Curacao Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Explore the brightly-hued island of Curacao, which boasts some of the best examples of 17th and 18th century Dutch architecture.
Member Image Jbrunnen
1 review
Feb 2017
Excellent tour and a great value. Got a lot of information on the beautiful island and the chance to see much of what the island has to offer.
Read Jbrunnen's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: IRIE Tours
Member Image steveku2
4 reviews
Jan 2017
Drove around the island. Stopped at the distillery where the famous liqueur is made. Nice. The best thing to do in Curacao, however, is walk around Willemstad. Dutch architecture. Nice plazas. A very European feel to it.
Read steveku2's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pacerh
1 review
Jan 2017
gave a very good over-view of the island. Tour guide was knowledgeable.
Read pacerh's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image July_Cruiser
6 reviews
Jan 2017
We had toured the eastern side of Curacao before so this 8 hour tour was all new for us. The beaches were great stops, with a nice lunch at the plantation house, and the national park was a nice contrast to the beaches.
Read July_Cruiser's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Irie Tours
Member Image peanuthouse2017
1 review
Jan 2017
Very informative. Barely enough time to walk through the Curacao Distillery. Returning in dark could not see what the guide was talking about.
Read peanuthouse2017's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image macusr
10 reviews
Jan 2017
We did an all day customized private tour with Gaby Lieuw of Sand & Stilletos.com. She took us to Christoffel National Park, a few beaches and scenic lookouts, one of the flamingo areas, lunch at her favorite fish restaurant, and through a couple of the renovated neighborhoods that are part of the Unesco World Heritage Area. Outstanding tour - I really feel like I have a good appreciation for the island. Gabby was a great tour guide and well worth the $100pp cost.
Read macusr's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Gaby Lieuw (Sand & Stillettos.com)
Member Image Mr Mom
3 reviews
Jan 2017
Gorgeous tour. Went to where thy make Curacao liqueur.........bought some after shave there.
Read Mr Mom's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Ooops, I forgot the name
Member Image Just love 2 cruise
2 reviews
Jan 2017
This island has always been a favourite of mine and this time we took an island tour and all I can say is WOW, the scenery around the coast was breathtaking and to have someone proudly show us their island and the improvements therein was something i was glad to have done
Read Just love 2 cruise's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Sand and Stilettos
Member Image torontotraveller
4 reviews
Jan 2017
Booked with Sand and Stilettos - had a great private, personalized tour of the island.
Read torontotraveller's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Sand and Stilletos - Gabi
Member Image jpatrick1
1 review
Dec 2016
Great tour on an air conditioned coach with a very informative tour guide.
Read jpatrick1's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Fascin8ed
1 review
Dec 2016
Bob was a great tour guide. He actually gave us more than the tour was supposed to include. We were in an open bus and it suddenly rained, cutting the tour a bit short. No worries though. We expected to visit the beach so all aboard were wearing bathing suits anyway. Bob even found so e flamingoes to photograph.
Read Fascin8ed's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: IRIE Tours
Member Image Kissena
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Great overview of the city and then dropped us off near the Queen Emma bridge to allow us to tour and shop on our own.
Read Kissena's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: viator
Member Image Purliegirlie
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Good excursion to chichi dolls, aloe plantation, but rushed through Curaçao distillery to our disappointment.
Read Purliegirlie's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image eujotrl
1 review
Dec 2016
It was OK. Not too craze about going to a cave and seeing bats hanging from the ceiling.
Read eujotrl's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image carnivalcruzchick
1 review
Dec 2016
Went on a air conditioned bus tour around the island of Curacao. Went to the liquor factory did some tasting and then went to the beach to hang out. The water was spectacular and swam till my heart was almost content, then we had to leave
Read carnivalcruzchick's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image St Pete Cruiser
4 reviews
Nov 2016
One time only. Willamstad nicer.
Read St Pete Cruiser's full Oosterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Cptndunsel
1 review
Nov 2016
Got a bus tour which went to the Curacao Liquor distillery and did some basic sight seeing before dumping us at a beach for 2 hours. Nice swimming beach but crowded. Tour was ok.
Read Cptndunsel's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TwiceAYearCruiser
1 review
Nov 2016
Great experience. No complaints. Rosie was informative and straightforward. Good driver too.
Read TwiceAYearCruiser's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Aida and her daughter Rosie
Member Image mary59sue
1 review
Nov 2016
Enjoyed the tours and sites, didn't like the beach, had to pay extra for a chair or umbrella.
Read mary59sue's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Marco007
1 review
Nov 2016
$30 per person for 4 hours to the cave, distillery, and around the island.
Read Marco007's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: TAXI
Member Image Dr. ECU
1 review
Nov 2016
We toured and enjoyed learning about the architecture, people, and culture. We had a good guide.
Read Dr. ECU's full Zuiderdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Gailie girl
1 review
Oct 2016
private tour with island hoppers about 140 people-4 buses-awesome
Read Gailie girl's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: irie
Member Image Ca-Oh
1 review
Oct 2016
Our driver and guide were delightful. Our only glitch was that the itinerary description onboard included visiting the oldest synagogue but they had no such stop nor was it on their agenda.
Read Ca-Oh's full Azamara Quest cruise review
Provider: Azamara Club Cruises
Member Image jd1970
1 review
Oct 2016
Curacao we didn't have an excursion so we got off the boat after all the other shore excursion people left and got an island tour. For $20 a person we went around the island stopping at a bunch of places including the Curacao liquor plant. We got dropped off on the other side of the floating bridge. We did a lot of walking here since there was some great shots and we could watch the boat move past in the channel. Free WiFi in the Starbucks by the port if you are interested
Read jd1970's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Daffydk1
2 reviews
Aug 2016
All of the tours from Shoreexcursioneer.com were very good. Again,we did all the local sites and a lunch & beach break. Very good.
Read Daffydk1's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Shoreexcursioneer.com

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?