Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Curacao Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the brightly-hued island of Curacao, which boasts some of the best examples of 17th and 18th century Dutch architecture.
Member Image Angel Pye
1 review
Jun 2016
Went on a bus tour of the island, which was very informative and then went to the beach for a few hours. Was well organized and reasonably priced.
Read Angel Pye's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image HelgaBean
6 reviews
Jun 2016
Eddie our guide was excellent. Stopped at many cool places in Curacao. Beachs were absolutely beautiful and not crowded
Read HelgaBean's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image cab5015
1 review
May 2016
Picked up tour on open bus. Great and complete tour of sights and the beach.
Read cab5015's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Dodienuts
1 review
Apr 2016
It was okay, the Botanic gardens were interesting
Read Dodienuts's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image bicar
1 review
Apr 2016
It was a nice familiarization tour at half the cost of the cruise line tour.
Read bicar's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Manross
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Booked a tour with Zilaichka Sille at Curacao VIP Royality Tours. Z_HTours@hotmail.com. She was waiting for me when I got off the ship, holding up a sign with my name. Most importantly, she got us back to the ship on time. Ms.Sille even called the driver to make sure we were on our way back to the boat!! Gave us lots of info about Curacao, took us to see the salt flats with the flamingos and took us to Casa Abao beach ( I requested specific beach). All that for $45.00 a person. That is definitely a value as it is about 25 minutes one way to Casa Abao beach. Spectacular day on Spectacular beach. Make sure cab driver takes you all the way to the beach and do not get dropped off at beach road entrance sign!! It is way to far to walk to the actual beach from there. Only $2.00 per person entrance fee. Only $3.00 per chair rental. Awesome snorkeling. I just stood in the water and fish came up to me! Clean bathrooms, restaraunt, dive shop and covered pavilion area for shade. Locals very friendly. Restaurant gives very good exchange rate, we got two hamburgers, tune sandwich and a beer for only $18.00. Heed the warning signs about the poisonous trees with the green and yellow fruit. They are very dangerous!!! If you do not touch them you are fine. Definitely recommend a day at this beach. We were sad to get back on the cruise boat!
Read Manross's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Curacao VIP royalty tours
Member Image Krazylady
1 review
Mar 2016
Took a bus around the island. They have oil refinery off shore you can smell from parts of the island. Best part was after the tour of the island they took us to a great beach which had some awesome snorkling.
Read Krazylady's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mark Whitman
1 review
Mar 2016
A Dutch ex-pat sociology major with an Iranian psychologist wife, Edo is a very bright and pleasant person to spend a day with as he drives you to parts of Curacao you could never find on your own. With just Edo, my wife and me in his truck, the conversation was non-stop as Edo told us about Curacao and answered our barrage of questions. Best of all, he is an excellent listener, and was adapting our tour on the fly based upon what he was learning about us as we traveled together across the countryside. Edo’s itinerary circumnavigated the northwestern two-thirds of the island viewing flamingos at the salt lakes of Jan Kok, the remains of a bankrupt resort situated on a beautiful ocean overlook, several lagoons spectacularly colored with varied hues of blue, the Tula Slave Museum at the Knip colonial house, and ending at the beautifully violent coastline of Shete Boka National Park. All of which we could not possibly have experienced without Edo. We enjoyed our time with Edo immensely. Being with him from 9-4 left us time to return to our cruise ship and finish our day with a relaxed self-guided walking tour through the amazingly colorful historic center of Willemstad that is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Thank you Edo for a wonderful adventure.
Read Mark Whitman's full Star Legend cruise review
Provider: Edo Stanmeyre
Member Image arby27
1 review
Feb 2016
Beauties of Curacao. Avoid as it is a waste of money. Not much to see and most of what they do show you is from iinside the bus.
Read arby27's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Grandmaoftwelve
1 review
Dec 2015
Very informative.
Read Grandmaoftwelve's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JosephFLane
1 review
Nov 2015
Tour met us as planned but the operator spoke so broken an accent in English that much of what he said into the microphone was lost in the back of the bus. Not very informative. You can certainly do better just about anywhere.
Read JosephFLane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Camden lady
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Took the island tour which consisted of a bus ride to an old village which was interesting, but not a lot to see. From there we went to a park where we could get out and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the rocks and water. It was very picturesque and did see a couple of iguanas roaming around.
Read Camden lady's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image joeymilo
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Nice Island
Read joeymilo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joeymilo
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Beautiful
Read joeymilo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BenjiRodney
11 reviews
Oct 2015
Good tour, would have liked to have had a few more stops. Lots of just driving around and pointing out things. Just slightly too long to be on a bus.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kaykels
11 reviews
Jul 2015
wost tour ever. I like to do these on different islands, but this one was not good. It was a big bus full of people with a boring speaker. He took us to the Curacao liquor factory which was just a place to get you to spend some money. The tour itself was boring and lifeless. He took us to absolutely nothing of interest. Just showed us some local houses and stopped at a few points for pictures of nothing at all interested or pretty. The town is cute, but this is a boring port. Both times that I have been here the water is too choppy to enjoy water sports.
Read kaykels's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Peluutrooper
1 review
Jul 2015
We did this on our own. You can get better deals once you are out and about. You can try to negotiate rates. Island is ok, nothing to brag about.
Read Peluutrooper's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shirld56@yahoo.com
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Nice tour guide and wonderful experience on this beautiful island. Loved hanging out at the Fort near the pier and it was nice to get a little nightlife in before sailing.
Read shirld56@yahoo.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Stewp83
1 review
Jun 2015
This tour was on an air conditioned bus, if you were on the front... It was out in the back so we had to open the windows in the back. The tour provided good information and the guide was very informative and approachable. It was however, just a tour and so I probably wish I had chosen to go to one of the beautiful beaches on Curacao.
Read Stewp83's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pandapatter@gmail.com
1 review
May 2015
Our tour guide was fantastic! She had an extraordinary amount of information to share with us. Learned lots of history about the island . Really enjoyed the scenery. Very, very warm. Take lots of water to drink.
Read pandapatter@gmail.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image we5fullers
2 reviews
May 2015
We went on the "shorter west beach hopping" tour with IRIE, our guide was Bob, who was very informative. The island was lovely to see, and the open bus ride was a great way to experience the island.
Read we5fullers's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: IRIE Tours
Member Image Penjean
1 review
Apr 2015
Bus tour stopped at Curaçao liquor and cabana beach. The beach was clean and beautiful with plenty of options for seating. Dropped off at the port but they offered the option of going back to town to shop.
Read Penjean's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ivygirl210
1 review
Apr 2015
I had read about them on trip advisor and cruise critic. $25 per person. Includes sodas & beer. Great driver, very funny and knowledgeable. We stopped at curaçao factory. Nice, free tasting, nice gift shop. Drove around island. Stopped at a private beach resort and had a fabulous lunch at a place called Mambo. Dropped us off at ship. Excellent value. Highly recommend.
Read ivygirl210's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Irie
Member Image Germansailor
1 review
Mar 2015
We did a trip by a hand-colored bus through the old town of Willemstad. After that we had a stop at a beach resort for swimming and snorkeling. We saw a lot of colorful fish and had a nice break rest in a hammock.
Read Germansailor's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image JanJefferies
1 review
Mar 2015
$25 each including a trip to a beach. It was about 3 hours long. The driver was friendly. Beer was free as was water and drift drinks. The beech was nice with toilets and showers
Read JanJefferies's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.