St. Thomas Coral World Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Coral World Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Venture off on an informative park tour to see many of St. Thomas' historic wildlife and lush gardens, and learn about ancient myths and legends.
Member Image itsmeangee
1 review
Nov 2016
The park has so much potential, but it is quite run-down. There are many aquariums and wildlife to view, but tanks are dirty, buildings are old and cracky. The semi-submarine was cool, but we could not see very much because the water was cloudy. Plus, we did not go out very far--just kept going in circles seeing the same things. I would rather have spent more time on the boat and gone out further rather than spend most of the time at the park.The park was not close to the ship either. It was a very scary 30 minute ride each way up and down steep mountains on very narrow roads.
Read itsmeangee's full Harmony of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Bee02
1 review
Jun 2016
The Coral World is okay if you are limited to walking, it's self guided you can probably complete it in 20 mins or less, unfortunately we got there too late that we missed the seal show which was at 10am and then we had to leave and the next show wasn't til 2pm. We just hoped over to Coki beach and did some snorkelling which was nice.
Read Bee02's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mom and dad miracle
1 review
May 2016
Outstanding - loved the drive up and scenic stops - coral world great - beach beautiful - best beach of trip - still time to enjoy the city and shop after
Read mom and dad miracle's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image kfarle
1 review
Mar 2016
It was a good tour that was not very time consuming. The tour is self guided, (which I prefer) Getting to the transport to Coral World was a bit like being herded. There was a significant amount of confusion at the port because a lack of communication. Our driver was really friendly and made sure we knew when to meet back up with him and where to find him at the end of the excursion. We skipped the beach (it was Easter Sunday) and returned to the port to shop and walk around a but.
Read kfarle's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SpiritAnimal
1 review
Mar 2016
Coral World was a fun place. It was small but they had some shows and cool areas. The animals were very interesting.
Read SpiritAnimal's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lenquixote66
4 reviews
Feb 2016
14 people in a van many of whom had physical limitations was not a good experience.We assumed that the driver would give a description of the area on the way to the site but that did not happen. Coral world has limited activity.Aside from the feeding of the fish there was very little to do.
Read lenquixote66's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jshane111
1 review
Jan 2016
Nice tour.
Read jshane111's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image stillbliss
1 review
Oct 2015
We had 1 1/2 hours at Coral World. I was able to see three exhibits and then had to leave. For some reason, the people who were going to Butterfly Farm also only had limited time. The people going to the beach after had 2 1/2 hours. I could have spent 4 hours at Coral World.
Read stillbliss's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bonniefromtheblock
1 review
Oct 2015
More for kids than adults but they loved this boat tour more (our crew was great!) and Coral World was the perfect size for my 7.5/4.5 year olds to walk around and explore. Probably wouldn't rush back but for our first time as a family on the island wanting to do something more than just go the beach, this was a fun day all together.
Read bonniefromtheblock's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image MSK78
1 review
Aug 2015
Good for kids. You can swim with turtles for extra $$. Coki beach next store is small and crowded but really the only option after Coral World.
Read MSK78's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image QueenKatherine
1 review
Jul 2015
Coral World was pretty dilapidated - but the sea lions were fun. We saw the sea turtles and sharks, too. There is an exhibit where you can pick up large conch shells that house critters, and pet sea cucumbers. The iguanas that populate the area are really cool - and we saw lots of chickens. The iguanas are considered the squirrels of St Thomas (we were told). Lots of birds to see. Small gift shop.
Read QueenKatherine's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: shoreexcursionsgroup.com
Member Image joehick
1 review
Jul 2015
fun for the kids
Read joehick's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image newcomel
1 review
Jul 2015
Good tour, skip the banana daiquiri place
Read newcomel's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Godfrey Tours
Member Image maggie4036
1 review
May 2015
Coral world was interesting and very informative. Favorite was a sea lion visit and training session by a very interesting guy who explained a lot about the training and keeping the sea lions engaged and interested. Then we had a couple of hours to spend on Coki Beach were the we found the service extraordinary! Chairs and Umbrella set up near the water line $25, buckets of beer and lunch served at our seats, water was beautiful.
Read maggie4036's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image albeachrealtor
3 reviews
May 2015
Coral world was cute. We didn't do any of the interactive adventures, but it was perfect for our 3 year old. The price was fair (in my opinion) but it took quite a long time to get there on a shared bus with others.
Read albeachrealtor's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Direct with Coral World
Member Image midwestener
1 review
May 2015
not enough time in the park and we were crammed in the busses to get there like sardines. there was no way that you could do the beach and the park not enough time.
Read midwestener's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Marilyn M
1 review
Apr 2015
Coral World was beautiful. My son loved the glass bottom boat and seeing all the fish and turtles in the aquariums. We had a lovely day at Coral World. Departing was a bit hectic though as there wasn't a clear announcement as to which buses were going to which ships so some people were confused.
Read Marilyn M's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Encpirate
1 review
Mar 2015
Did SNUBA with coral world. Very fun. No experience is necessary and I would recommend to anyone that wants this type of an experience underwater. Coral world itself was not really anything special.
Read Encpirate's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LarBear
4 reviews
Mar 2015
Off the ship, then into a bus which took us on a 15 minute ride to Coral World and Coki Beach. Coral World is not huge, but is quite well done. Make sure and see some of the scheduled shows. Without the shows, you'll probably be in and out of there is an hour...but the shows, although small, are quite well done...I'd never been that close to a Sea Lion in my life!
Read LarBear's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Shore Excursions Group
Member Image ALPHATOZULU
1 review
Feb 2015

good value, spend at least two hours. Booked on line. Easy transportation availability to/from ship.

Read ALPHATOZULU's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image majorjan
3 reviews
Jan 2015

Boarded bus, given history of Island with guide on bus. Coral world was great. Given a map on arrival, and very helpful staff. Large park with nature trails, sea turtles, many land tortoises, underwater aquarium was great, many levels to view, and great sea creatures. Snack bar, restrooms, Not crowded. Next to Coki beach, easy walk to beach.

Read majorjan's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image DFWMel
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Booked a Sea Trek adventure but unfortunately we missed it due to the ship. THe itinerary had us in at 10am (which normally means 10am Island time) but we actually arrived 11am ship time/ Noon Island time and we couldn't disembark till 12:30 and our Sea Trek was set for 1pm. With traffic it took us almost 45 minutes to get to Coral World. By the time we arrived our tour had been given away. Coral World was great and refunded our Sea Trek fee (we had to pre-pay) and we just paid to go in Coral World. It was fun but I probably wouldn't paid the taxi fee ($10/per person) to go there without doing an excursion. Afterwards we went next door to Coki Beach....which I was hesitant about because of the reviews I read. It was a little more "ghetto" as people referred to it but not bad overall. Next time I would choose something different but I really wish we could have done the Sea Trek.

Read DFWMel's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image xriva
8 reviews
Dec 2014

Coral World is a fun excursion that would be great for families. There really is not time to visit the beach, as promised. However, there is much to see at Coral World, and the feeding schedules are timed so you can visit each of the exhibits in turn.

It was worth the price of admission just to see Santa in dreadlocks with a scuba tank, feeding fish in an artificial reef exhibit.

Read xriva's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rolretire2
2 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Coral World was a very pleasant surprise. Much more to it than thought. Not just a commercial venture. Conservation efforts impressive.

Read Rolretire2's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jon K
1 review
Sep 2014
Coral World was a nice stop. We enjoyed the Sea Trek experience (saw a shark up close) and some of the animal exhibits (like shark shallows, mangrove lagoon, undersea observatory and the turtle pool). The ride there is a bit longer than expected but it's worth the trip if you have the time.
Read Jon K's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?