St. Kitts Jeep Tour Excursion Reviews

St. Kitts Jeep Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A Jeep tour offers an exciting safari drive through St. Kitts' historic villages and dense tropical rainforests.
Member Image jfangman124
1 review
Feb 2017
We signed up, through Carnival, for Gregs 4x4 excersion. It provided us with a tour of the island to include the high rain forest areas. Our driver/guide was very knowledgabe and provide us with lots of information. He pointed out the different plants. We saw the velvet monkeys. He gave us a history of the island and what life on the island is like. Nice time and well worth the price. Downtown is close to the ship and we enjoyed time to shop.
Read jfangman124's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image keatingfamily2001
2 reviews
Feb 2017
Booked the 4x4 safari and beach tour that ended up being with Greg's Safaris. I tried to book with him direct but had to go through the ship. Absolutely fantastic. He said he is the only tour that combines the 4X4 safari with the beach so look for that.
Read keatingfamily2001's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Happyreb
2 reviews
Jan 2017
Wonderful overview of the island. Drives up and over the top and allows you to see both sides of the island. Drives a bit through rainforest and provides an opportunity to see green monkeys. Ends at a really lovely beach club where you can lounge, enjoy water sports or have a nice drink. Excellent bar and changing facilities at the club.
Read Happyreb's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mickker
1 review
Dec 2016
One of the few land excursions we would say was worth doing.
Read Mickker's full Viking Star cruise review
Provider: Viking Ocean Cruises
Member Image osujohn
4 reviews
Jun 2016
OK trip in open air jeeps. Greg showed up and collected his money, not very personable. Found St. Kitts to be a nice Island but very dirty. A lot of trash on the side of the road marred what could be better looking scenery. Our guide did what was needed and was interesting.
Read osujohn's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Gregs Safari
Member Image bhoeppner
1 review
May 2015
This was a safari jeep 4x4 tour. We were taken through the town, up into the rain forest (beautiful) and then down by the golden sand beaches. This location in particular had 4 star restaurants and clean bathroom/changing facilities to use. The views of the mountains and oveall scenery was picturesque. Wish we had more time to spend on this beach. Water was nice, but could get a tad rough. Jetski rentals and paddleboards were available as well. Tour began approximately 1:30 and had us back to the ship promptly at 4:30.
Read bhoeppner's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image BreeZGirl
1 review
Apr 2015
Our guide was a local of the island , whom once we crossed the verbal barrier , and was just able to speak with him as you would a friend whom you haven't seen in a long while ! ~ highly recommend
Read BreeZGirl's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sean.t@outlook.com
1 review
Mar 2015
OUTSTANDING! We were lucky enough to get Greg the owner of Greg's Safari as our tour guide. He is a very tanned white fellow with a wonderful island accident.. He is proudly a 5th generation resident of St. Kitts and also a Canadian citizen. This tour made both my wife and I fall in love with St. Kitts. We hope to visit this island again.
Read sean.t@outlook.com's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bjlo
2 reviews
Mar 2015

Fun tour of the rain forest mountains. Stopped at a private estate on top of mountain to take pictures of the views. Next on to the beach which was nice, but again too short. Maybe one and a half hour at best. Driver very informative and we did enjoy this tour.

Read bjlo's full Celebrity Silhouette cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image KaeStM
1 review
Aug 2014
Very professional, courtesy and knowledgeable and knows how to make a great deal for a lot of ppl.
Read KaeStM's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Local Cab Driver - lion
Member Image Nipigongirl
1 review
Dec 2012
We did the 4X4 Island Safari & Beach (KT94) at St. Kitts. This was an informative tour and we got to see different areas of the island. There is a beach/swim stop at the end of the tour and we were there at the beach for just over an hour. The driver was friendly and thanked us for choosing that tour very nice tour and would do this again.
Read Nipigongirl's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Rhodesy2003
1 review
Not Rated
May 2012
St. Kitts was ok. We did like the beach but not as much as we loved the beach in St. Thomas or in St. Maarten...those were absolutely beautiful!!!
Read Rhodesy2003's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?