Curacao Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the brightly-hued island of Curacao, which boasts some of the best examples of 17th and 18th century Dutch architecture.
Member Image dobytn
1 review
Jun 2017
We got to visit the Distillery and see the rest of the island. We had a blast seeing this colorful city. The island seems safe and super clean unlike other caribbean islands.
Read dobytn's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Eerie Tours
Member Image sallyc
3 reviews
May 2017
My oh my, this was FUN! It was called Curacao Highlights and included a bus tour, and drop off at Mambo Beach. It was an nice, cushy, air conditioned bus. It was our drivers very first day driving a tour, and he did great. He took us through some very swank neighborhoods and our tour guide narrated. She should be a stand up comedian! We saw a lot of coast line, and of course stopped at the liquor factory. It was a great tour. BUT, the best part was the 2 hours at Mambo Beach. It is a little touristy, and we were told in advance that we would have to pay to rent chairs. There were beach chairs available for $3.50 We chose to rent two loungers with an umbrella right next to the beautiful pool. It included towels, a bucket of ice with a 1 liter bottle of water and glasses, and a fruit plate. For $35 total. Completely worth it. Our attendant was a sweet young lady from the Netherlands and she came around about every 10 minutes asking if we needed anything. We did order a couple of beers ($6 US each). I glanced at the menu for the food that was offered and the prices were very reasonable. There are numerous shops etc at this place including a Starbucks and Subway. We were so happy and comfortable that we did not explore too much. My husband did go down to the beach and swam for awhile and said it was really nice. I would do this tour again.
Read sallyc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Touringc
7 reviews
May 2017
Informative,comfortable transportation
Read Touringc's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Jal87@cogeco.ca
reviews
May 2017
Island tour and beach. Took us to plant where Curaçao made for tasting and gift shop. Drove around island then commercial beach. Small beach . Had to rent chairs as usual. We just put stuff on beach , bought drinks by credit card and went in water.
Read Jal87@cogeco.ca's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image 66tang66
1 review
May 2017
Great tour of the island and then to town for shopping
Read 66tang66's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Giuseppe66
1 review
Apr 2017
The tour of the Island was quite interesting and very well narrated. We were taken to the very wealthy parts of the island as well as to where ordinary folks live and work. This tour dropped us off to Mambo beach, which is an amazing place. We ended up extending our stay at the beach and caught a later bus back to the ship. -:)
Read Giuseppe66's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image janascrivner
1 review
Apr 2017
City Lights walking tour. Very informative and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. It was a little hot but the city is really beautiful.
Read janascrivner's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jdelta
3 reviews
Apr 2017
We tried something a little different this time as my wife and I have nice digital cameras but never took the time to really use them beyond the dreaded green auto mode button. After a little research I found a professional photographer who once a week will allow herself to be booked for a photo excursion tour of the island but she provides so much more. We had requested Gail to teach us to use our camera's off the auto mode. She used her own car to show us the island's beauty and used the natural scenery as a classroom, slowly walking us through adjusting F stops, framing and lighting techniques and all the buttons on our cameras. By the end of the day we were capturing pictures suitable for a magazine. I can't give Gail enough praise for the 5 hours we spent together. This outing was by far the best excursion we have ever done on any island. You can find Gail if you Google "Gail Johnson Photography Curacao". We saw parts of the island most people never see and captured images we never though we could. Thanks Gail!!!!!
Read jdelta's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Teeara
6 reviews
Apr 2017
We took the "Beauties of Curacao" shore excursion, but were a bit disappointed since there wasn't much beauty to be seen. We were also in the bus for a very long time with very few opportunities to get off the bus. We did enjoy going to the Jan Kock estate and being able to purchase more of art by Nena Sanchez, but if you aren't a fan of hers you will probably be bored. Our bus driver and tour guide, however, were excellent.
Read Teeara's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image mowilliams1
1 review
Mar 2017
We toured the island and the caves. Our tour guide pointed us towards local food and we had a really good lunch. It was a nice day.
Read mowilliams1's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Damspyder
1 review
Mar 2017
Was enjoyable. Rosie was a good guide and had some funny stories.
Read Damspyder's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Rosie
Member Image gcooper101
1 review
Mar 2017
Went to distillery and then dropped off at Mambo beach. Beach was just ok. It was enclosed by a man-made breaker in a self enclosed bay. Good amenities, but very commercialized with a subway and a starbucks. The whole island was more commercialized than I would expect. It was very windy so we didn't want to do a boat tour. Next time I would do a boat tour anyways or head for a less commercialized beach.
Read gcooper101's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: ?
Member Image Miller5
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Panoramic Curacao Island Tour Beautiful island. Tour guide very informative.
Read Miller5's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RachelC33
1 review
Mar 2017
Island tour with distillery visit and beach break. Very fun, very good tour guide, and beautiful beach!
Read RachelC33's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image Cruise Girl Forever
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Grabbed a $20 two hour tour at pier. Doing it over I would book something in advance. We only stopped at the liquor factory. The reminder of the time we were just riding in the open air bus, as the tour operator pointed out things.
Read Cruise Girl Forever's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Clawman
4 reviews
Feb 2017
We were unable to book an excursion through the ship as the island tours we already booked so we walked off the ship and found a tour for 20pp. The tour included a coach bus, beer and water, and guide that explained the different parts of the island. We also visited the Curacao Distillery. We also went to a high mountain the see the million dollar view! Towards the end of the tour you also had the option to go to the beach, the aquarium, or simply go back to the cruise ship. We did experience a small mishap with transportation at this point and having enough room for the passengers that wanted to go back to the ship.
Read Clawman's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image seapointer
8 reviews
Feb 2017
Stops were not very interesting. Caves were OK but have seen better.
Read seapointer's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Jbrunnen
1 review
Feb 2017
Excellent tour and a great value. Got a lot of information on the beautiful island and the chance to see much of what the island has to offer.
Read Jbrunnen's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: IRIE Tours
Member Image steveku2
4 reviews
Jan 2017
Drove around the island. Stopped at the distillery where the famous liqueur is made. Nice. The best thing to do in Curacao, however, is walk around Willemstad. Dutch architecture. Nice plazas. A very European feel to it.
Read steveku2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pacerh
1 review
Jan 2017
gave a very good over-view of the island. Tour guide was knowledgeable.
Read pacerh's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image July_Cruiser
6 reviews
Jan 2017
We had toured the eastern side of Curacao before so this 8 hour tour was all new for us. The beaches were great stops, with a nice lunch at the plantation house, and the national park was a nice contrast to the beaches.
Read July_Cruiser's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image peanuthouse2017
1 review
Jan 2017
Very informative. Barely enough time to walk through the Curacao Distillery. Returning in dark could not see what the guide was talking about.
Read peanuthouse2017's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image macusr
10 reviews
Jan 2017
We did an all day customized private tour with Gaby Lieuw of Sand & Stilletos.com. She took us to Christoffel National Park, a few beaches and scenic lookouts, one of the flamingo areas, lunch at her favorite fish restaurant, and through a couple of the renovated neighborhoods that are part of the Unesco World Heritage Area. Outstanding tour - I really feel like I have a good appreciation for the island. Gabby was a great tour guide and well worth the $100pp cost.
Read macusr's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Gaby Lieuw (Sand & Stillettos.com)
Member Image Mr Mom
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Gorgeous tour. Went to where thy make Curacao liqueur.........bought some after shave there.
Read Mr Mom's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ooops, I forgot the name
Member Image Just love 2 cruise
2 reviews
Jan 2017
This island has always been a favourite of mine and this time we took an island tour and all I can say is WOW, the scenery around the coast was breathtaking and to have someone proudly show us their island and the improvements therein was something i was glad to have done
Read Just love 2 cruise's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Sand and Stilettos

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?