Cozumel Kayaking Excursion Reviews

Cozumel Kayaking cruise excursion
Overall Rating
This excursion will take your breath away- kayak through Cozumel's crystal clear waters and experience the island's magnificent offshore areas.
Member Image suzismini
1 review
Mar 2017
Clear Kayak and snorkel excursion at Playa Uvas. Pedro met us at the port and got waivers signed. He did a fabulous job explaining what the day would entail. He arranged taxis for all of us and we took the short ride to the beach. Once there, we got settled putting our things in lockers and then met at the waters edge. Pedro and Angel were very explicit in giving directions. This made me very at ease. The kayaks are really more like two person canoes, and they are totally clear. Pedro and Angel showed us where to find coral and gave us lots of information about the area. The curved bottom of the kayak created a distortion that made me a bit queasy, so I did not do the snorkeling. I had hoped to relax on the beach while the rest of the group went in, but every couple of minutes someone would come by my chair to try to sell something. Not very relaxing! When the group came back up, we each traded in our stickers for a drink and a plate of fruit. The fruit was very pretty, but warm and not appetizing. Some people ordered food. I sampled some guacamole that some friends ordered and it was very good, a large serving. At the end of the excursion, Pedro thanked us all for coming and invited us to stay at his house should we ever decide to return. He arranged for the taxis to return us to the port.
Read suzismini's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image purplepirate
3 reviews
Nov 2016
Our tour group was small, only 8 people, but that allowed us a great experience with the guide. The kayaks were totally clear, not just the bottom, so you could see to the sides also. Snorkeling was very good, seeing lots of fish and coral. The event took place at a resort with lounge chairs and umbrellas included. Tour included a fruit plate and 2 drinks, one could be alcoholic.
Read purplepirate's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lamb183
1 review
Oct 2016
Our guide, Jaime, was excellent. Cozumel is beautiful. The "kayak" was not a true kayak and was uncomfortable, but we still had a fantastic time. The water was too rough for us to snorkel, but it was still an amazing excursion.
Read Lamb183's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 31cruises
7 reviews
Dec 2015
took a kayak, snorkel beach break, nothing special, glass bottom Kayak but not much to see, snorkeling better and beach location nothing to write home about,
Read 31cruises's full Carnival Triumph cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Glenn Hersch
1 review
Sep 2015
It was good, right amount of people in the tour.
Read Glenn Hersch's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Brionymcmurr
1 review
Apr 2015
Kayaking good fun and we received free cocktail afterwards but very little to see under the kayaks. You could sit by the beach on loungers if you wanted included in the price. People enjoyed the snorkelling but I decided to take in a few Sundays. Facilities clean.
Read Brionymcmurr's full Thomson Dream cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image ibclc1972
1 review
Mar 2015
AMAZING experience. Excellent guides, equipment in good shape. The food and bar area after wards was clean. the beach was quiet, plenty of chairs to sit it.
Read ibclc1972's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image rlowther
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

We had a great time on our tour. Guides were wonderful food was authentic would do it again

Read rlowther's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Klevy5
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

Great time for a First Time Snorkeler and Kayaker ! Very professional

Read Klevy5's full Carnival Dream cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruiseFun001
1 review
Not Rated
Sep 2014

had alot of fun... first time kayaking ever, and with my boyfriend. we did well and did not get mad at each other =)

Read cruiseFun001's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image hughmckerlie
1 review
Feb 2014

See entire review

Read hughmckerlie's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Alyssabear67@gmail.com
1 review
Dec 2012
playa uvas snorkel and clear kayack- awesome
Read Alyssabear67@gmail.com's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image heeleraddict
1 review
Mar 2012
Was fun, kayaks scratched on the bottom so couldn't see very well but what we did see was very interesting.
Read heeleraddict's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?