Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Glass-Bottom Boat Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Glass-Bottom Boat cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a relaxing and informative tour of St. Thomas' magnificent reefs on a glass-bottom boat. You may even catch a glimpse of the island's rare marine life species.
Member Image GARBALU46
9 reviews
Aug 2013

On the Kon-Tiki

Read GARBALU46's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Devilaw
3 reviews
Mar 2013
One of the worst shore excursions we have ever been on. A couple hundred of us were herded onto a giant boat and it seemed the primary purpose there was to sell alcohol. The only thing free was non alcoholic punch. The tour guides did not seem to be native. The only thing local was the steel drum band which was pretty good. After a short cruise to the middle of the harbor, they opened up the glass bottoms. You could see reefs, but no fish. We then went to a beach for about an hour swim The beach was nice, but nothing special. We then had about a 15 minute tour of the bay The best part about this stop was walking around St. Thomas afterwards. We ate lunch at a local restaurant, Cuzzin's, a block up from the main street. Highly recommend. The rest of St. Thomas seemed to be one jewelry store after another
Read Devilaw's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lem4
3 reviews
Jan 2013
Went on the kon tiki tour. A great fun boat which took us to the beach. There was Caribbean music, dancing, a conga line & a limbo contest aboard it. I've done the sky ride & Megans Beach last year both ere very enjoyable. Shopping is good there too. Always a lot to choose from in St. Thomas.
Read lem4's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image OpalGem
1 review
Dec 2012
Glass bottom boat was enjoyable. Able to see many different types of sea life. The tour was an hour and the crew were great.
Read OpalGem's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image cruisinthetruth
1 review
Jul 2012
Crew tried but the tour part was them literally standing next to us and telling us a few interesting facts. Glass-bottom thing lasted 5 minutes. The beach they took us to was a pretty shoddy public beach with a few facilities and was very rocky/seaweedy. Skip this for sure.
Read cruisinthetruth's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image mrbubba
1 review
Jul 2012
My daughter and her husband actually took the glass bottom boat tour. They loved it because afterwards they took them to a beach for drinks and snacks and the n back to town for shopping. I went with my son and his family to Sapphire Beach. Beautiful place and so much to do.
Read mrbubba's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Linda & Dick
1 review
Not Rated
Apr 2012
We have done with Kon Tiki years ago and enjoyed it very much. Did it this time and didn't find it as nice. If you have never done it, I think you will enjoy it. It is a glass bottom boat and you can see some coral and fish, then it is off to a somewhat private beach for a few hours on the beach. The beach is very nice and rum punch or punch without the rum is included, on the way back the steal drummers are drumming and a snake dance is always a must.
Read Linda & Dick's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jeepchick444
3 reviews
Feb 2012
Our original excursion choice was cancelled so we had to book this cruise at the last minute. The staff on this boat was great, fun and very upbeat! The beach was small and stay too short but it offered alittle of everything so we still had fun.
Read jeepchick444's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.