Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas Coral World Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Coral World Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Venture off on an informative park tour to see many of St. Thomas' historic wildlife and lush gardens, and learn about ancient myths and legends.
Member Image jshane111
1 review
Jan 2016
Nice tour.
Read jshane111's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stillbliss
1 review
Oct 2015
We had 1 1/2 hours at Coral World. I was able to see three exhibits and then had to leave. For some reason, the people who were going to Butterfly Farm also only had limited time. The people going to the beach after had 2 1/2 hours. I could have spent 4 hours at Coral World.
Read stillbliss's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bonniefromtheblock
1 review
Oct 2015
More for kids than adults but they loved this boat tour more (our crew was great!) and Coral World was the perfect size for my 7.5/4.5 year olds to walk around and explore. Probably wouldn't rush back but for our first time as a family on the island wanting to do something more than just go the beach, this was a fun day all together.
Read bonniefromtheblock's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image MSK78
1 review
Aug 2015
Good for kids. You can swim with turtles for extra $$. Coki beach next store is small and crowded but really the only option after Coral World.
Read MSK78's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image QueenKatherine
1 review
Jul 2015
Coral World was pretty dilapidated - but the sea lions were fun. We saw the sea turtles and sharks, too. There is an exhibit where you can pick up large conch shells that house critters, and pet sea cucumbers. The iguanas that populate the area are really cool - and we saw lots of chickens. The iguanas are considered the squirrels of St Thomas (we were told). Lots of birds to see. Small gift shop.
Read QueenKatherine's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursionsgroup.com
Member Image joehick
1 review
Jul 2015
fun for the kids
Read joehick's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image newcomel
1 review
Jul 2015
Good tour, skip the banana daiquiri place
Read newcomel's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Godfrey Tours
Member Image maggie4036
1 review
May 2015
Coral world was interesting and very informative. Favorite was a sea lion visit and training session by a very interesting guy who explained a lot about the training and keeping the sea lions engaged and interested. Then we had a couple of hours to spend on Coki Beach were the we found the service extraordinary! Chairs and Umbrella set up near the water line $25, buckets of beer and lunch served at our seats, water was beautiful.
Read maggie4036's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image albeachrealtor
2 reviews
May 2015
Coral world was cute. We didn't do any of the interactive adventures, but it was perfect for our 3 year old. The price was fair (in my opinion) but it took quite a long time to get there on a shared bus with others.
Read albeachrealtor's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Direct with Coral World
Member Image midwestener
1 review
May 2015
not enough time in the park and we were crammed in the busses to get there like sardines. there was no way that you could do the beach and the park not enough time.
Read midwestener's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Marilyn M
1 review
Apr 2015
Coral World was beautiful. My son loved the glass bottom boat and seeing all the fish and turtles in the aquariums. We had a lovely day at Coral World. Departing was a bit hectic though as there wasn't a clear announcement as to which buses were going to which ships so some people were confused.
Read Marilyn M's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Encpirate
1 review
Mar 2015
Did SNUBA with coral world. Very fun. No experience is necessary and I would recommend to anyone that wants this type of an experience underwater. Coral world itself was not really anything special.
Read Encpirate's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LarBear
4 reviews
Mar 2015
Off the ship, then into a bus which took us on a 15 minute ride to Coral World and Coki Beach. Coral World is not huge, but is quite well done. Make sure and see some of the scheduled shows. Without the shows, you'll probably be in and out of there is an hour...but the shows, although small, are quite well done...I'd never been that close to a Sea Lion in my life!
Read LarBear's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image ALPHATOZULU
1 review
Feb 2015

good value, spend at least two hours. Booked on line. Easy transportation availability to/from ship.

Read ALPHATOZULU's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image majorjan
3 reviews
Jan 2015

Boarded bus, given history of Island with guide on bus. Coral world was great. Given a map on arrival, and very helpful staff. Large park with nature trails, sea turtles, many land tortoises, underwater aquarium was great, many levels to view, and great sea creatures. Snack bar, restrooms, Not crowded. Next to Coki beach, easy walk to beach.

Read majorjan's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DFWMel
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Booked a Sea Trek adventure but unfortunately we missed it due to the ship. THe itinerary had us in at 10am (which normally means 10am Island time) but we actually arrived 11am ship time/ Noon Island time and we couldn't disembark till 12:30 and our Sea Trek was set for 1pm. With traffic it took us almost 45 minutes to get to Coral World. By the time we arrived our tour had been given away. Coral World was great and refunded our Sea Trek fee (we had to pre-pay) and we just paid to go in Coral World. It was fun but I probably wouldn't paid the taxi fee ($10/per person) to go there without doing an excursion. Afterwards we went next door to Coki Beach....which I was hesitant about because of the reviews I read. It was a little more "ghetto" as people referred to it but not bad overall. Next time I would choose something different but I really wish we could have done the Sea Trek.

Read DFWMel's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image xriva
7 reviews
Dec 2014

Coral World is a fun excursion that would be great for families. There really is not time to visit the beach, as promised. However, there is much to see at Coral World, and the feeding schedules are timed so you can visit each of the exhibits in turn.

It was worth the price of admission just to see Santa in dreadlocks with a scuba tank, feeding fish in an artificial reef exhibit.

Read xriva's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rolretire2
2 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Coral World was a very pleasant surprise. Much more to it than thought. Not just a commercial venture. Conservation efforts impressive.

Read Rolretire2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jon K
1 review
Sep 2014
Coral World was a nice stop. We enjoyed the Sea Trek experience (saw a shark up close) and some of the animal exhibits (like shark shallows, mangrove lagoon, undersea observatory and the turtle pool). The ride there is a bit longer than expected but it's worth the trip if you have the time.
Read Jon K's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Linnikins
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

We enjoyed St. Thomas, our next port. We decided to take a tour to Coral World and Coki Beach. Coral World is an ocean park dedicated to education and preservation of marine life. It was uncrowded, clean, and had beautiful and informative exhibits. Coral World provides lockers and showers for beach goers at Coki Beach, a few steps away. Coki Beach was quite crowded as there were 3 cruise ships in town on that day. They charged $15 for 2 lounge chairs and an umbrella. The snorkeling was the best I've experienced in a very long time. The coral formations were beautiful, the variety of fish were colorful and plentiful. I'd go back in a heart beat just for the snorkeling.

Read Linnikins's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sipbailey1
1 review
Jul 2014

Extremely disappointed. We did the Coral Land and Coral Sea. We paid over 100.00 for this. We were picked up at the dock after waiting for 30-40 minutes. We were told to meet at Station 5. The sign for station 5 was leaned against the railing of the pier about 3ft off the ground. It was blocked by 2 people who were not aware it was even there. We walked back and forth and asked a couple of workers who both gave us different answers on where to find the Station. Anyway, we finally got into a CAB which was a F-250 chassis with open air seating in the back which would hold about 20 people. He took us to the far side of the island. We were instructed to meet at the stingray pond for the Coral Seas Semi Submarine at 3:30. We went inside the park where there was a hot dog stand, a small tank with a few baby sharks, nurse sharks and a few fish, the "Underwater Observatory" aka A Joke, a small touch pool with some sea cumbers, start fish, and sea urchins, a gift shop which had an attendant who wished you had not joined her, an aquarium building with a few tanks, two parrots, a couple of turtles, and the stingray pond with 4 rays. The highlight was the semi submarine, but there really was not much to see. This was billed as kid friendly and for the most part it is. My Son begged me to take him to beach and I probably should have saved the 100.00 and took him there instead. There was little or no additional time to actually see the island.

Read sipbailey1's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image coledavidson
2 reviews
Jun 2014

Great day! The exhibits were great and it was clear that the animals were well cared for. The iguanas that don't leave you alone while you're eating are a little annoying, but it's all part of the experience. We had a great time and would do it again. Only downside is that we could have used another hour.

Read coledavidson's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image vwrang
1 review
Jun 2014

Older kids were bored; not worth the admission price.

Read vwrang's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image aoverallrn
1 review
Mar 2014

Coral World was fun for about an hour. Shark exhibit, stingrays, a little aquarium, and undersea observatory, and a tropical bird exhibit- they land on you if you feed them nectar :)

Coki Beach next to Coral World is pretty, but we left shortly after we went because the vendors are a little intimidating, we were offered to smoke weed, and I did not feel comfortable leaving my bag on my towel unguarded when I wanted to swim. We left and went to Magen's Bay which was gorgeous and much more spacious.

Read aoverallrn's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Laurabelle530
1 review
Mar 2014

Coral World doesn't have much Ocean Life and needs some major updating.

Read Laurabelle530's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Accessible Island Tours

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.