Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Ketchikan Duck Tour Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Duck Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Why settle for just land or sea when you could have both? Ketchikan's Duck Tour will take you for a splash with a fully amphibious sightseeing tour.
Member Image Sandal23
1 review
Sep 2015
We had planned to just spend the day walking around Ketchikan and doing some shopping, but it was the only real wet day we had so at the last minute we jumped aboard the Duck and took a scenic trip through town and then into the water to tour the harbour. It wasn't a long trip and was a little expensive but it got us out of the rain and again we learned a lot about the area. Not a must do, but a great way to get out of the weather if need be!
Read Sandal23's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmarks6870@yahoo.com
1 review
Sep 2015
Another rainy day but the tour was great in spite of it.. I took a lot of pictures through the port hole and have some sort of special effects type pictures that i love.
Read gmarks6870@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dahals
1 review
Aug 2015
I've been on a number of duck tours before, including in Ketchikan previously, and thoroughly enjoyed them. This time, however, the driver and tour guide didn't have much energy and the jokes were flatter than ever. Other cruise passengers had taken tours on other duck boats and enjoyed them so maybe your experience will be better.
Read dahals's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Copwtrips
1 review
Jul 2015
Guide was very funny with corny jokes. Had to buy the duck whistles!
Read Copwtrips's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SusanVM
1 review
Jul 2015
it was a fun thing to do but only booked it because we were babysitting our 23 month old grandson that day while other family members were doing more exciting things:) It fit the bill but as things go, I think there are better things to do in Ketchikan. It rained that day, which is pretty normal but sort of confining in the duck....all enclosed. I have been on other duck tours that have been more fun as they give the duck callers away, but this one made you pay for them and no one bought them. When given away, people use them and it sort of ups the enjoyment. The guide was good and nice.....just not as funny as other duck operators I have been with (in San Francisco and Fort Lauderdale).
Read SusanVM's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Larry L
1 review
Jul 2015
Captain Peggy and Anthony gave us a very nice ride around town and into the harbor near town. We were able to hear every duck pun Anthony could work in to his commentary--very funny! Got pictures of bald eagles and harbor seals too!! Great fun tour for a couple as well as families.
Read Larry L's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mrshammer
1 review
Jul 2015
I thought it was going to be for kids but I ended up loving it! I felt like we got to really see Ketchikan because we went through the whole town and then the water. Lots of fun and a great guide.
Read mrshammer's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image smithpw
1 review
Jun 2015
A fun 90 minutes
Read smithpw's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bobbikins135
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Great fun experience with Jacob as our tour guide. Very funny and knowledgeable. Saw all around by bus and then converted into little boat to take a tour on the sea around the docks!
Read bobbikins135's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tanzania2015
1 review
Jun 2015
Acceptable
Read tanzania2015's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image eyeheartniki
1 review
Jun 2015
duck tour was a good educational experience.
Read eyeheartniki's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rhonda26
1 review
Jun 2015
It was fun but I will take a small van wilderness tour next time.
Read rhonda26's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: visitors center
Member Image Sandy684
1 review
Jun 2015
loved seeing the wildlife the city tour was nice
Read Sandy684's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mytyme2Travel
1 review
May 2015
Our driver and guide were fun and very humorous as well as being very well informed about the town and the area. Good, shorter excursion and good value for the money.
Read Mytyme2Travel's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image micknmim
2 reviews
May 2015
Fun and quick overview of the city. Narrator was adorable and we purchased the duck call whistle. Nice morning tour suitable for all ages -we really enjoyed the time on the water and the magic of the 'duckmobile'.
Read micknmim's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sore feet1
1 review
May 2015
This was an interesting tour although I think they should focus more on history and less on all the new buildings. It was still a fun tour, wish we would have seen any kind of wildlife, but they can't control that. The vehicle is hard to get on and off of but we managed and they did all they could to help.
Read Sore feet1's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image volcanolvr
1 review
Apr 2015
Loved our guides and their knowledge of the history of Alaska to share with a very relaxing and unhurried tour through town and onto the harbor into the resident's side of town.
Read volcanolvr's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image conrad41
1 review
Sep 2014

The guide and driver were very entertaining. We did not see any wildlife but enjoyed a drive around the city and then around the harbor. The walk we took on our own was as good as the tour. We saw salmon jumping upstream and a pool with seals frolicking and eating salmon.

Read conrad41's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image knittinggirl
18 reviews
Sep 2014

Very enthusiastic guides! Worse leg room than on an airplane. Due to the lack of leg room, we are reluctant to book another duck tour, and definitely not again in Ketchikan. I have short legs, and my spine was jammed into the seat while my knees are jammed into the seat in front of me.

Read knittinggirl's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider:
Member Image mrfviews
11 reviews
Sep 2014

Great little 1 hour tour showing much of the town, including a splash into the water and tour of the harbor. Really enjoyed it informative and reasonably priced. Great weather to partly sunny 64.

Read mrfviews's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image greggliz@comcast.net
1 review
Aug 2014

A little slow without many sights, but the experience of land and sea tour was still worth the price. If you only want to take one cDuck tour do it in Victoria.

Read greggliz@comcast.net's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NCSuz
3 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Captain Erik and tour guide Patrick were very entertaining. Saw the highlights of Ketchikan in a fun way, including at least a dozen bald eagles perched along the route.

Read NCSuz's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TSM AND JP
1 review
Jul 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this tour. Great tour guides. Saw Bald Eagles and Sea Lions. A fun tour.

Read TSM AND JP's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider:
Member Image pattiek
1 review
May 2014

Watch the salmon prices! one store was offering a great deal at $40, but a bunch of the nick nack stores, same product 29.99

Read pattiek's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Duck Tours
Member Image TexasDavid7
2 reviews
Not Rated
May 2014

The Duck is a bus that takes you on a city tour and then turns into a boat when it gets to the harbor. There you get out on the water and see the city from another prospective. The operators are fun and seemed to be having as much fun as we were. This was the second time we have been on this excursion. Enjoyed it both times.

Read TexasDavid7's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.