Juneau City Tour Excursion Reviews

Juneau City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Part rugged fishing village and part government center, Juneau is a fascinating town. A guided tour of the Alaskan capital includes the Mendenhall Glacier, a real salmon hatchery, and more.
Member Image firegal2539
14 reviews
May 2017
Rode a trolley car through out Juneau. Was a great way to see the beautiful city. Only problem, I was told by operator that the tour was available at the end of the pier when I got off the ship. Wrong, had to pay $5, one way, to ride a shuttle into town to catch the trolley.
Read firegal2539's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Juneau Trolley Tour
Member Image nanatangie
2 reviews
May 2017
There are independent tour companies right as you exit the ship. We signed up for a 45 minute city tour with Panhandle Excursions and had a wonderful tour guide/ driver named Tom. We drove all over Juneau and got a very good overview of the city and it's history. I would recommend this company. We also took the Blue Bus out to Mendenhall Glacier. The 2 tours were a combined price of $50. per person.
Read nanatangie's full Eurodam cruise review
Provider: Panhandle Excursions
Member Image Plane Guy
3 reviews
Apr 2017
It was a waste of time. Only thing interesting was the cable car up the Mountain which we could have done right off the boat without an excursion.
Read Plane Guy's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image javthrowr
1 review
Sep 2016
Mendenhall Glacier was fantastic, we wished we had a few more hours there! Next time I would just catch a ride to the glacier and explore the area around there more, plenty of hiking and exploring to do there. The Salmon Hatchery tour was interesting, but short. We did get to see a few harbor seals in the water outside. The Salmon Bake was just ok, the food was only average. The best part was probably the waterfall out back.
Read javthrowr's full Star Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Smilin'_Cruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
Our driver was 3rd Generation born & raised in Juneau so it was great hearing history and facts related to personal & local experience.
Read Smilin'_Cruiser's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Last Chance Tours
Member Image Gr8trips
1 review
Aug 2016
Driver was born in Juneau and was very knowledgeable of area. Explored the Mendenhall Glacier, Salmon stream and bears. Saw many bald eagles, Highlights of the town and photo ops. Even learnt that Walmart had left town after trying to make a go of it for 10 years.
Read Gr8trips's full Zaandam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image westwindies
1 review
Jul 2016
Nice city with good history and culture
Read westwindies's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image clovis_12000@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Believe it was a little expensive, $170 for being rushed at the Glacier and the Hatchery with lots of time left over at the Salmon Bake
Read clovis_12000@yahoo.com's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Offthebeatentrack
1 review
Jul 2016
This was a great way to hit the big sights of Juneau! It included a tour of the town, photo stop and unlimited trips on the Mount Roberts tramway. The guides were great and we really enjoyed the tea tasting at the top of the mountain. It really brought the experience together.
Read Offthebeatentrack's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mitch.farmer@gmail.com
1 review
Jul 2016
The salmon fishery was interesting.
Read mitch.farmer@gmail.com's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image happycruisingcouple.
1 review
Jul 2016
Very interesting history and tour.
Read happycruisingcouple.'s full Seven Seas Mariner cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Garsh
1 review
Jul 2016
Basic overview of city and transportation to Mendenhall Glacier visitor center.
Read Garsh's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jayoh
3 reviews
Jul 2016
Bus tour, then to view Mount Medenhall and an alpine garden
Read Jayoh's full Crystal Serenity cruise review
Provider: Crystal Cruises
Member Image Jing2le_bells
1 review
Jul 2016
Our bus driver was hopeless. He just talked about his family, his in-laws, etc. We had to ask about the population of Juneau to coax him to give us more info about Juneau. We should just have taken the shuttle at the port, much cheaper.
Read Jing2le_bells's full Volendam cruise review
Provider: Viator
Member Image holliscar@yahoo.com
1 review
Jul 2016
Very interesting. Included in cruise price
Read holliscar@yahoo.com's full Chichagof Dream cruise review
Provider: Alaskan Dream Cruises
Member Image Buford1949
1 review
Jun 2016
Tour to Mendannall Gladier. Tour guide was very informative and told us some interesting things about Juneau, it's people, and it's history.
Read Buford1949's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Do not remember
Member Image Scoop368
2 reviews
May 2016
City/glacier tour.
Read Scoop368's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image MikeD4134
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Trolley ride around town with narration from the driver. Cute and somewhat informative.
Read MikeD4134's full Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image pmgoff
1 review
Jul 2015
Do this independently.
Read pmgoff's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sammie511
1 review
Jul 2015
City is neat and clean, lots of jewelry and fur store.
Read sammie511's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sherry Stein
1 review
Jun 2015
An excellent tour guide with awesome sights. Mendenhall Glacier was awesome and learned more from the forest ranger on site. Shopping in town was interesting but unfortunately almost everything is made in China with local art quite expensive.
Read Sherry Stein's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Geranium Blooms
1 review
Jun 2015
We decided to get on board a bus and see the sites of the town. Our guide was fun and enthusiastic and enjoyed living in Juneau year round.
Read Geranium Blooms's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ravenmb
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Our bus driver was AWESOME (Phil, not Phillip, that's what his mother calls him when he's in trouble). I learned a lot about Juneau and it was all told in such a relatable way. We had just enough time at the glacier to hike up to the falls, which I highly recommend. The visitor center wasn't worth going into, IMO.
Read ravenmb's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Last Chance Tours
Member Image stuklein27
1 review
May 2015
Bus driver was very knowledgeable and interesting about Juneau.
Read stuklein27's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Boey
1 review
May 2015
Captain - introduction was good
Read Boey's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?