Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Schooner Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Schooner Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail away from the bustling island of St. Thomas to a quiet reserve to participate in swimming and snorkeling on a private beach -- perfect for children and adults alike.
Member Image Mollyny
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2014

By far the BEST excursion ever!!! We did an excursion on Bones pirate schooner - worth every cent and every minute. I cannot say enough good about Al, Dillon and Daren - who were the crew on our boat. They made this as exceptional as it was. The sailing was unreal. The snorkeling was great - saw sea turtles, swimming and the beach were beautiful. The bbq on the beach was very good!! We did book this through Celebrity because it was an all day excursion it was a bit more expensive, but - we just didnt want to take the chance of getting back late. The boat won't leave without you if you book through them.

Read Mollyny's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image PaulinAZ
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2013

We booked a sailing/snorkeling tour on a schooner type ship as opposed to a catamaran. The crew was wonderful - one of they guys even saved my waterproof camera after i lost it in the water. The provided lunch was chicken and ribs and was delicious. This was an all-day tour and make sure you use plenty of sunblock -

Read PaulinAZ's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FirstSail67
1 review
Oct 2012
LOVED Bones ship! Would do it again and again. Snorkeling wasn't so great, only saw turtles and sting rays. The colors were lacking underwater. Only saw one blue tang. St Thomas is beautiful! Loved the reptiles!
Read FirstSail67's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image goddessmama
1 review
Sep 2012
We sailed on Blackbeard's Revenge. It was awesome! An all day sail with a crew that was tons of fun. Snorkel stop at Christmas Cove included a guided snorkel tour that led us to sea turtles and tons of fish plus time to snorkel on our own. Rum punch was abundant and we even got pirate tattoos! Sail also included a stop at Water Island/Honeymoon beach which was a gorgeous beach only accessible by boat. We swam, sunbathed, played volleyball and had a delicious BBQ lunch provided by an island inhabitant. We really enjoyed everything about it and the service by the crew was top notch. Highly recommend it!
Read goddessmama's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image shellys6
1 review
Apr 2012
This was the HIGHLIGHT of our entire cruise!!! Amazing tour that i highly recommend. Well-run, very organized and highly entertaining. The pirate sailboat takes an hour sail to an uninhabited island where sea turtles swim freely. Jason & Rikki Dee do a fabulous job entertaining passengers with music and pirate antics. Included the children and allowed them to help with the moorings. Gave pirate eye masks and tatoos to passengers. Helped with snorkel gear and pictures underwater for anyone needing/wanting help. Fresh pina coladas and sodas for trip back. Awesome experience in a well-organized and safe environment!!! Will definitely do it again!!!
Read shellys6's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dandonna
3 reviews
Jan 2012
Fantastic time on alaunt charters for a personalized couples sail around the islands. We will do it again.
Read dandonna's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shofer
7 reviews
Jan 2012
Very crowded but interesting.
Read shofer's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image shofer
7 reviews
Jan 2012
We had missed our tour to Magens Bay so re-booked through the cruise line for this other tour. It was nothing special and I would never recommend it.
Read shofer's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image hkcruiser2012
1 review
Jan 2012
We did turtle snorkeling at turtle cove. This was a lot of fun, but not very long. We were unaware when we booked that it takes an hour boat ride to get to turtle cove. When you get there, you are not allowed on the island because it is U.S. protected. So you are either in the water, or on the boat in rough seas. The snorkeling itself was really fun, however they told us that the water is the saltiest around St. Thomas for some reason. But we did get to see a quite a lot of turtles and see some very tropical fish and coral reefs.
Read hkcruiser2012's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.