to visit only if you have some time to kill.
Read portsideRon's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?