Victoria City Tour Excursion Reviews

Victoria City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover Victoria's history with a tour of its charming capital, offering photo opportunities of Victoria's inner harbor and the Empress Hotel.
Member Image SCMountaineer
3 reviews
Sep 2016
We all wished we had more time in this charming city. We took the Victoria Express shuttle into town and wondered around for a few hours taking in the harbor, Parliament, Empress hotel, and the shopping district and Chinatown areas.
Read SCMountaineer's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image IdahoPam
1 review
Aug 2016
People on the bus were rude.
Read IdahoPam's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CruisinCadie
7 reviews
Aug 2016
Perfect for those with mobility issues. We rode the bus up to Mt. Tolmie for a photo stop, then down to Tim Horton's for coffee and donuts. Then we drove through the city with more photo stops.
Read CruisinCadie's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image allrural
1 review
Aug 2016
The driver was very well informed and showed us his favorite places but didn't really spend enough time with it.
Read allrural's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image andy6221
1 review
Jul 2016
City tour and totem park local guide gave us insight and beautiful scenary
Read andy6221's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Donna Davis
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative
Read Donna Davis's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Vicortia's London Taxi
Member Image 6thking@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice walking city. Good food and pubs.
Read 6thking@gmail.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image norcalnick
2 reviews
Jul 2016
At the port there are taxis lined up to take you downtown and charge $10 flat. The city is very cute, but mostly suburban without any major points of interest other than the Empress Hotel. We jumped on a Hop on Hop off bus in front of the hotel which took about 90 mins to go full circle.
Read norcalnick's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: City Sightseeing
Member Image Carolyn448
1 review
Jun 2016
Walk started at the ship and we saw the historic part of Victoria before walking down to the main part of town. Fabulous city park was part of the tour. I wish we had more time in Victoria. Beautiful city.
Read Carolyn448's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image NCJJCPJC2013
3 reviews
Jun 2016
Companions reported they liked it.
Read NCJJCPJC2013's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ColoradoPlainsCruiser
1 review
Jun 2016
We saw beautiful parts of the city & our tour guide was very knowledgeable,,,but he mentioned his own Air B & B A LOT & spoke of personal things a bit more than I was comfortable with. Stick to the history of the area or the sites we are seeing, please.
Read ColoradoPlainsCruiser's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Cruise nonna
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Basically this is the drive to the Gardens and you might as well learn about the city while you go. Very informative and historical.
Read Cruise nonna's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image stevans106
1 review
May 2016
Saw lots of beautiful homes and gardens. At the downtown stop you could stay and make other arrangements back to the ship or get taken back to the ship. We walked back. About a 45 minute slow paced walk back.
Read stevans106's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bluazure
2 reviews
May 2016
Brief tour of the city and long ride to the market place which was an arts/craft fair versus permanent market stalls.
Read bluazure's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Archimagirus
1 review
May 2016
Walked and looked at houses. I liked the guide. He knew his stuff.
Read Archimagirus's full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image njfeller
1 review
May 2016
Beautiful and informative tour of the city. We did the first half during daylight hours and the second half after the tea at night (the ship was delayed in docking and we needed to get to the tea by 7.30). The tea was in a beautiful mansion with excellent tea and accompaniments. It would have been nice if the tea was longer to allow time to explore the mansion or to be given a brief tour of the house.
Read njfeller's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mitsyate
8 reviews
May 2016
Very pretty place and the bus driver was a very good guide
Read mitsyate's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Malt Scotchman
1 review
May 2016
Private limo tour of the city. The limo was a vintage car which made the trip extra special
Read Malt Scotchman's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mjb2049
1 review
May 2016
2 of the 3 hours was being dropped off to shop - wasted time - little cultural value.
Read mjb2049's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sally Forth
4 reviews
Aug 2015
We booked a 1965 Pontiac Parisienne convertible and driver/guide through Classic Car Tours. The weather was nice enough to have the hood down and we had a lovely tour of the city. The car is DEFINITELY eye catching and we felt so lucky to be in it.
Read Sally Forth's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Classic Car Tours
Member Image Rebel2386
3 reviews
Jul 2015
The tour we signed up for was canceled so this was a last minute decision. The hop on hop off tour is ok..you do get to see much of the city with a stop at a lovely marina. Afterwards, stayed in town, saw the Tug Boat ballet (great), went to Fisherman's Wharf, walked back to the ship.
Read Rebel2386's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image bloversmish
1 review
Jul 2015
The first half of the city highlights tour (on the way to Butchart) was terrible. The tour guide had a sleepy, lulling voice, and while I was fighting sleep, I looked around and saw that AT LEAST 30% of the people on board were snoozing. We all paid good money for the tour, but since the guide was sleepy, and the sites weren't that great (just neighborhoods and shopping), napping was better. On the way back from Butchart Gardens, we saw better sights. He drove us by the marina, where there were gorgeous yachts docked. There were historic hotels to see, renovated buildings, sculpture/statues, interesting stories, etc. However, I still wouldn't recommend this tour be purchased in a combination. If you want to see Butchart, just go see it. You will need all the time you can get there. It's breathtakingly gorgeous (and huge).
Read bloversmish's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rsun
1 review
Jun 2015
Excellent!!!
Read Rsun's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mwhite847
1 review
Jun 2015
Night time mostly everything was closed,
Read mwhite847's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: we took a cab to town
Member Image cessna98f
3 reviews
Apr 2015
Double deck bus. The tour is given VIA a taped lecture recorded an ersatz couple who over do it just a bit in places. The audio is very legible, but a tad loud if you are inside by a speaker. Yes, there ARE palm trees growing in this town, but not many. The tour tape does NOT call them out. The Park even has a couple, banana trees at the entrance.
Read cessna98f's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?