Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Kitts Rainforest Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Rainforest Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A rainforest tour is a good choice for visitors wishing to be introduced to some of the 300 varieties of ferns, orchids and unique wildlife on St. Kitts.
Member Image caul1234
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2014

Our third Port was St Kitts. We had booked to do a 4 x 4 off road with a rainforest hike with Greg Safaris. This was booked online but we didn’t have to pay anything until the end of the trip US$ 65 each. Unfortunately there was a little mix up and Greg said he couldn’t honor the trip until the afternoon as we were the only people that had booked it.
This wasn’t too much of a problem we ended up taking a local bus to Brimstone Hill Fort which cost US$5 for both each way, although the walk up to the Fort from the bus stop is not for the faint hearted it’s a steep hill and takes about 20-30 minutes in the Caribbean heat!. We then went on our Tour into the Rainforest in the afternoon. This was fantastic we had our own guide who really knew about the forest it was hard work but we needed to burn some calories from all the food we had eaten.

All the locals will point you towards the bus station even the taxi drivers once they know you are definitely not going in a taxi the locals really are friendly. the bus driver will tell you when to get off if you ask.

Read caul1234's full Azura cruise review
Provider: Greg Safaris
Member Image cruisetechnologist
2 reviews
Apr 2013
This was our best tour ever. This hike up to the top of the volcano was very demanding and very stenuous. Vines, mud, rocks, monkeys, rain, sun, and a glorious view of a dormant volcano crater at the end of the trail. Energy food, water, an excellent guide, like Paul and Mr. Rogers, are must haves.
Read cruisetechnologist's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gottogofishin
1 review
Mar 2013
Great trip- we went everywhere on the island. Black Rock, Rain Forest, Atlantic Ocean/Caribbean Sea connect, Sugar Cane Fields, Haunted Cotton Gin, Everywhere
Read Gottogofishin's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: My Islands Tours with Javin
Member Image brianrlor
1 review
Mar 2013
We booked a great excursion on St Kitts, independent of the cruise ship. Greg's Safaris - where we were driven with 6 others to the rain forest where we were able to do a 2 hour hike. Greg was extremely knowledgable about the plants and wildlife. He personally maintains the trail, and is the only one who does such a tour. He cares deeply about the island and protecting the rain forest. At the end he provided fresh fruit, sugar cane, and other island specialties for us to enjoy. Well worth the money ($60pp).
Read brianrlor's full Celebrity Reflection cruise review
Provider: Greg's Safari
Member Image Erik79
1 review
Feb 2013
Interesting and a pretty good workout to burn off the rum punch calories. The tour included a brief stop at Romney Manor's gardens. We were returned to the pier by noon which allowed for lunch/shopping in town.
Read Erik79's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BarbieJoe
6 reviews
Nov 2012
Loved this tour. A 4 hour hike in the rain forest is exactly what we needed after 6 days of heavy eating!!
Read BarbieJoe's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image waternut_9
1 review
Jun 2012
This was a 3 hour excursion. 2 1/2 on horse back. My family loved this because the horses galloped all the way up the mountain. It was my least favorite because I don't like large animals. Thought we would be walking the horses as told but it was a pretty tough ride if you didn't know what you were doing. My family gave it two thumbs up.
Read waternut_9's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image gatr4lyf
1 review
Mar 2012
Fun and very informative. Enjoyed
Read gatr4lyf's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.