Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Curacao Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the brightly-hued island of Curacao, which boasts some of the best examples of 17th and 18th century Dutch architecture.
Member Image Grandmaoftwelve
1 review
Dec 2015
Very informative.
Read Grandmaoftwelve's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JosephFLane
1 review
Nov 2015
Tour met us as planned but the operator spoke so broken an accent in English that much of what he said into the microphone was lost in the back of the bus. Not very informative. You can certainly do better just about anywhere.
Read JosephFLane's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Camden lady
2 reviews
Nov 2015
Took the island tour which consisted of a bus ride to an old village which was interesting, but not a lot to see. From there we went to a park where we could get out and enjoy the beautiful scenery of the rocks and water. It was very picturesque and did see a couple of iguanas roaming around.
Read Camden lady's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image joeymilo
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Nice Island
Read joeymilo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image joeymilo
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Beautiful
Read joeymilo's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BenjiRodney
10 reviews
Oct 2015
Good tour, would have liked to have had a few more stops. Lots of just driving around and pointing out things. Just slightly too long to be on a bus.
Read BenjiRodney's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kaykels
10 reviews
Jul 2015
wost tour ever. I like to do these on different islands, but this one was not good. It was a big bus full of people with a boring speaker. He took us to the Curacao liquor factory which was just a place to get you to spend some money. The tour itself was boring and lifeless. He took us to absolutely nothing of interest. Just showed us some local houses and stopped at a few points for pictures of nothing at all interested or pretty. The town is cute, but this is a boring port. Both times that I have been here the water is too choppy to enjoy water sports.
Read kaykels's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Peluutrooper
1 review
Jul 2015
We did this on our own. You can get better deals once you are out and about. You can try to negotiate rates. Island is ok, nothing to brag about.
Read Peluutrooper's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image shirld56@yahoo.com
1 review
Jun 2015
Nice tour guide and wonderful experience on this beautiful island. Loved hanging out at the Fort near the pier and it was nice to get a little nightlife in before sailing.
Read shirld56@yahoo.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Stewp83
1 review
Jun 2015
This tour was on an air conditioned bus, if you were on the front... It was out in the back so we had to open the windows in the back. The tour provided good information and the guide was very informative and approachable. It was however, just a tour and so I probably wish I had chosen to go to one of the beautiful beaches on Curacao.
Read Stewp83's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pandapatter@gmail.com
1 review
May 2015
Our tour guide was fantastic! She had an extraordinary amount of information to share with us. Learned lots of history about the island . Really enjoyed the scenery. Very, very warm. Take lots of water to drink.
Read pandapatter@gmail.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image we5fullers
2 reviews
May 2015
We went on the "shorter west beach hopping" tour with IRIE, our guide was Bob, who was very informative. The island was lovely to see, and the open bus ride was a great way to experience the island.
Read we5fullers's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: IRIE Tours
Member Image Penjean
1 review
Apr 2015
Bus tour stopped at Curaçao liquor and cabana beach. The beach was clean and beautiful with plenty of options for seating. Dropped off at the port but they offered the option of going back to town to shop.
Read Penjean's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image ivygirl210
1 review
Apr 2015
I had read about them on trip advisor and cruise critic. $25 per person. Includes sodas & beer. Great driver, very funny and knowledgeable. We stopped at curaçao factory. Nice, free tasting, nice gift shop. Drove around island. Stopped at a private beach resort and had a fabulous lunch at a place called Mambo. Dropped us off at ship. Excellent value. Highly recommend.
Read ivygirl210's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Irie
Member Image Germansailor
1 review
Mar 2015
We did a trip by a hand-colored bus through the old town of Willemstad. After that we had a stop at a beach resort for swimming and snorkeling. We saw a lot of colorful fish and had a nice break rest in a hammock.
Read Germansailor's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image JanJefferies
1 review
Mar 2015
$25 each including a trip to a beach. It was about 3 hours long. The driver was friendly. Beer was free as was water and drift drinks. The beech was nice with toilets and showers
Read JanJefferies's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jack L
1 review
Mar 2015
We stopped at the museum and our guide gave a good tour and even played a short tune on carillon. We also toured the caves which are actually above ground. There is a forty nine step climb to get to the opening and some up and down once inside. The guide there was excellent and pointed out several facts
Read Jack L's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lalataffy
1 review
Mar 2015

We took an island excursion via a bus. It was $20 per person; kids are free. We were promised to stay at Mambo beach for at least 2 to 3 hours. The bus toured around the town, showed the bridge, cemetery and church. The guy who gave the tour spoke in English then Spanish. We headed where they made Curacao liqueur. We were told told that we'll stay there for 10 minutes but it turned out to be an hour. We were able to sample different flavors of the famous liqueur: chocolate, coffee, orange and rum raisin. We then stopped to see an overview of their Spanish Waters. We then headed to Mambo beach and were told that the bus will be back to pick us up after 45 minutes! When we saw the beach, we were required to pay $3.50 per person (kids are not free) only to be dismayed to see a shitty beach: rocky, full of cigarette butts ... but the water is shallow and calm as it is actually a cove. The water is kind of cold but body temperature settles once you are in the water. The chairs and umbrellas are available for rent and not part of the beach entrance fee.

Heading back to the port, we paid $20 (flat rate for 1 to 4 people) for taxi. Expensive.

Curacao was our least favorite island.

Read lalataffy's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image LUFFANDTOUCHHER
1 review
Feb 2015

In Curacao we booked a private tour. The driver, Natasja was knowledgeable enough to give you the required local information. On the tour we got to see the floating market in Willemstad, the Curacao Liquor plant, Shete National park (Boka Tabla) and stopped for a swim at Kenape Beach (Grot Knip). Natasja also took us for a Batidos, basically the best smoothie on a warm day. The only need is to update to a newer vehicle. Tour cost $50US per person (4 persons or more) for 5 to 5.5 hours.

Read LUFFANDTOUCHHER's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Dushi Taxi
Member Image bordenbunch
1 review
Feb 2015

An amazing, in depth tour of the island where we were able to pick and choose the sights that we wanted to visit based on our personal interests. We are nature buffs who enjoy photography so were were able to customize our trip to see some of the more off the beaten path sights that a tour bus could not navigate. We also were able to learn more about the island, since the ship only provided a shopping talk about Curacao, and we enjoyed delicious local cuisine at a patio restaurant, overlooking the ocean at sunset. I would highly recommend our guide whose reviews are on Trip Advisor and he is rated #1.

Read bordenbunch's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image gismo3
1 review
Feb 2015

nice beach

Read gismo3's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image MermaidDreams
1 review
Jan 2015

Neat tour we took from one lady right off the boat. Took us around to the different areas, drove slow and safe. The Cave tour was different, not good for disabled, OR claustrophobic though.

Read MermaidDreams's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image skelpsk
1 review
Jan 2015

Nice ride around town. Good overview with drop off in shopping area for lunch.

Read skelpsk's full Explorer of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image serenebcruiser
1 review
Nov 2014

We hired a taxi service once we got off the boat in Curacao. We shared a mini van with 6 other people which was ok. The driver took us around the island and showed us some sights including the Curacao Liqueur factory where he gave us some history and we got to taste a few flavors. He dropped us off where we could do some shopping and then we walked across the bridge to get back to the boat.

Read serenebcruiser's full Vision of the Seas cruise review
Provider: local island taxi service
Member Image Cruz4Sun
14 reviews
Nov 2014

Taking the Princess excursion National Park, Museum and Scenic Country Drive was a good choice for our first visit to this island. The guide did a great job of making each stop interesting. I can recommend this tour.

Read Cruz4Sun's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.