Ketchikan Duck Tour Excursion Reviews

Ketchikan Duck Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Why settle for just land or sea when you could have both? Ketchikan's Duck Tour will take you for a splash with a fully amphibious sightseeing tour.
Member Image SueHarms@Comcast.net
1 review
Sep 2016
big push for tipping...
Read SueHarms@Comcast.net's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mjbayer32
1 review
Aug 2016
OMG! This was amazing. Not only was it fun to see the area and go into the water but our two travel guides were awesome! Not only did we learn about the area we were laughing pretty much nonstop! Check them out
Read mjbayer32's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Kathylou
1 review
Aug 2016
The duck tour was entertaining. The guide was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed the tour of the city as well as the harbor. The weather was fantastic!
Read Kathylou's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Elegant88
1 review
Aug 2016
This was so much FUN! Our tour guide Patricia was a hoot so it was alot of laughs and a great way to learn about this darling town. this was my favorite town and IF I ever go back to Alaska will enjoy the town even more. We weren't there for long however so you had to pick your tour carefully. The town is darling. We got to see the Biggest Catch ship in the harbor and saw salmon running in the streams, this is the salmon capital of Alaska. The shopping is very good here. Especially the store on the left of the dock when you first get in. Lots of good sales, including smoked salmon for $4.99. Again at the end of the season the shopping is very good and lots of deals especially on outer wear, etc. I loved this tour. I would do this again. Very comfortable, not too long, educational and fun. Patricia should be a stand up comic she made the tour.
Read Elegant88's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Lil' Wave
1 review
Aug 2016
Loved this tour
Read Lil' Wave's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Walt and Fran
1 review
Aug 2016
Fun and interesting
Read Walt and Fran's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Gainesvillegirl11
1 review
Jul 2016
A little too much duck in the beginning, but the duck left and things really improved. The tour was just right for us--not too long and not too short. Saw what we wanted and enjoyed ourselves very much.
Read Gainesvillegirl11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image meganearley
1 review
Jul 2016
Hubby reports this too was a disappointment. They served the way the description was listed, however it was a slow tour, and duck "quackers" given to the children, so Headache was quickly installed after they started quacking. This would be fine for small children and older adults.
Read meganearley's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MarkF9441
1 review
Jul 2016
Very informative views of both lan and the harbor. The guide was extremely funny and we got to see eagles and seals
Read MarkF9441's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image m6rtinfan
1 review
Jul 2016
Fun tour with great driver and "announcer"
Read m6rtinfan's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Jing2le_bells
1 review
Jul 2016
Informative city tour.
Read Jing2le_bells's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image Aubiedu
1 review
Jul 2016
Excellent to say the least!
Read Aubiedu's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image flowery
5 reviews
Jul 2016
It was overcast in Ketchikan but at least not raining. If the duck tour driver and his assistant could stop talking and making relentlessly awful jokes, the tour would've been OK. Don't go without noise canceling headphones. Ketchikan has a scenic location- built into a wooded hill but not a lot to see or do in the town itself.
Read flowery's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image srmknight
1 review
Jun 2016
We had a blast on this tour and learned a lot!
Read srmknight's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Duck tours
Member Image CarnivalCruiser18
2 reviews
Jun 2016
Loved this excursion, saw a lot of Ketchikan and learned a lot about it as well! The crew was very friendly and made everyone smile!
Read CarnivalCruiser18's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shirley2008
1 review
Jun 2016
horrible. You are wasting your time on this
Read shirley2008's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cherylandmikem
1 review
Jun 2016
Lots of fun
Read cherylandmikem's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image pfear
1 review
Jun 2016
Fun way to see both what is on land and sea in the area.
Read pfear's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kbhome
1 review
May 2016
cut short in time
Read kbhome's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shutterbug63
2 reviews
May 2016
The duck tour was okay. My son enjoyed it.
Read shutterbug63's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RastusM@sbcglobal.net
1 review
May 2016
Again - this tour was excellent. Such a quaint town & the tour director was so very informative & had a great personality! Would have loved to spend more than a few hours in this town. Stay longer than a few hours. Eagles, eagles, eagles. Best of all the excursions!!
Read RastusM@sbcglobal.net's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Sandal23
1 review
Sep 2015
We had planned to just spend the day walking around Ketchikan and doing some shopping, but it was the only real wet day we had so at the last minute we jumped aboard the Duck and took a scenic trip through town and then into the water to tour the harbour. It wasn't a long trip and was a little expensive but it got us out of the rain and again we learned a lot about the area. Not a must do, but a great way to get out of the weather if need be!
Read Sandal23's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gmarks6870@yahoo.com
1 review
Sep 2015
Another rainy day but the tour was great in spite of it.. I took a lot of pictures through the port hole and have some sort of special effects type pictures that i love.
Read gmarks6870@yahoo.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dahals
1 review
Aug 2015
I've been on a number of duck tours before, including in Ketchikan previously, and thoroughly enjoyed them. This time, however, the driver and tour guide didn't have much energy and the jokes were flatter than ever. Other cruise passengers had taken tours on other duck boats and enjoyed them so maybe your experience will be better.
Read dahals's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Copwtrips
1 review
Jul 2015
Guide was very funny with corny jokes. Had to buy the duck whistles!
Read Copwtrips's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?