Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Kitts Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Soar through St. Kitts' rainforest while on a zip-lining tour through the island's wilderness. This tour provides thrill seekers an adrenaline rush -- and a panoramic view of St. Kitts.
Member Image fitoldguyinspeedo
1 review
May 2016
Great time but just a little short. The zip-line operations are the safest in the world and the user should have no worries at all. Very professionally run.
Read fitoldguyinspeedo's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image YoYoCruzin
1 review
Apr 2016
We did the Sky Safari zip lining was a lot of fun and OMG, Gorgeous, Main Squeeze, Chips ahoy, and SKG tour guides were fantastic and so much fun! The van ride to get there was in a nice a/c van. They did not have a mic but they were loud enough to hear. The ride to the 1st zip line was a bumpy ride in a military style no top jeep up to the rain forest but the lines were fun except for the ending where the spring stops you which could cause back pain for some. There was a kid with a baby monkey that if you let the monkey jump on you and get pictures of it, it will cost you $10. Free drinks afterwards.
Read YoYoCruzin's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bkm30102
1 review
Apr 2016
Very fun, would highly recommend. They guides were great, very beautiful.
Read bkm30102's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gandc01
1 review
Oct 2015
Ziplining was good. The equipment was better than Roatan as there was no need to wear gloves. This system used a trapeze system that meant you did not twist as you went down the line.
Read gandc01's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image oenone
3 reviews
Oct 2015
We had a ball. There are about 4 lines (5 counting the trial run) with each going faster than the last. The guides are excellent and very entertaining. My spouse had never done it before and he thoroughly enjoyed himself (he wears an ankle brace, but that was no impediment to having a lot of fun. Highly recommend this excursion.
Read oenone's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mrsshoper
2 reviews
Sep 2015
LOVED IT!!! Tyrone GT77 was our bus driver out there and he was incredible. Pretty much gave us an Island Tour on the way. Once there we had Caliente and Gorgeous as our Zip Line Guides and they were absolutely WONDERFUL!!!! Gorgeous is hilarious. They made this trip fun and not to mention the zip lining. This was my first time and would do it again!!!! You can tell they take care of the equipment and they are ALL ABOUT SAFETY!!!!! They answered questions that people had regarding safety and protocol and made sure we all felt comfortable.
Read mrsshoper's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image karenj4546
7 reviews
Aug 2015
I hate heights, but this was a blast and I'd do it again in a heart-beat!
Read karenj4546's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tonyweir
3 reviews
Jul 2015
What a rush! I would have done this again. Very professional option with safety furst. The zip lines were thrilling.
Read tonyweir's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tonyweir
3 reviews
Jul 2015
What a thrill! Very well done and safe. I would have it again, twice!
Read tonyweir's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image portsimportant
2 reviews
Jun 2015
The Zip line was about halfway around the island and then up into the forest, it was a lot of fun. The views were really pretty. There were monkeys around. There was some hiking involved and some transfers by vehicle which was a little scary as it was riding on the back of a pick-up.
Read portsimportant's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image brookemarieplusone
1 review
May 2015
Air conditioned buses were nice and the actual zip lines were great for a beginner like me because these don't have hand brakes so they are super easy for a newbie. Only downfall was they were very backed up from their big truck being broken down so we had to stand in the heat for over an hour waiting. Once they fix it the excursion will be five stars.
Read brookemarieplusone's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Parky6
2 reviews
May 2015
Son and GF went said it was GREAT and had fun. In PR there is a ZIP LINE about 45 minutes from San Juan called THE BEAST. Our Rain Forest tour guide said it is te only zipline where you lay out , like you are flying. and it is HIGH and LONG, worth the car ride
Read Parky6's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rockyhou
2 reviews
May 2015
Fun excursion, zip-lined many places, this was probably my least favorite. It was good, but seemed short. They advertise 5 runs, but really only 3 descent ones. the other were very short 'test' lines.
Read rockyhou's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image brunsert
1 review
Apr 2015
A wonderful experience! The ziplines and crew were first rate. The forest canopy was gorgeous and as you ziplined, you flew over forest, water, canyons. A fabulous and recommended trip.
Read brunsert's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image racing02
1 review
Apr 2015
Zip line Canopy tour was excellent. The crew and zip line guides make this a fun and enjoyable tour. Felt totally safe, and their equipment is top line. Highly recommend, no wonder this was rated in the all time top 5 shore excursions for all cruise lines.
Read racing02's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Brydisu
1 review
Mar 2015
Sky Safari was great fun!! I would recommend this tour it was well worth the money. We wanted to do something different, and was this would be good for all ages.
Read Brydisu's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image purpletraveler
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jan 2015

Zip lining was fantastic. The staff there were friendly, helpful, competent and made our experience so much fun. I would to it again And I zip line often

Read purpletraveler's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cammy8
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

Excellent. Its only 6 years old and judging from the description of others who had zip lined elsewhere, this one was far better (my first time). The reasons:
No sweaty leather gloves or break to worry about (springs stop you)
Truck took us to the top, rather than walk up like some others
You are in a seat holding a bar, so feasibly you could zip without holding on. I clung on for dear life.
Lines are secured in concrete rather than screwed into wood.

Read Cammy8's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Sisu75
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2015

St. Kitts, Sky Safari Tours, Zip Line adventure was my favourite excursion of all! Zip lining has been something I have wanted to do for some time and it was so worth the money! Sky Safari runs a very organized company. The ride up the mountain to the base of the zip line with our driver, Spec, was very informative. Spec told the history of the island and gave a great tour. He was funny and friendly!

Once at the base, you meet your guides that will take you through the zip lines. Our guides were Chino and Baby Boy. They broke the ice and nerves with their joking and gorgeous smiles! They told us all about the harnesses that we would wear and how they work. They did a great job encouraging those who were a little nervous.

Your first trip on the zip line is on the Monkey Trainer. This is a short practice run so you get the feel of it before the larger ones.

Next, you get into the back of a huge truck that takes you up the crazy mountain road. It was an adventure in itself.

Now the fun really begins. Zip lining in their harness allows you to have your hands free so you can take pictures and have your arms out while going down. Such a great experience to feel like you are flying free! We even were able to hang upside down while zip lining! Amazingly fun!!!

Thanks to our handsome guides, Baby Boy and Chino, who really made the trip so much fun! You guys are doing a great job!

Read Sisu75's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bowallace
1 review
Not Rated
Feb 2014

Favorite excursion. Enjoyed sitting back and flying along the line. Guides made me feel safe and secure.

Read bowallace's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image kmw.smith
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2014

The first was a zip line! I'm not good with heights but this was amazing! The instructors were very safety conscious and you have a training run before the real thing! I can only say that if you've been thinking about doing a zip line then do it on St Kitts.

Read kmw.smith's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TTBrad
7 reviews
Mar 2013
We went zip-lining with Sky Safari and it was excellent. Got an island tour on the way there and back and went flying across the tropical forest at over 1,000 ft above sea level. Definitely a rush!
Read TTBrad's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image LKA_Mike
1 review
Dec 2012
First time zip liner and had a blast. This was the least strenuous way to zip line I could imagine. There was no climbing trees. You walked up a platform, got some help hooking up your trolley and off you went! My only complaint was there weren't more lines. Ready for the next step up.
Read LKA_Mike's full Independence of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image merinski
5 reviews
Dec 2012
The taxi that was promised didn't turn up. They 2 guys in our group took another taxi. They liked it, it was nice. Otherwise we went shopping & really enjoyed that. It is right there when you get off the ship & lots of it!
Read merinski's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rlrs88
2 reviews
Sep 2012
This was our first, and the most excitement I had during the vacation!!!!!!!! We can not wait to do this again!!!!!!!
Read rlrs88's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.