Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Curacao Distillery Tour Excursion Reviews

Curacao Distillery Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Come thirsty to taste all the flavors available at the Blue Curacao distillery, such as rum raisin, coffee and the original Blue Curacao.
Member Image rolanduzer
4 reviews
Nov 2014

We took a tour of the Curacao liquor factory, but they really push you through these places. There was no walking around the liquor factory. We were escorted through the museum so fast you couldn't take anything in. Hardly any time for pictures. Hurry up and get your samples so we can get back on the bus. we wanted to buy gifts for our friends in the shop and our guide was rushing us to get out.

Read rolanduzer's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image buckeyecruiser57
1 review
Sep 2014

Curacao - Weird timing in port, with boat docking at 1:00 PM and leaving at 11:00 PM. Lots of shopping, and sight seeing within walking distance of ship. The name brand stores are all right by the pier, while just over the moving pontoon bridge (I know, it sounds strange - you have to see it to fully comprehend it) are all the local shops, 10-15 minutes walking from the boat, (don't need a cab). to your right, just over this bridge is a little public square, which is a great place to negotiate excursions with local vendors, at far better prices than offered by the cruise lines. We got a two hour tour in an open-air bus, driving all over the island, including stops at a beach, the Curacao liquor factory (free samples !) , and a beautiful scenic over look probably 200 feet above the ocean, all for $15 p/p ! Great deal, and if you can't tell by now, my wife is a very shrewd negotiator !

Read buckeyecruiser57's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image MAMCHLT
1 review
Apr 2014

We took an island tour which took us by the Curacao Distillery. The tour was very nice. We got to see different parts of the island; while also having an opportunity to see where the Curacao Liqueur was made. There we had the opportunity to taste the different colors of Curacao and buy some to take home. This was a fun tour.

Read MAMCHLT's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image Islaverde
1 review
Sep 2013

We booked the irie bus tour prior to the cruise online independently and it was great. Bus toured us around the city, with a stop at the rum factory for free samples. We stopped a couple of stops for pictures before heading to seaquarim beach. The beach was a little crowed but it was great for snorkeling. There were tons of fish and with the awesome rock formation swim able from shore it was surreal. Wish we had more time here. The bus driver was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour.

Read Islaverde's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image BLR67
1 review
Jun 2013

Not bad, free samples. Did buy a bottle of rum.

Read BLR67's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Walk up kiosk
Member Image terrycoles
1 review
Not Rated
May 2013

fun and tasty!

Read terrycoles's full Horizon cruise review
Provider: Pullmantur
Member Image rhonda819
2 reviews
Feb 2013
The Curacao Museum was very interesting.
Read rhonda819's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bled01
1 review
Feb 2013
The tour was pretty good. The stop at the Curacao distillery was a bit rushed. We enjoyed the stop at the chi chi sculpture store and got a demonstration by the sculptor/owner.
Read bled01's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image plastic2244
1 review
Feb 2013
a bit crowded
Read plastic2244's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Catlade
1 review
Jan 2013
Did not actually see any liquor being made -- just pictures. Mostly trying to sell you their products.
Read Catlade's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Outdoorguy236
1 review
Jan 2013
Driver was a blast and did a nice job of pointing out the different areas of the Island.
Read Outdoorguy236's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image sunshine221
6 reviews
Mar 2012
This was mort of a shopping stop than a tour - it was interesting and if you want to purchase I suggest buying the liquor here.
Read sunshine221's full Carnival Miracle cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image tstamm
1 review
Mar 2012
Very simple = yet fun and educational! Free too!
Read tstamm's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Johnie ABC Taxi
Member Image murfturf
2 reviews
Jan 2011
We found a tour in town that took us through the island and to the distillery. Overall we enjoyed this tour. We were supposed to have a beach break - but it was a downpour! It was very interesting to hear the tour guide so surprised at how much rain there was, and he drove us around town to see historic sites instead. I really enjoyed the island and the town. Shopping was interesting and the look of the island was like something I had never experienced. We got cheese here that was fantastic!
Read murfturf's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.