St. Kitts Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Soar through St. Kitts' rainforest while on a zip-lining tour through the island's wilderness. This tour provides thrill seekers an adrenaline rush -- and a panoramic view of St. Kitts.
Member Image granola66
1 review
Jun 2017
Make sure to pack enclosed toe shoes for this excursion. Fantastic views of the ocean and the rainforest. No self braking. All you have to do is enjoy the ride. One of the safest zip lines we've ever encountered. Four nice long zip lines.
Read granola66's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jdtswimmer
1 review
Apr 2017
Only 4 zip lines with 20 people in a group waiting their turn. So zip line part was just OK. Would have preferred less people and a chance to do the zip line twice. Bus ride with tour of St. Kitts was good.
Read jdtswimmer's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image auscgguysgirl
2 reviews
Apr 2017
We had a wonderful time on the Zip Line. The views and the experience were amazing. Not having any idea what to expect, this turned out to be one of the best excursions we have experienced and would definitely do it again. Recommend booking this excursion!
Read auscgguysgirl's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image wolfatlga
6 reviews
Mar 2017
Excellent! Hands free and it stops you at the end of the line. The have you suite up and then they have a demo line to explain how it works. The best one we have done, the views are amazing, don't miss this one!
Read wolfatlga's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Powerprincess
2 reviews
Jan 2017
IIRC, this tour left the port over an hour late, and was two hours late getting started at the facility. The kids had a great time. I took a taxi tour of the island for $20 which was marvelous. We were docked on the other side of the harbor, a fact of which Carnival shared no real information. Shuttles were available to take people to the "real" cruise port, but most people seemed unaware as hey stumbled down the gangway to a couple of folding tables and ladies selling trinkets.
Read Powerprincess's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Redhamilla
1 review
Jan 2017
We had a blast zip lining! Just watch out for the guys with the monkeys afterwards (which is not part of the zip line nor affiliated with them) they stand there and let you take pictures with the monkey and then want $20!!!!!!
Read Redhamilla's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Sailor dogs
1 review
Nov 2016
Everyone needs to zip line once to cross off your bucket list. This experience was pricey and far too short. We hear Costa Rica is the place to zip line.
Read Sailor dogs's full Wind Surf cruise review
Provider: Windstar Cruises
Member Image UtahCanuck
1 review
Oct 2016
We loved the ziplining. It was beautiful and the guides were great. We researched the ziplines at the other ports, and this one has fewer runs but they are longer and faster. I wish there had been another run or two, but I would still pick this one again.
Read UtahCanuck's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image topdog11
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Very good, if you never zip line before, do this one. They do everything for you. You will have a good time. If you like to be more in control of your zip line this is not for you.
Read topdog11's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image TravelingAPor
1 review
Aug 2016
Sky Safari Zip Line was well run and safety conscious. We took an island tour, on the way to the zip line area. We signed papers and were weighed. The workers were fun and friendly. We took a very bumpy ride, in an open truck up to the zip line. We were trained on a short zip line. The first line was long and I could see the sea from up high. Awesome! There were 3 more zip lines to ride. This was safe & wonderful! Perfect for new zip liners. They do need to add another, longer zip line, for more enjoyment.
Read TravelingAPor's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cheerldrmom
1 review
Jul 2016
Was run very well
Read cheerldrmom's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image skloeckener
1 review
Jul 2016
Sky Safari Zip Lining Adventure was my favorite excursion! My boyfriend and I had never zip lined before, but this is perfect for beginners because of the full seat harness they use. We went down a huge mountain with amazing views and the crew that brings you up and secures you to each zip line are such a blast! We were laughing and having too much fun to even be scared of the heights.
Read skloeckener's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BlantonD@gmail.com
1 review
Jun 2016
We had a fantastic time on the 'Sky Safari' zipline, with tremendous views of the surrounding countryside and a few thrilling rides. The staff were courteous, professional, and we felt safe throughout the experience.
Read BlantonD@gmail.com's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image willbecruisinforlife
1 review
Jun 2016
I was reluctant to zip line but it was an excellent experience. I felt safe the entire time and the staff was excellent
Read willbecruisinforlife's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Promises
2 reviews
Jun 2016
This was a great time for both myself and my wife (who was scared). The tour operators were fun and friendly. I would do this again. The only reason for the 4 was we had to wait too long for the return shuttle.
Read Promises's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image fitoldguyinspeedo
1 review
May 2016
Great time but just a little short. The zip-line operations are the safest in the world and the user should have no worries at all. Very professionally run.
Read fitoldguyinspeedo's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image YoYoCruzin
1 review
Apr 2016
We did the Sky Safari zip lining was a lot of fun and OMG, Gorgeous, Main Squeeze, Chips ahoy, and SKG tour guides were fantastic and so much fun! The van ride to get there was in a nice a/c van. They did not have a mic but they were loud enough to hear. The ride to the 1st zip line was a bumpy ride in a military style no top jeep up to the rain forest but the lines were fun except for the ending where the spring stops you which could cause back pain for some. There was a kid with a baby monkey that if you let the monkey jump on you and get pictures of it, it will cost you $10. Free drinks afterwards.
Read YoYoCruzin's full Carnival Elation cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image bkm30102
1 review
Apr 2016
Very fun, would highly recommend. They guides were great, very beautiful.
Read bkm30102's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gandc01
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Ziplining was good. The equipment was better than Roatan as there was no need to wear gloves. This system used a trapeze system that meant you did not twist as you went down the line.
Read gandc01's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image oenone
3 reviews
Oct 2015
We had a ball. There are about 4 lines (5 counting the trial run) with each going faster than the last. The guides are excellent and very entertaining. My spouse had never done it before and he thoroughly enjoyed himself (he wears an ankle brace, but that was no impediment to having a lot of fun. Highly recommend this excursion.
Read oenone's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image mrsshoper
2 reviews
Sep 2015
LOVED IT!!! Tyrone GT77 was our bus driver out there and he was incredible. Pretty much gave us an Island Tour on the way. Once there we had Caliente and Gorgeous as our Zip Line Guides and they were absolutely WONDERFUL!!!! Gorgeous is hilarious. They made this trip fun and not to mention the zip lining. This was my first time and would do it again!!!! You can tell they take care of the equipment and they are ALL ABOUT SAFETY!!!!! They answered questions that people had regarding safety and protocol and made sure we all felt comfortable.
Read mrsshoper's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image karenj4546
8 reviews
Aug 2015
I hate heights, but this was a blast and I'd do it again in a heart-beat!
Read karenj4546's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tonyweir
6 reviews
Jul 2015
What a rush! I would have done this again. Very professional option with safety furst. The zip lines were thrilling.
Read tonyweir's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image tonyweir
6 reviews
Jul 2015
What a thrill! Very well done and safe. I would have it again, twice!
Read tonyweir's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image portsimportant
2 reviews
Jun 2015
The Zip line was about halfway around the island and then up into the forest, it was a lot of fun. The views were really pretty. There were monkeys around. There was some hiking involved and some transfers by vehicle which was a little scary as it was riding on the back of a pick-up.
Read portsimportant's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?