Ketchikan Duck Tour Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Duck Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Why settle for just land or sea when you could have both? Ketchikan's Duck Tour will take you for a splash with a fully amphibious sightseeing tour.
Member Image MarkF9441
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative views of both lan and the harbor. The guide was extremely funny and we got to see eagles and seals
Read MarkF9441's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jing2le_bells
1 review
Jul 2016
Informative city tour.
Read Jing2le_bells's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Aubiedu
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent to say the least!
Read Aubiedu's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image flowery
5 reviews
Jul 2016
It was overcast in Ketchikan but at least not raining. If the duck tour driver and his assistant could stop talking and making relentlessly awful jokes, the tour would've been OK. Don't go without noise canceling headphones. Ketchikan has a scenic location- built into a wooded hill but not a lot to see or do in the town itself.
Read flowery's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image srmknight
1 review
Jun 2016
We had a blast on this tour and learned a lot!
Read srmknight's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Duck tours
Member Image shirley2008
1 review
Jun 2016
horrible. You are wasting your time on this
Read shirley2008's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cherylandmikem
1 review
Jun 2016
Lots of fun
Read cherylandmikem's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pfear
1 review
Jun 2016
Fun way to see both what is on land and sea in the area.
Read pfear's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kbhome
1 review
May 2016
cut short in time
Read kbhome's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shutterbug63
2 reviews
May 2016
The duck tour was okay. My son enjoyed it.
Read shutterbug63's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RastusM@sbcglobal.net
1 review
May 2016
Again - this tour was excellent. Such a quaint town & the tour director was so very informative & had a great personality! Would have loved to spend more than a few hours in this town. Stay longer than a few hours. Eagles, eagles, eagles. Best of all the excursions!!
Read RastusM@sbcglobal.net's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sandal23
1 review
Sep 2015
We had planned to just spend the day walking around Ketchikan and doing some shopping, but it was the only real wet day we had so at the last minute we jumped aboard the Duck and took a scenic trip through town and then into the water to tour the harbour. It wasn't a long trip and was a little expensive but it got us out of the rain and again we learned a lot about the area. Not a must do, but a great way to get out of the weather if need be!
Read Sandal23's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmarks6870@yahoo.com
1 review
Sep 2015
Another rainy day but the tour was great in spite of it.. I took a lot of pictures through the port hole and have some sort of special effects type pictures that i love.
Read gmarks6870@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dahals
1 review
Aug 2015
I've been on a number of duck tours before, including in Ketchikan previously, and thoroughly enjoyed them. This time, however, the driver and tour guide didn't have much energy and the jokes were flatter than ever. Other cruise passengers had taken tours on other duck boats and enjoyed them so maybe your experience will be better.
Read dahals's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Copwtrips
1 review
Jul 2015
Guide was very funny with corny jokes. Had to buy the duck whistles!
Read Copwtrips's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SusanVM
1 review
Jul 2015
it was a fun thing to do but only booked it because we were babysitting our 23 month old grandson that day while other family members were doing more exciting things:) It fit the bill but as things go, I think there are better things to do in Ketchikan. It rained that day, which is pretty normal but sort of confining in the duck....all enclosed. I have been on other duck tours that have been more fun as they give the duck callers away, but this one made you pay for them and no one bought them. When given away, people use them and it sort of ups the enjoyment. The guide was good and nice.....just not as funny as other duck operators I have been with (in San Francisco and Fort Lauderdale).
Read SusanVM's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Larry L
1 review
Jul 2015
Captain Peggy and Anthony gave us a very nice ride around town and into the harbor near town. We were able to hear every duck pun Anthony could work in to his commentary--very funny! Got pictures of bald eagles and harbor seals too!! Great fun tour for a couple as well as families.
Read Larry L's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mrshammer
1 review
Jul 2015
I thought it was going to be for kids but I ended up loving it! I felt like we got to really see Ketchikan because we went through the whole town and then the water. Lots of fun and a great guide.
Read mrshammer's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image smithpw
1 review
Jun 2015
A fun 90 minutes
Read smithpw's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bobbikins135
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Great fun experience with Jacob as our tour guide. Very funny and knowledgeable. Saw all around by bus and then converted into little boat to take a tour on the sea around the docks!
Read bobbikins135's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image tanzania2015
1 review
Jun 2015
Acceptable
Read tanzania2015's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image eyeheartniki
1 review
Jun 2015
duck tour was a good educational experience.
Read eyeheartniki's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rhonda26
1 review
Jun 2015
It was fun but I will take a small van wilderness tour next time.
Read rhonda26's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: visitors center
Member Image Sandy684
1 review
Jun 2015
loved seeing the wildlife the city tour was nice
Read Sandy684's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mytyme2Travel
1 review
May 2015
Our driver and guide were fun and very humorous as well as being very well informed about the town and the area. Good, shorter excursion and good value for the money.
Read Mytyme2Travel's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.