Curacao Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the brightly-hued island of Curacao, which boasts some of the best examples of 17th and 18th century Dutch architecture.
Member Image mowilliams1
1 review
Mar 2017
We toured the island and the caves. Our tour guide pointed us towards local food and we had a really good lunch. It was a nice day.
Read mowilliams1's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damspyder
1 review
Mar 2017
Was enjoyable. Rosie was a good guide and had some funny stories.
Read Damspyder's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rosie
Member Image gcooper101
1 review
Mar 2017
Went to distillery and then dropped off at Mambo beach. Beach was just ok. It was enclosed by a man-made breaker in a self enclosed bay. Good amenities, but very commercialized with a subway and a starbucks. The whole island was more commercialized than I would expect. It was very windy so we didn't want to do a boat tour. Next time I would do a boat tour anyways or head for a less commercialized beach.
Read gcooper101's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ?
Member Image Miller5
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Panoramic Curacao Island Tour Beautiful island. Tour guide very informative.
Read Miller5's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RachelC33
1 review
Mar 2017
Island tour with distillery visit and beach break. Very fun, very good tour guide, and beautiful beach!
Read RachelC33's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image Cruise Girl Forever
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Grabbed a $20 two hour tour at pier. Doing it over I would book something in advance. We only stopped at the liquor factory. The reminder of the time we were just riding in the open air bus, as the tour operator pointed out things.
Read Cruise Girl Forever's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Clawman
4 reviews
Feb 2017
We were unable to book an excursion through the ship as the island tours we already booked so we walked off the ship and found a tour for 20pp. The tour included a coach bus, beer and water, and guide that explained the different parts of the island. We also visited the Curacao Distillery. We also went to a high mountain the see the million dollar view! Towards the end of the tour you also had the option to go to the beach, the aquarium, or simply go back to the cruise ship. We did experience a small mishap with transportation at this point and having enough room for the passengers that wanted to go back to the ship.
Read Clawman's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image seapointer
8 reviews
Feb 2017
Stops were not very interesting. Caves were OK but have seen better.
Read seapointer's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Jbrunnen
1 review
Feb 2017
Excellent tour and a great value. Got a lot of information on the beautiful island and the chance to see much of what the island has to offer.
Read Jbrunnen's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: IRIE Tours
Member Image steveku2
4 reviews
Jan 2017
Drove around the island. Stopped at the distillery where the famous liqueur is made. Nice. The best thing to do in Curacao, however, is walk around Willemstad. Dutch architecture. Nice plazas. A very European feel to it.
Read steveku2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pacerh
1 review
Jan 2017
gave a very good over-view of the island. Tour guide was knowledgeable.
Read pacerh's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image July_Cruiser
6 reviews
Jan 2017
We had toured the eastern side of Curacao before so this 8 hour tour was all new for us. The beaches were great stops, with a nice lunch at the plantation house, and the national park was a nice contrast to the beaches.
Read July_Cruiser's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image peanuthouse2017
1 review
Jan 2017
Very informative. Barely enough time to walk through the Curacao Distillery. Returning in dark could not see what the guide was talking about.
Read peanuthouse2017's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image macusr
10 reviews
Jan 2017
We did an all day customized private tour with Gaby Lieuw of Sand & Stilletos.com. She took us to Christoffel National Park, a few beaches and scenic lookouts, one of the flamingo areas, lunch at her favorite fish restaurant, and through a couple of the renovated neighborhoods that are part of the Unesco World Heritage Area. Outstanding tour - I really feel like I have a good appreciation for the island. Gabby was a great tour guide and well worth the $100pp cost.
Read macusr's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Gaby Lieuw (Sand & Stillettos.com)
Member Image Mr Mom
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Gorgeous tour. Went to where thy make Curacao liqueur.........bought some after shave there.
Read Mr Mom's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ooops, I forgot the name
Member Image Just love 2 cruise
2 reviews
Jan 2017
This island has always been a favourite of mine and this time we took an island tour and all I can say is WOW, the scenery around the coast was breathtaking and to have someone proudly show us their island and the improvements therein was something i was glad to have done
Read Just love 2 cruise's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Sand and Stilettos
Member Image torontotraveller
4 reviews
Jan 2017
Booked with Sand and Stilettos - had a great private, personalized tour of the island.
Read torontotraveller's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Sand and Stilletos - Gabi
Member Image pirasea
11 reviews
Jan 2017
We did Beauties of Curacao, which went to the salt flats and pink flamingoes, the Jan Kok estate house with paintings by a local artist (I enjoyed this a lot -- there was not enough time there), and Knip Beach (too much time for just taking pictures but not enough time to go in the water). There were also a couple photo stops and then a visit to Boca Tabla NP, which was great and a good amount of time to watch the waves crashing.
Read pirasea's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image jpatrick1
1 review
Dec 2016
Great tour on an air conditioned coach with a very informative tour guide.
Read jpatrick1's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Fascin8ed
1 review
Dec 2016
Bob was a great tour guide. He actually gave us more than the tour was supposed to include. We were in an open bus and it suddenly rained, cutting the tour a bit short. No worries though. We expected to visit the beach so all aboard were wearing bathing suits anyway. Bob even found so e flamingoes to photograph.
Read Fascin8ed's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: IRIE Tours
Member Image Kissena
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Great overview of the city and then dropped us off near the Queen Emma bridge to allow us to tour and shop on our own.
Read Kissena's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: viator
Member Image Purliegirlie
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Good excursion to chichi dolls, aloe plantation, but rushed through Curaçao distillery to our disappointment.
Read Purliegirlie's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image eujotrl
1 review
Dec 2016
It was OK. Not too craze about going to a cave and seeing bats hanging from the ceiling.
Read eujotrl's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image carnivalcruzchick
1 review
Dec 2016
Went on a air conditioned bus tour around the island of Curacao. Went to the liquor factory did some tasting and then went to the beach to hang out. The water was spectacular and swam till my heart was almost content, then we had to leave
Read carnivalcruzchick's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image St Pete Cruiser
4 reviews
Nov 2016
One time only. Willamstad nicer.
Read St Pete Cruiser's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?