Juneau Bicycle Tour Excursion Reviews

Juneau Bicycle Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Experience all of the mountains, glaciers, wildlife, woods, and waters Juneau has to offer on a bicycle tour.
Member Image Wildpoppy
1 review
Sep 2016
My husband did the bike and brewery tour with just 3 others. They were all quite fit so finished the ride 1hr and 20 mins early. They went on a walk to Mendenhall glacier and enjoyed that before the brewery opened.
Read Wildpoppy's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image chadcf
1 review
Aug 2016
A nice bike ride around the glacier followed by a beer tasting. The biking was good though a few bikes could have used a tune up. We were left at a bar downtown for the beer tasting though and I was surprised we had to find our own way back to the ship.
Read chadcf's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pianomom0105
1 review
Aug 2016
This is an 8.5 mile bike ride, mostly flat or downhill, to the Mendenhall Glacier and Nugget Falls, with a brief ride through the rain forest. Easy bike ride. The excursion ended with beer tasting in a local bar, conducted by a beer expert, so he was able to answer questions about the different beers and how they were brewed.
Read pianomom0105's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image DebbieS109
1 review
Jul 2016
Tour was along a very busy highway with dangerous crossings. Be sure you can handle a Hybrid bike. You walk to see the glacier. Did not enjoy at all.
Read DebbieS109's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bsk44
1 review
Jun 2016
Great ride, beer tasting after was a bit underwhelming.
Read bsk44's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image andym888
1 review
Jun 2016
Biked to the Glacier, both sides, then beer tasting in town. Friendly guides!
Read andym888's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Zygzag
1 review
Aug 2015
Rented bikes and rode to Mendenhall glacier. Stopped at Fish Hatchery
Read Zygzag's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image NH Cruiser56
1 review
Jun 2013

The bike ride was 9 miles on a flat road. Only one hill to go up, not too bad. We rode out to see Mendenhall Glacier. It was a nice ride and good views. Then back to town for the beer. It is in an old airplane hanger. They let you sample a few different Alaskan Beers.

Read NH Cruiser56's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image storie
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

Bike and Brew and Glacier View tour. $99 for a ten-mile bike ride, TWO breathtaking views of the glacier, entertaining local guides, and a beer tasting flight. It was an excellent deal and we had a lot of fun.

Read storie's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image momklaus
1 review
Jun 2012
Did a white water rafting trip. Levin was our guide! Great job. We had a lot of fun and laughed the whole trip. Made friends with our raft mates, and joked every time we saw them on the trip.
Read momklaus's full Celebrity Infinity cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image texastraveler28
1 review
Jun 2012
The Bike and Brew Glacier View was one of our favorite excursions. The tour guides were funny and friendly, and very concerned for your safety. We were fitted with helmets and bikes. The equipment was nice and the tour guide made sure you got the correct size bike for your body. The scenery along the bike route was some of the most amazing I have ever seen. We were really happy that we got to see the Mendenhall Glacier as part of the tour. The beer tasting at the end was really fun. We were really glad we booked this tour. There was also some good shopping in Juneau
Read texastraveler28's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image brydee
1 review
May 2012
Great bike ride to the Mendenhall glacier and then to the microbrewrey for tasting.
Read brydee's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?