Icy Strait Tribal Dance Show Excursion Reviews

Icy Strait Tribal Dance Show cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Participate in Icy Strait’s tribal dance show, a moving glimpse into the world of native Alaskan culture and tradition.
Member Image LindaLouise
1 review
Jul 2016
Loved Hoonah and the people. Wish we had longer to spend there.
Read LindaLouise's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image seniorcruiser1956
1 review
May 2016
Little disappointed in the tribal dance. Would have preferred just the tour of Hoohnah and maybe spending some time in Hoonah.
Read seniorcruiser1956's full Maasdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image gfgramma
2 reviews
May 2016
Being greeted by the tribal dancers on the dock was a very nice touch. Their costumes were quite ornate and very beautiful! Really made us feel welcomed!
Read gfgramma's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image enjoy49
1 review
May 2016
Wonderful. A good look at culture. One of the actors allowed audience to ask questions. He was a teenager and was allowed to leave school to do this. The Norwegian Pearl was the first to dock here since the pier was finished early this year 2016
Read enjoy49's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 1jazzylady
1 review
Jun 2015
My favorite port. Loved learning about Hoonah and tribe history.
Read 1jazzylady's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jpd43
2 reviews
May 2015
Th elocal folks were very informative and educational.
Read jpd43's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image bjonel@shaw.ca
1 review
May 2015
Got a real taste of the cultural heritage of this town. The story teller and the dancers were great. Would highly recommend this excursion. Also enjoyed walking about here, as you were very close to the ocean, and lots to see.
Read bjonel@shaw.ca's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tessantoti
1 review
May 2015
The dance demo was well done. The audience participation was enjoyable without being overbearing. The building was well maintained and comfortable. The shopping area was also very nice. I didn't get a chance to try any of the restaurants but I love the tables on the peer.
Read tessantoti's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bluereef
1 review
Aug 2014

The Tlingit (pronounced KLING GIT) reenactment theater and dance was enjoyable, and allowed visitors to participate on stage. The kids liked this performance. I left wanting to know more about the Tlingit people.

Read bluereef's full Radiance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image dforge715
1 review
May 2013

Native story tellers & dancing made the show!

Read dforge715's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Prince06
1 review
Jun 2012
The Tribal Dance Show was a moving glimpse into the world of native Alaskan culture and tradition. I was honoured to be given the opportunity to adorn one of the native clan blankets while joining the dancers on stage.
Read Prince06's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?