Curacao Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the brightly-hued island of Curacao, which boasts some of the best examples of 17th and 18th century Dutch architecture.
Member Image Cptndunsel
1 review
Nov 2016
Got a bus tour which went to the Curacao Liquor distillery and did some basic sight seeing before dumping us at a beach for 2 hours. Nice swimming beach but crowded. Tour was ok.
Read Cptndunsel's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TwiceAYearCruiser
1 review
Nov 2016
Great experience. No complaints. Rosie was informative and straightforward. Good driver too.
Read TwiceAYearCruiser's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Aida and her daughter Rosie
Member Image mary59sue
1 review
Nov 2016
Enjoyed the tours and sites, didn't like the beach, had to pay extra for a chair or umbrella.
Read mary59sue's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Marco007
1 review
Nov 2016
$30 per person for 4 hours to the cave, distillery, and around the island.
Read Marco007's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: TAXI
Member Image Gailie girl
1 review
Oct 2016
private tour with island hoppers about 140 people-4 buses-awesome
Read Gailie girl's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: irie
Member Image Ca-Oh
1 review
Oct 2016
Our driver and guide were delightful. Our only glitch was that the itinerary description onboard included visiting the oldest synagogue but they had no such stop nor was it on their agenda.
Read Ca-Oh's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image jd1970
1 review
Oct 2016
Curacao we didn't have an excursion so we got off the boat after all the other shore excursion people left and got an island tour. For $20 a person we went around the island stopping at a bunch of places including the Curacao liquor plant. We got dropped off on the other side of the floating bridge. We did a lot of walking here since there was some great shots and we could watch the boat move past in the channel. Free WiFi in the Starbucks by the port if you are interested
Read jd1970's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Daffydk1
2 reviews
Aug 2016
All of the tours from Shoreexcursioneer.com were very good. Again,we did all the local sites and a lunch & beach break. Very good.
Read Daffydk1's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneer.com
Member Image marcy4417
1 review
Aug 2016
Thought this was a bus tour however we arrived at a park area and walked in the heat for over 2 hours. Was left alone to sight see on our own. Wasted money
Read marcy4417's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jefft5301
3 reviews
Jul 2016
This is the best $25 you'll spend. They pick you up at the dock and take you on a wonderfully informative and fun trip on the Loko bus! There's a cooler stocked with beer, soda, and water. You get to spend 1 - 2 hours at Mambo beach before they take you back to the ship. Great times.
Read jefft5301's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Irie
Member Image Angel Pye
1 review
Jun 2016
Went on a bus tour of the island, which was very informative and then went to the beach for a few hours. Was well organized and reasonably priced.
Read Angel Pye's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HelgaBean
6 reviews
Jun 2016
Eddie our guide was excellent. Stopped at many cool places in Curacao. Beachs were absolutely beautiful and not crowded
Read HelgaBean's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
Picked up tour on open bus. Great and complete tour of sights and the beach.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dodienuts
1 review
Apr 2016
It was okay, the Botanic gardens were interesting
Read Dodienuts's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bicar
1 review
Apr 2016
It was a nice familiarization tour at half the cost of the cruise line tour.
Read bicar's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Manross
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Booked a tour with Zilaichka Sille at Curacao VIP Royality Tours. Z_HTours@hotmail.com. She was waiting for me when I got off the ship, holding up a sign with my name. Most importantly, she got us back to the ship on time. Ms.Sille even called the driver to make sure we were on our way back to the boat!! Gave us lots of info about Curacao, took us to see the salt flats with the flamingos and took us to Casa Abao beach ( I requested specific beach). All that for $45.00 a person. That is definitely a value as it is about 25 minutes one way to Casa Abao beach. Spectacular day on Spectacular beach. Make sure cab driver takes you all the way to the beach and do not get dropped off at beach road entrance sign!! It is way to far to walk to the actual beach from there. Only $2.00 per person entrance fee. Only $3.00 per chair rental. Awesome snorkeling. I just stood in the water and fish came up to me! Clean bathrooms, restaraunt, dive shop and covered pavilion area for shade. Locals very friendly. Restaurant gives very good exchange rate, we got two hamburgers, tune sandwich and a beer for only $18.00. Heed the warning signs about the poisonous trees with the green and yellow fruit. They are very dangerous!!! If you do not touch them you are fine. Definitely recommend a day at this beach. We were sad to get back on the cruise boat!
Read Manross's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Curacao VIP royalty tours
Member Image Krazylady
1 review
Mar 2016
Took a bus around the island. They have oil refinery off shore you can smell from parts of the island. Best part was after the tour of the island they took us to a great beach which had some awesome snorkling.
Read Krazylady's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mark Whitman
1 review
Mar 2016
A Dutch ex-pat sociology major with an Iranian psychologist wife, Edo is a very bright and pleasant person to spend a day with as he drives you to parts of Curacao you could never find on your own. With just Edo, my wife and me in his truck, the conversation was non-stop as Edo told us about Curacao and answered our barrage of questions. Best of all, he is an excellent listener, and was adapting our tour on the fly based upon what he was learning about us as we traveled together across the countryside. Edo’s itinerary circumnavigated the northwestern two-thirds of the island viewing flamingos at the salt lakes of Jan Kok, the remains of a bankrupt resort situated on a beautiful ocean overlook, several lagoons spectacularly colored with varied hues of blue, the Tula Slave Museum at the Knip colonial house, and ending at the beautifully violent coastline of Shete Boka National Park. All of which we could not possibly have experienced without Edo. We enjoyed our time with Edo immensely. Being with him from 9-4 left us time to return to our cruise ship and finish our day with a relaxed self-guided walking tour through the amazingly colorful historic center of Willemstad that is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Thank you Edo for a wonderful adventure.
Read Mark Whitman's full Star Legend cruise review
Provider: Edo Stanmeyre
Member Image arby27
1 review
Feb 2016
Beauties of Curacao. Avoid as it is a waste of money. Not much to see and most of what they do show you is from iinside the bus.
Read arby27's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Grandmaoftwelve
1 review
Dec 2015
Very informative.
Read Grandmaoftwelve's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JosephFLane
1 review
Nov 2015
Tour met us as planned but the operator spoke so broken an accent in English that much of what he said into the microphone was lost in the back of the bus. Not very informative. You can certainly do better just about anywhere.
Read JosephFLane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Camden lady
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Took the island tour which consisted of a bus ride to an old village which was interesting, but not a lot to see. From there we went to a park where we could get out and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the rocks and water. It was very picturesque and did see a couple of iguanas roaming around.
Read Camden lady's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image joeymilo
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Nice Island
Read joeymilo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joeymilo
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Beautiful
Read joeymilo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BenjiRodney
12 reviews
Oct 2015
Good tour, would have liked to have had a few more stops. Lots of just driving around and pointing out things. Just slightly too long to be on a bus.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?