Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Victoria City Tour Excursion Reviews

Victoria City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover Victoria's history with a tour of its charming capital, offering photo opportunities of Victoria's inner harbor and the Empress Hotel.
Member Image LarBear
2 reviews
Aug 2013

Rented a private limo at the doc. Local gentleman who owned 3 limos. Ours was a classic Damler limo, and the driver was the owner. Out to Butchart Gardens for 1.5 hour tour...well worth it!!! Then a drive around town, our driver obviously loved his home, and it showed in the tour. Very personal, well done.

Read LarBear's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BrownsinMO
1 review
Aug 2013

Choose a different company for a bus tour in Victoria. Buses were often late, and the bus drivers weren't very professional.

Read BrownsinMO's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Big Bus Victoria
Member Image rubyredvette
1 review
Aug 2013

This could have been left off the cruise.

Read rubyredvette's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image alaskancruiseman
1 review
Jul 2013

This tour was awful. After being mauled by the different tour companies as soon as we set foot on land and paying $10 per person just to take a bus into town, we opted for the Big Bus Tour. This is not a good option for anyone wanting to learn about the sites and have a chance to get off the bus. The staff (mostly the driver) was not helpful or audible most the trip. The lousy pre-recorded message was horrible and the driver never found a rhythm starting and stopping the awful recording as he actually passed the site. It was awful and recommend not using this company at all. In addition, downtown Victoria is pelted with bird droppings! One of my party, and another lady in another party, each were pooped on repeatedly standing on the sidewalk. As you realize, looking down, the sidewalks are streaked with droppings and the birds are never-ending overhead - WATCH OUT!!

Read alaskancruiseman's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Big Bus Tour of Victoria
Member Image deBeer
1 review
Jul 2013

Beautiful city. City shuttle is the bomb. Inexpensive with multiple drop off and pick up spots. Got off in the center of town and walked around (been to Butchart Gardens on a previous trip) Enough fun shops, restaurants and beautiful flower displays to please most. Ended up at the colorful marina. It was food truck night! Time is short, not only time wise but because so many shops close what I consider to be early.

Read deBeer's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: City Shuttle
Member Image Begavalley
2 reviews
Sep 2012
Covered a lot of the city which is quite beautiful, however driver was quite the cynic and seemed to concentrate on private homes.
Read Begavalley's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image BMKguy
1 review
Jul 2012
An easy and pleasant walk that we did on our own. 10 minutes to Fisherman's Wharf; 30 minutes to the Empress Hotel. Lots of good photo ops along the way. If you don't want to walk back to the ship you can get a cab for $10, which fare applies regardless of the number of passengers.
Read BMKguy's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: None
Member Image AlwaysThankfulLady
1 review
Jul 2012
The port is a long walk from downtown, so the 6 of us hired a limo that was at the port and took a 90 minute tour around town. Heather, our driver, was very friendly and accommodating. We got some great pictures of the city from up on the hill and then saw the lights on the Empress hotel and the government building in town. Victoria has beautiful homes and gorgeous flowers.
Read AlwaysThankfulLady's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image USAFSS20290
1 review
Jun 2012
Not terribly engaging.
Read USAFSS20290's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image eggplant7
2 reviews
Sep 2011
Had a beautiful time here. Enjoyed the knowledgeable guide on our bus ride through this lovely city. The views from the mountain where our bus parked were amazing of the city. Had plenty of time to walk around the harbor & shop which I loved. Found the totem pole park fascinating. The Fairmont hotel lobby, shops & grounds were outstanding to see! Would love to return to Victoria!
Read eggplant7's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.