Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Ocho Rios River Rafting Excursion Reviews

Ocho Rios River Rafting cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the best-kept secret in Ocho Rios as you take an exhilarating journey through pools and gentle rapids down the scenic river.
Member Image veromojo
2 reviews
Jun 2014

Chukka River Tubing - Was very enjoyable but not too exciting. Pictures are taken by employees and sold on a dvd. We purchased 20 pics for $50. Bus ride was very interesting and a bit scary!! Oscar was a bus driver and he was so nice and fun and we did tip him extra. Gingerbread was our river rafting guide and he was very nice as well. Didn't like the pushy sales people as we were trying to get in the river. Annoying!

Read veromojo's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image walldor2
1 review
Apr 2014

Did the raft ride on Martha Braie River. Slow moving river, and enjoyed: One word: relaxing. Unfortunately, it's a 90 minute ride from ship...chance to see some of the country side.

Read walldor2's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SurferLou
2 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2014

Loved the tubing! This was worth the cost. We were on the river for over an hour, and enjoyed the beautiful Jamaican scenery.

Read SurferLou's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ober134
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

Great time! highly recommend for couples, families! We had a blast.

Read ober134's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image BlazerBeau
5 reviews
Mar 2013
loved the excursion. shopping area is looking pretty run down.
Read BlazerBeau's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image quercus alba
2 reviews
Mar 2013
Nice combination of quiet floating and some mildly adventurous rafting. Good guides.
Read quercus alba's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Calypso Tubing
Member Image iqinaction
1 review
Feb 2013
A no thrills gentle float down a river - with an occasional fast water / shallow river - very mild white water. Had a good guide with very reasonable english. Had a very nice lady guide on the bus ride to & from the docks as well. We would have liked to book a few more things to do but could only get this one event in the time between dock & departure. Completed the rest of the 2 hours shopping and eating at the port town. Beware outside the port area you are in Jamaica with all of the petty theft that occurs. Strap everything you have to your body. We lost our shoes under a table at an excluded beach after only 10 minutes!!!! For this reason, and not all that much to do at this port, we'll not be taking any more trips to Jamaica!
Read iqinaction's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LLA68
1 review
Feb 2013
Relaxing and fun
Read LLA68's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Leap'n Tree Frog Traveler
1 review
Dec 2012
Costa Med. did'nt even know this excursion existed. You call yourselves excursion expert, Your a Joke! I beleive this is one of the BEST (Top 4) excursions in the Caribbean. Imagine a slow river 2mile/hr. gondola ride on a 30 foot bamboo by 4 ft wide raft with a soft padded chair on back and a Bob Marley singing eco-minded captain of the front of the raft guiding you along a tree/flower covered 1-3 ft deep river. This was the ONLY reason we took this cruise. My father wanted to do this on his 85 birthday... and we DID IT! without the cruiseships help. We had a BLAST! 2nd time doing it. If you are on a honeymoon, you have got to do this, with wine, grapes etc. Very Romantic and NOT crowded. Only two other people on the river. All the people that went to Ocho Rios (Thousands) saw crowds just like on the ship. Shame on the cruise for not finding original and uncrowded exotic things for travelers to do. Like I said the Costa MED is as IGNORENT as they are RUDE! Ow did I mention "They Sunk A Ship"
Read Leap'n Tree Frog Traveler's full Costa Mediterranea cruise review
Provider: My self
Member Image rkb1970
1 review
Dec 2012
We all had a blast! Even my mother in law, who was very nervous. But the water was fairly calm - just a few rapid areas - and the guides were hilarious. Highly recommend!
Read rkb1970's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image afcolcpa
1 review
Dec 2012
Great time, easy rapids. Family friendly.
Read afcolcpa's full Carnival Destiny cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Kristpin
1 review
Nov 2012
http://courtneytay.wix.com/jamaicajh We decided to book our tour threw Courtney based on the amazing reviews on cruise critics. And let me tell you that everyone is correct in saying Courtney is the best way to go when visiting the island. We went down the white river and although they said it had rapids they were medium but fun and inbetween the river was lazy.
Read Kristpin's full Carnival Destiny cruise review
Provider: Courtney Taylor tours
Member Image jimdanahar
2 reviews
Apr 2012
They did a great job of entertaining and informing us. We never felt overwhelmed by the local merchants. This was my favorite excursion of the whole trip.
Read jimdanahar's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Peat Taylor Tours
Member Image Dilla Girl
1 review
Feb 2012
We have visited many Carribean ports, and Ocho Rios, Jamaica is the best yet. We went tubing on the White River, and it was wonderful. Be prepared for some brief rapids and going down with a large group. The long ride up through the mountains was beautiful and interesting, and the float down the river was great fun with some of the best guides anyone could ask for!
Read Dilla Girl's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Dolfan2681
1 review
Feb 2012
A great experience and beautiful views. The pushy locals selling trinkets were more than annoying but just ignore them.
Read Dolfan2681's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image atlcruizr
4 reviews
May 2011
Jamaica was ok. We booked a rafting excursion which was a nice chance to see some of Jamaica's rain forests. The bus ride to the site was long, and the excursion itself was interesting but just ok.
Read atlcruizr's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.