Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Cozumel Jet Boat Tour Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Jet Boat Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Add some excitement to your day with an exhilarating jet boat tour along Cozumel’s breezy coastline.
Member Image ccm12
2 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2014

Jet boats snorkeling and a private beach resort... what's not to like? Barracuda beach is a private piece of heaven. First we were driven by taxi about 15 minutes to a private secluded spot. Then fitted with life jacket and snorkels. We set out for an adrenaline rush of speed boat rides. After about 20 minutes of crazy insane boating.... we jumped into the ocean to snorkel for about 45 minutes. Then back in the crazy boats for another 20 minute drive back to barracuda beach. There we had hammocks a pool and a 7 dollar plate lunch chips and salsa. All authentic and delicious. Not really a swimming location. But the resort was beautiful , and the staff warm and friendly. If your looking for an out of the way relaxing place to go to. Choose this one. Boat ride was a huge hit with everyone and if speed is your thing. You will certainly get your fix

Read ccm12's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image u4icmusic
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2013
Had a great time on the jet skis. 30 minutes for $55 a person.
Read u4icmusic's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image FX8081
1 review
Feb 2013
Wonderful. Took Speed boat "Twister" to private beach island Paradise Island. Excellent. Cruise port very nice as well.
Read FX8081's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image andypitman
1 review
Not Rated
Jul 2012

amazing!!!!!!!!

Read andypitman's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image feez
1 review
Apr 2012
Fun time on the boat with many 180 degree spins! You'll get wet and have a blast. The island is beautiful and there are plenty of kayaks, paddle boats, and lounge chairs. Kids will love the water playground in the shallow water. All you can eat buffet was okay. All you can drink included alcohol, soft drinks, and bottled water.
Read feez's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image cookie_cutie
1 review
Apr 2012
Guide was great and had enough time on boat. Disappointed by the private beach area. Really wanted to snorkel. (locker was three bucks)
Read cookie_cutie's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image LOVESCRUISING36
1 review
Apr 2012
This was our favorite excursion. The kids and adults loved every second of it. Thanks Leo and Santiago for an exciting boat ride. Isabelle was a great host on the island as well. Great food and the best guacamole.
Read LOVESCRUISING36's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image ajtaylor29
1 review
Mar 2012
SO much fun! The island was beautiful, and not crowded at all! Food and drinks included. USE your sunscreen!!! We did, but i still got burned, so be careful - the sun is intense!
Read ajtaylor29's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image RNretired
5 reviews
Mar 2012
Wild ride, lots of bumps but fun. Let the husband drive the whole time, it was all I could do to hang on when we "caught air". Enjoyed it very much, the guides were great, lunch was good. Recommend to all, we were the only couple off the Sun, the rest were from the Dream.
Read RNretired's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image my3boysmom
1 review
Mar 2012
Best excursion of our trip. The Twister boat was great! (don't go if you don't want to get wet!) The Staff was very safety cautious, fun and delightfully entertaining! The beach was clean, spacious and provide a number of floating water activities (trampoline, slide, obstacle course) to keep the boys (age 12) busy and wanting to stay longer. We had to make them stop and eat. The grilled chicken, guacamole and chips were as far as we got on food and filled up on it because it was so good. Drinks (rum fruit drinks), beer and soda were served to us at our table. The service was great. We could have stayed on the beach twice as long! I highly recommend this excursion.
Read my3boysmom's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image mellowyellow03
1 review
Mar 2012
This was our first time to do this excursion. It was awesome. Lots of fun. The boat 'crew' were fun and did their job well. Passion Island was really nice. Isabella was very sweet and funny. We enjoyed the whole experience. Would do this one again!
Read mellowyellow03's full Carnival Legend cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image doedoeanz
1 review
Feb 2012
This was a fun excursion. Unfortunately Jan. & Feb. are their rainy season so most of the ~2 hrs. we were on the water, the sun wasn't out. When we returned to the small resort, we had a simple Mexican lunch and lounged by the pool for ~2 hrs....again, the sun wasn't out so it was a little disappointing. The resort was not a lodging one, just for day time activities but wasn't busy at all. Would do this again if the sun is out and we could have lounged on the beach when we returned. Limited # of spots so book this before you cruise!
Read doedoeanz's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Grams New York
1 review
Feb 2012
The two males in our group chose the Speed Boat Escape Excursion, which was booked on the ship, and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The two females in our group opted to take a taxi to Paradise Beach, which proved to be a very relaxing and beautiful place to spend a few hours at a cost of $2.00 per person for beach admission. It is highly recommended.
Read Grams New York's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.