Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barbados Distillery Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Distillery Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
With Barbados being known for its rum, you cannot miss out on the many distillery tours offered throughout the island.
Member Image houseflag
7 reviews
Apr 2015
Arrived at the production plant, taken through the various process from raw ingredients mixed into large tanks allowed to ferment then going various stages to the ,sampling of various rum's was provided in the shop and you purchase your favorite rum.
Read houseflag's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image Trishacatz
1 review
Mar 2015
Liked the ride through the island to reach the distillery comfortable bus. The rum tasting was fun and there was a gift shop but they couldn't take credit cards at this time (bummer)
Read Trishacatz's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image 1oklahoma1
4 reviews
Feb 2015

It was a good overview with a chance to sample and buy.

Read 1oklahoma1's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pinkskygirl
1 review
Jan 2015
We visited two distilleries, the first was to Heritage Park, the R.L.Seale museum of rum. This was very interesting, I wish we had had more time to view all the exhibits. The rum tasting was not so good, tiny plastic cups, with very little in, more to get you to buy something, anything. The next was to Mount Gay, which is not really the distillery, An interest short film, about the history of rum and its making then on to the main event. An excellent tasting, with glasses, each pouring, with an explanation of colour, taste, how to 'see' the rum. Then of course the sales pitch, but this was good value for money, and very well run
Read pinkskygirl's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image dnoble74
2 reviews
Jan 2013
We went to 2 rum distilleries. Generous samples. Very informative and educational. Highly recommend.
Read dnoble74's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image CWHF
1 review
Dec 2012
Excellent tour of the Foursquare distillery. If you are there - you have to try the creamed rum that tastes like Bailey's.
Read CWHF's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image OrangeHunter
1 review
Oct 2012
Eh, it was fine. It seemed like a nice relaxed day when we thought we had other water based tours later in the week but because we had 2 tours cancelled it feels like a big waste of time now : (
Read OrangeHunter's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ibxcruiser
1 review
Mar 2012
Heritage Square distillery was very nice.
Read ibxcruiser's full Celebrity Constellation cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image big1515
4 reviews
Feb 2012
good not great ..price fair
Read big1515's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.