Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Vancouver City Tour Excursion Reviews

Vancouver City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a tour of Vancouver and see every exciting thing this city has to offer. You will leave with a wealth of knowledge!
Member Image tikibargirl
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful city to explore. tour company showed us all the highlights.
Read tikibargirl's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Landsea
Member Image Chris.quixed
1 review
Jun 2016
Saw sights that I had missed on personal family tours - comfy coach and great driver
Read Chris.quixed's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image carolina29212
1 review
Jun 2016
Bus ride through Vancouver with several stops including Stanley Park, Granville Island, Vancouver Lookout. Probably could have chosen a better way to see Vancouver.
Read carolina29212's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Landsea Tours
Member Image Nicknet
1 review
May 2016
The city tour we booked only had 2 main stops at Stanley Park with history telling done beautifully by the driver/guide and final stop was on the Observation deck of the Look out tower, riding on a glass elevator. We were also given free passes to return to the Look Out for night view. The driver also made a couple of picture stops.
Read Nicknet's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image CGBCruiser
1 review
May 2016
Would recommend this tour. Great way to see all of Vancouver!
Read CGBCruiser's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Land and Sea Tours
Member Image flatpik6
1 review
May 2016
Our guide Winston did an excellent job of providing us with a 5 hour overview of the best of Vancouver. We made the odd request that he also tour us through the worst of Vancouver which he accommodated. He was incredibly personable and informative. Right on time and his vehicle was clean and comfortable. Would book again.
Read flatpik6's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Tours by Locals
Member Image jnjconrad313@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Very knowledgeable tour guide. Picked us up at the hotel and ended up 4 hours later at the cruise ship.
Read jnjconrad313@gmail.com's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Gogoddess5
2 reviews
May 2016
Gray Line Hop On - Hop Off was a great way to see a lot in a 2-hour time period.
Read Gogoddess5's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image subtlefantasy
4 reviews
May 2016
We left late because 4 people didn't show up. The driver was good. He took us to numerous sites and let us off the bus to look around.
Read subtlefantasy's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image daddowdall
1 review
May 2016
Nice tour of Downtown, Stanley Park, the beaches and Granville Island.
Read daddowdall's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image suzyjane
1 review
Aug 2015
Excellent way to see Vancouver in a short period of time
Read suzyjane's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image toothpicker
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Debarkation from the ship was quick and fairly painless but Canada Place was a zoo with 2 ships in port. I can't imagine what it is like with more than that. We took the city tour that ended at the airport. The tour was ok. I was glad to see a little of the city and burn up a little time between getting off the ship and a mid-afternoon flight. It would be nice if they offered different tours for different flight times. We could have done a more extensive tour with our flight time and there were three coach buses for our tour so there might be some room different choices.
Read toothpicker's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Evie.v
1 review
Jul 2015
Very, very disappointed. There was no tour guide. The driver normally covered the Rockies tour. He didn't know enough about the city, ( he's not from the area), the microphone wasn't working well, and he found it difficult to concentrate on his driving through the streets and giving us the little information he did have. He did apologise several times and he knew everyone in the bus was unhappy about it - it wasn't his fault as he had been 'thrown in at the deep end)
Read Evie.v's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Aqua water
3 reviews
Jul 2015
Took Land and Sea tours good over view of city. Drop off at hotel after tour
Read Aqua water's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Tucson Guy
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Covered all the highlights of Vancouver. Delivered luggage to cabin which was very helpful. Knowledgeable guide, friendly and helpful. Included going to the top of the tower. Outstand views of the entire city and port.
Read Tucson Guy's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Land Seas Tours
Member Image Deeliteful
9 reviews
Jun 2015
Ok
Read Deeliteful's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Trolley Bus?
Member Image Tucson Guy
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Pickup at the hotel was on time. Luggage was taken to the ship and delivered to our room very quickly. Since the tour was from 10 AM to almost 2 PM we got to the ship after the main rush. We aboard in less than 30 minutes.
Read Tucson Guy's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: LandSea Tours
Member Image cgold4911
1 review
Jun 2015
Fun and easy way to get to hotel and or airport if you need to pass time.
Read cgold4911's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image KTA1961
1 review
May 2015
Excellent opportunity to get an overview of the city. The bus picked us up in front of our hotel. We particularly enjoyed Stanley Park and the Tea House for lunch.
Read KTA1961's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Hop On/Hop Off
Member Image carrolldouglas
2 reviews
May 2015
By debarkation day we still had onboard credit from overpaying for our cruise, so we decided to use it for the "city tour" ending at the airport. The affable driver just drove round & round in central Vancouver, passing the same buildings time & again. His patter was what you might hear from a loquacious bar patron, but I'm sure there's lots of area history a tour driver could impart. About all he seemed to know was the high price of Vancouver real estate.
Read carrolldouglas's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sandesurf
2 reviews
May 2015
We did not enjoy our guide on this tour. The trolley's engine was loud, and he didn't speak up very well. He used the word, "actually" so many times, that I started counting! Over 80 times, on the 60 min. tour!
Read sandesurf's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Hop on Off Trolley
Member Image Scottie4376
1 review
Sep 2014

Not what I expected getting a hop on hop off bus on your own, in a city you had never been to! Bus driver was awful, said he was having a bad day and wished he had stayed at home! He informed us his route had changed he didn't really know where he was going on this new itinery, he dropped off 4 passengers and then to us said he shouldn't really have been in that area because of the changes and didn't know how they would get back!! we complained about the intense heat on the bus, but was informed that air conditioning was broken, there was no commentary because of the route changes, we got off downtown and didn't go back on the tour.

Read Scottie4376's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image genealogyfan
3 reviews
Not Rated
Aug 2014

took two great tours with LandSea Tours

Took the Post Cruise City Highlights Tour with LandSea Tours– they pick you up at the port, handle your luggage and will drive you to your hotel. Great tour and tour guide, got out several times, had good time at Granville Island to shop and have lunch; went to Stanley Park and ended going up the Vancouver Tower for a great view of the city, ship.

The next day we used LandSea Tours again for the North Shore Capilano Bridge and Grouse Mountain Tour – another great guide, small bus and interesting tour

Read genealogyfan's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image suzrai
1 review
Aug 2012
We enjoyed High Tea at the Fairmont and then toured the Gardens. It was a full day and well worth it.
Read suzrai's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image pablo312
1 review
Jun 2012
We took the City and Stanley Park tour through Princess Cruise Lines. The tour also included a transfer from the ship to the Vancouver. We enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. We enjoyed the stop in Stanley Park which has great views of the city.
Read pablo312's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.