Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Curacao Trolley Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Trolley Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The trolley tour through Curacao is a great way to explore the island's historical and urban settings. Experience the beauty of Curacao while learning about its prominent culture.
Member Image Stadtzuercherin
1 review
Oct 2014

better do it yourself and safe the money

Read Stadtzuercherin's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Golfergirl69
1 review
Sep 2013

The trolley tour of the downtown area was very good. Provided a nice historical overview of the area, and cultures.

Read Golfergirl69's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jrowland
5 reviews
Mar 2013
Nice tour with informative tour guide. Weather was nice. Good general tour of city
Read jrowland's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image MWcruiser
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2013
Curacao -- we did a 3hr bus tour with Irie Tours. Saw a lot of the island and had a 45 minute visit at Aquarium/Mambo Beach. Free water, soda and Budweiser while on the bus. The guide/driver was good and a tremendous value at $20. Recommended. Also loved downtown Willemsted, just across the Queen Emma Bridge. Very walkable safe port.
Read MWcruiser's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image bigcity57
2 reviews
Jan 2013
Too short and only 2 stops otherwise OK.
Read bigcity57's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image memsquad
1 review
Dec 2012
Tour gives good basic overview of the island with a knowledgeable guide.
Read memsquad's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image waltonflwonder
1 review
Nov 2012
Great, quick tour, w/a great guide! lots of info & opportunities for pic's etc. Our main idea here (after 2 ea 4+ hour tours the first 2 stops) was something interesting & quick.
Read waltonflwonder's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tiercel
2 reviews
May 2012
A great tour for the first time visitor (it was my first).
Read tiercel's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Crusin Kelly
1 review
Apr 2012
Took the Willemstad Trolley sightseeing excursion from the shore excursions desk -- best advantage to this was getting a taxi ride from the dock to the Punda side. The train ride passed the floating market, several restored homes including the "wedding cake house" and then made a photo stop at a beautiful church, known as the "Cathedral of Pietermaai" or Our Lady of the Holy Rosary. End of the ride was at Fort Amsterdam location of the Governor's Palace. We did some shopping and walked back across the Queen Emma pontoon bridge back to the ship. A 15 -20 minute walk -- longer if you stop to shop!
Read Crusin Kelly's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ScotchMist
1 review
Feb 2012
Historic Willemstad trolly tour ($34.75 ea through Celebrity) was advertised as 1 hr 45 min, but was barely an hour.
Read ScotchMist's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CodyCoyote
1 review
Jan 2012
On Curacao we opted for a tour around the town. That was a mistake. Unless your totally in to old run down buildings, there is nothing to see. Shopping is limited and very commercial. I'd recommend going to a beach instead.
Read CodyCoyote's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.