Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Zip-lining Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Zip-lining cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Glide through Cozumel’s jungle and ruins on an exhilarating zip-line adventure among the island’s natural settings and wildlife.
Member Image ddbiggs
1 review
Mar 2014

My son (14) loved doing the ziplines in the park. The cost is reasonable $60USD but you also have to tip (which they didn't mention up-front). The photos were too expensive so we skipped that and stuck with the ones I snapped with my Nikon from below.

Read ddbiggs's full Disney Wonder cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image snowgirl42
1 review
Feb 2014

Not exciting at all. Just went from tower to tower

Read snowgirl42's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Melindave
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2014

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!! One of the activities at Eco Park Adventure. Even got a CD of professional quality pictures and video taken from the zip line! Awesome!

Read Melindave's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image subo123
1 review
Dec 2013

This excursion was for zip-lining and a beach break. I can't be in the sun long and skipped the beach part. I had never zip-lined before. This excursion was more strenuous than the horseback riding or dolphin swim...okay don't laugh the animals were doing the work on those! You have to be able to climb up narrow ladders between each "zip". There were six zips on the circuit and you got to do the circuit twice so that's about 12 x 10' of ladder climbing. The guys were excellent about fitting each person individually, giving us instructions before we started and making sure we were connected to a safety line while waiting on each tower for our turn to zip.

Read subo123's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image utah62
3 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2013

Very good experience…excellent staff and tour operator

Read utah62's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image laurag35
1 review
Mar 2013
Did The Adventure park zipline, rock climbing, and snorkeling combo. Was very fun. Kids had a blast. It was at Club Cozumel Caribe. It is a very pretty beach club. After all the activities you can stay at beach club for the afternoon. We easily found chairs on the beach. They also have a pool. Service at the restaurant was slow and we couldn't order food on the beach but had to sit at a table. It worked out fine and food was good. We then went back to the port to shop for about an hour. That is the most crowded port since there were a bunch of ships in for the day.
Read laurag35's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ct8
1 review
Aug 2012
Expensive, but a very unique experience that has ziplining, underground swimming and rafting, plus the option to drive around some buggy/tractors through water and caves. Food, snacks and beverages were all included. You get a locker and key to store your bags. There's outdoor showers to rinse off and change if you want before you head back to the ship. Definitely bring a waterproof camera or some extra money to buy some of their photos. Check out their website: xlpor.travel
Read ct8's full Allure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image maryfromtx
1 review
Jul 2012
Great course. Beach break included was not worth it.
Read maryfromtx's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image shanwoll
1 review
Jul 2012
so much fun would do it again. it cost 60 but if you take a tour with a guide there is zip line father in to the place and it cost 30 !!!
Read shanwoll's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image gloryfun12
1 review
Apr 2012
zip lining park was amazing
Read gloryfun12's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image jebsinger
1 review
Apr 2012
We had zip lined before and we knew what to expect this time. It was so much fun and the staff, or monkeys as they call themselves were very friendly and helpful. I felt completely safe and would do it again!
Read jebsinger's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image FreddyFunFunFun
1 review
Feb 2012
The zip lines were between 4 large tours not through a jungle. This was nice because we could all see each other and cheer each other on. The guides never took you off one safety line until you were connected to the next which made you feel very safe.
Read FreddyFunFunFun's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image definatelykelly
1 review
Feb 2012
This was absolutely the best part of our trip. We went to the "Fly High" Zipline and Hotel resort excursion. The crew was awesome, the experience was incredible, and we got to snorkel for free at the hotel resort! They give you a few coupons for things like a free domestic drink, towel and snorkel rental, food, etc at the excursion to use at the resort. If you're unfortunate enough to be a passenger on the Carnival Imagination, definitely take this excursion!!!
Read definatelykelly's full Carnival Imagination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.