Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Juneau Culinary Tour Excursion Reviews

Juneau Culinary Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend your day in Juneau learning about popular cooking techniques and local favorites as you taste traditional Alaskan foods, including corn bread and locally caught salmon.
Member Image knittinggirl
14 reviews
Sep 2014

Gold Creek Salmon Bake. Nice fun site! Be sure to visit the falls. Only complaint was our late port arrival mean that we didn't have enough time to explore the site before we had to be back on the ship. We booking this again in the spring. We were rushed to return to the ship right before sailing. They should have scheduled this one an hour earlier.

Read knittinggirl's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image frawnsay
1 review
May 2014

There was salmon (duh), chicken, clam chowder, cheese potatoes, rice, couscous salad, Caesar salad with salmon (Alaskan Caesar salad), regular green salad, corn bread, baked beans, blue berry bread, hot cider, hot chocolate, water, lemonade and roast your own marshmallow--yum! There was also soda, beer, and wine for purchase (I grabbed a Diet Coke for $2.10). Also, there was a very short trail that led to a pretty waterfall. Nice, relaxing afternoon treat.

Read frawnsay's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ski2pla
1 review
Aug 2013

I am assuming this refers to the salmon bake? We did go to the salmon bake and it was in a very nice setting, well protected from the elements and plenty of food to eat that was a big variety of salmon, other fish, chicken, salads, side dishes and dessert.

Read ski2pla's full Sapphire Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image deeis50
1 review
Sep 2012
Salmon Bake - Wonderful food, entertainment . Great evening
Read deeis50's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Gold creek
Member Image Wapascu
1 review
Sep 2012
Salmon bake This was totally not worth going, you went on a bus, got off the bus had a meal and left, nothing else
Read Wapascu's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DesertGirl28
1 review
Sep 2012
Had 2-4-1 coupon for this salmon bake. Had been to it 28 years earlier and remembered how tasty the salmon was. They still use the same sauce. If you don't like sweet, then you probably won't like this bake, but we really liked it. Slaw and beans were good, but the toasted marshmallows were better than the blueberry cake for desert. If this is your only chance to do a salmon bake, this is a good one. You are out in the woods but there is cover for seating.
Read DesertGirl28's full Statendam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Gibson08
1 review
Sep 2012
I'm not a big eater of fish, but the salmon was very good.
Read Gibson08's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Vietri Sul Mare
2 reviews
Aug 2012
Salmon Bake: Really enjoyed the bake. The food was very good and we didn't feel rushed.
Read Vietri Sul Mare's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image neptune14
1 review
Jun 2012
Best king crab ever! the crab soup was excellent as well. (They only have outside seating under a tent, but it was soo good, we didn't mind)
Read neptune14's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Tracy's Crab Shack
Member Image Geraldmacboingboing
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Visited the Glacier Gardens, Salmon Factory and attended a Salmon Bake which was the highlight.
Read Geraldmacboingboing's full Carnival Spirit cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.