St. Thomas City Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a tour of beautiful St. Thomas, from its thriving urban center to the many popular attractions and duty-free shopping locations.
Member Image lori_leanne2000@yahoo.com
1 review
Sep 2016
Open air bus tour of city with trip to cable cars to view island from mountain top. Very nice views from up there.
Read lori_leanne2000@yahoo.com's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Don't know
Member Image SURVIVOR93
1 review
Aug 2016
Great. However be aware there was a lot of walking. Bring bottled water with you as it is very hot.
Read SURVIVOR93's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image chow2412@aol.com
1 review
Aug 2016
very friendly driver..drove us all over city and beach..
Read chow2412@aol.com's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image newNCLcruiser2010
1 review
Jul 2016
Booked a private tour for our group of 10. We had a driver for 6 hours. We shopped, went to Mountain Top to sight see, and went to a beach to have lunch and swim. Great tour and great day in St. Thomas. Just wish I would have had more time. Would love to go back.
Read newNCLcruiser2010's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Bruce Flamon, Chicago Tours
Member Image phillyf
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We enjoyed our two hour tour of the island and our trip to Mountain Top. We had a mandatory Bushwacker, drink.
Read phillyf's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Taxi
Member Image Crusin Susan
2 reviews
May 2016
People drive crazy and roads are narrow, but great tour
Read Crusin Susan's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Kylemv1005
1 review
Apr 2016
We hired an independent taxi driver, named "Red" who gave us an amazing tour of the island. He took us where we wanted to go, as well as all the local places. He was a very funny and entertaining guy who EVERYBODY on the island seemed to know.
Read Kylemv1005's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Red
Member Image Sally53
1 review
Apr 2016
Visited many nice shops in St Thomas. Lot of good buys!
Read Sally53's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image weltek
5 reviews
Jan 2016
We've done St. Thomas a few times before, and yet didn't feel like we saw all the island. Based on Cruise Critic reviews, we decided on Godfrey because of the value (two free drinks included) and we wanted a good narrated tour. Loved the stop at the botanical garden..the view was awesome, it wasn't crowded and it was interesting to look at the birds, trees and bushes. Tip: sit near the front if you want to easily hear the tour over your fellow passengers chatting. We ended our day at Mojos outdoor bar at port. Swings, great food (seasoned chicken wings, hand pattied burgers on their outdoor grill) and reasonable drinks. And free wifi with purchase! On our last two cruises, that's been our end of day ritual.
Read weltek's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Godfrey Tours
Member Image AlaskaTravele
1 review
Dec 2015
25 people crammed in a hot, sweaty, open air trolley. 1 and 1/2 hours late returning to ship. Botanical garden really is not one - it is a lovely, mountain top setting for private parties. The "rum drink " there tasted like Hawaiian punch.
Read AlaskaTravele's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Godfrey Tours
Member Image lClarke0723
1 review
Nov 2015
Very friendly, good tour, but very difficult for handicapped persons to board.
Read lClarke0723's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Sonny Liston
Member Image cruisecruisetoo
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Very good value for money and great tour of city
Read cruisecruisetoo's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: ChicagoTours
Member Image Boopy1226
1 review
Oct 2015
Nice tour guide very informative.
Read Boopy1226's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dreadnw
1 review
Jul 2015
Tour Guide was Happy and fun. Great sites.
Read dreadnw's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston Tours
Member Image leeb331
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Great informative tour
Read leeb331's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Sunny Liston
Member Image CruiseStyle18
1 review
Jun 2015
Picked up @ port on time, visited scenic places for pictures, Mountain Top, local bar for a fresh banana daiquiri, and Coki Beach. Beautiful crystal clear waters, great for snorkeling. Amazing conch fritters and Jerk Chicken!
Read CruiseStyle18's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Queen Marian Taxi Service
Member Image Airforcegirlvp81
1 review
May 2015
Was $25 not worth the money. I would have liked to see a beach too. He only brought us to view the island from certain points. The safari buses you ride in are not very reliable
Read Airforcegirlvp81's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vdfuller
1 review
May 2015
Had a great time in St. Thomas. We toured the island on our own with a Tour Guide. He took us to various places on the Mountaintop. It was an awesome experience.
Read vdfuller's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MLevin
1 review
May 2015
Great way to see the entire island and do some shopping. The busses are open air so it can be a bit warm. They are not well equiped for those with mobility challenges.
Read MLevin's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Joe VA
1 review
May 2015
We were taken to a flea market type, tented area where merchants sold their wares. Prices were very good but it was congested and the area didn't feel very safe.
Read Joe VA's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SewMuch
1 review
Apr 2015
Started with some shopping time in the main shopping district full of liquor stores and jewelry shops. Then spent a lot of time in an open air taxi riding up and down hills, with very limited time at a few stops. Some people went straight back to the ship while others were dropped off at Coki Beach or Megans Bay for awhile.
Read SewMuch's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Godfrey Tours
Member Image hotcruisers
1 review
Apr 2015
Well worth it if you want a short but informative idea of the island and what it has to offer.Doing it with a reputable guide and a knowledgeable one enhances the tour.
Read hotcruisers's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image OCtravelernottourist
1 review
Mar 2015
Lovely overview of St. Thomas with stop at the botanical garden located at a beautiful former home. Most amazing photo ops. Stopped as well at Magen's Bay. This is a beautiful beach with Los of amenities (chairs, food, showers, etc.). Lots of shady areas and 2 hours was a good break.
Read OCtravelernottourist's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cessna98f
3 reviews
Mar 2015

The driver was interested that we knew where to purchase items we needed. Was very helpful to help us find a sandwich and drink when we were hungry and took us personally into a sandwich shop to be certain we would not make the tour late.

Read cessna98f's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Raymond's Island Tours
Member Image Sherrylee3
1 review
Jan 2015

Nice tour but we would make sure the tour guide spoke better English couldn't understand him, but he tried, good guy

Read Sherrylee3's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?