Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Barbados Island Tour Excursion Reviews

Barbados Island Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Barbados is a thoroughly Caribbean island, complete with lush tropical foliage, colorful homes and a laid-back, "why hurry?" attitude. Get a comprehensive overview on an island tour.
Member Image Aislinncursala
2 reviews
Dec 2015
Andromeda Gardens, Bathsheba Beach and Barbadian Black Bellied Sheep Farm. Excellent tour and fantastic tour guide, Victor
Read Aislinncursala's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Hall Park
1 review
Dec 2015
Good overview of the island with excellent guide/driver Jason
Read Hall Park's full Britannia cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image HUNGRYGREEK
1 review
Nov 2015
Walked out of the port and negotiated a three hour private tour and only had to pay for two hours making the whole trip $70.00 and we chose the southern and western areas so that we could see Bathsheba beach. Our guide was a Master chef for RCCL and was home for two months off and he was a great guide.
Read HUNGRYGREEK's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Beetlelover
3 reviews
Nov 2015
Expensive for what it was.scenery nice very commercialised island
Read Beetlelover's full Queen Elizabeth cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Golferlel
1 review
Nov 2015
Saw the entire island, experienced local food, local beers, fishing villages, pottery work, heard the history.
Read Golferlel's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lovemusicals
1 review
Nov 2015
3+ hour tour of the island. There were several stops for viewing. A good tour.
Read lovemusicals's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sc6654
2 reviews
Nov 2015
Great, same as beach break
Read sc6654's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: James
Member Image dec1020
1 review
Nov 2015
Nice bus trip, somewhat long.
Read dec1020's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Boopy1226
1 review
Oct 2015
I enjoyed this island the most. Simply beautiful!!!
Read Boopy1226's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MelissaDrew
1 review
Sep 2015
We booked James Taxi Service ahead of time by sending him an email at happiest bond@hotmail.com. He was great! He took us wherever we wanted to go and knew all about the island. He took us around the entire island and stopped at several places with history/views/interesting things, etc. The last part of the tour, he took us to one of the beaches. My husband and I really wanted to stay, but the rest of our party was ready to go back to the ship. He took the others back to the ship and then came back to wait for us on the beach. On the way back to the ship, we saw his dad riding a bike in town selling snow cones. At 72, his dad was in great shape for riding a bike around!! We stopped and James bought us each a snow cone! It was probably my favorite island that we visited. We will definitely look up James the next time we are in Barbados!!
Read MelissaDrew's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: James
Member Image Steve551
7 reviews
Apr 2015
Informative tour - our 3rd visit to Barbados........................................................................................................................................................................
Read Steve551's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image houseflag
8 reviews
Apr 2015
Highlights of Antigua. passengers boarded the 22 seater bus and guide introduced himself told us he was married with one child and we were his children and was not planning to lose anyone! given a brief history of the island, camels the plantations imported to increase production of the sugar cane ( they died) and gave the people employment a taken round various hill top stops introduced us to various plants & herbs used in cooking ,and finally were signing the chorus of a Caribbean song before the end of the trip.excellent tour and the guide was great ambassador for his country.
Read houseflag's full Thomson Celebration cruise review
Provider: Thomson Cruises
Member Image OCtravelernottourist
1 review
Mar 2015
Although it was nice to see the island, this was not my favorite. We visited a rum factory and tour was informative. A small taste at end. Next a visit to Sudbury Plantation. This is a cool home and interesting to walk through. Next we visited the home/factory of artist who does mahogany carvings. Not a bad tour...probably best for older folks who want something less active.
Read OCtravelernottourist's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image CruisinCadie
6 reviews
Feb 2015

Exactly what it says, a bus ride around the island with a stop for photos overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

Read CruisinCadie's full Legend of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tbmrt
9 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

Tyrone was very attentive and took us to many spots on Barbados including a wonderful view of Bathsheba Beach.

Read tbmrt's full Celebrity Equinox cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Janet Parker
1 review
Nov 2014
Very good but must be aware that this finishes at the Airport and long before your time so there is a lot of waiting around. We stopped for lunch which was very enjoyable.
Read Janet Parker's full Azura cruise review
Provider: P&O Cruises
Member Image Traveller29
1 review
Nov 2014

Some confusion at the start, visited the old church (too long there), a lot of driving around in "backroads" not too scenic, a couple stops, then back to a beach (which we decided to skip - appeared yucky). At $30, not so good a VFM.

Perhaps it is a reflection of the island, and it's weak economic condition outside of Bridgetown, but we saw a lot of very poor areas.

Read Traveller29's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Scenic
Member Image Traveler1986
1 review
Oct 2014

We booked a private touring company for 4 hours to take five of us to some sites we wanted to go to since we had been to Barbados over 20 years ago. The van did not have any air conditioning and my mother was starting to feel sick from the heat. The driver was going so slow that it took 3 of the 4 hours to get to the North side of the island and then she only took us to places where vendors were selling stuff and wanted $20 to see a Turtle Cave we had no interest in spending the money on. She seemed upset we weren't willing to spend the money on the vendors and tours we had no interest in. Very disappointed and even contacted tour company for a refund.

Read Traveler1986's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: ShoreFox
Member Image Seaoats1977
1 review
Aug 2014

Toured island and Harrison's cave.

Read Seaoats1977's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image john1549
1 review
May 2014

Bajan Open Bus tour, Nick as the guide. Tour of the city plus two beaches WHITE SAND and the beach to your self, great tour alcohol included in the tour.

Read john1549's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image AKR2011
2 reviews
Apr 2014

Our excursion in Barbados was really busy! We had 45 minutes at Harrison's Cave (Cool place, but we traveled by car through the cave, and I wish we could have walked through), 45 minutes at a botanical garden where we took a self-guided tour with a really nice map and flower id guide, 45 minute Caribbean lunch where we ate flying fish (an island favorite), and then finally 45 minutes at a nature preserve where we saw lots of animals, including those famous green monkeys. The tour ended with complimentary rum punch. It was exhausting to do all of this in one day, and a lot driving, but a great way to see so many things in a day.

Read AKR2011's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Cruise Excursions Group
Member Image DeputyDawg46
6 reviews
Not Rated
Mar 2014

The Best of Barbados excursion was very good. Only issue is the bus driver knew more than half of the folks on the island and kept blowing his air horn to say hi. After 3 hours of that nonsense we had a headache!! Otherwise great tour!!

Read DeputyDawg46's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Honolulu Blue
2 reviews
Mar 2014

This was on a large bus that seated about 30. Clovis was the driver and Lisette was the tour guide. Both were excellent in their roles. We went around most of the island and there were several stops for photos, souvenir buying, bathroom breaks and such. There were also some free samples of local cuisine.

Read Honolulu Blue's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image farmer6
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

In 2012 we lined up an excursion with Barbados Sailing. I think this is the best day we have ever had on a vacation. Captain Ron met us outside the port parking area. Make sure when you book anything on this island you are clear with your drivers where you are meeting because some excursions are not allowed in the port parking area. We walked through the parking lot and he met us. Drove us to his sailboat/catamaran. We paid at that time. We were about 20 people. Some of the others who were on this boat were staying on the island. Beverages served right away. Sailing to a spot to swim with turtles, snorkels provided. This experience was so amazing. A little more snorkeling and then a Bajan lunch. Sailing back we saw flying fish. I am never going to forget that sight...ever.

In 2014 we went with Scenic Barbados Tours. We were on a short island tour and then dropped at Carlisle Bay. 25.00 per person gave a short island drive with stops at the windy side where swimming is not allowed, old Christ Church and lots of sugar cane field. Stops for pictures and souveniors. Carlisle Bay was calm and just a simple beach stop. The driver waited 3 hours for us. He was so patient and gentle and informative. The beach bar here is called Harbor Lights. We did not rent chairs from them, but from some locals. At Harbor Lights there was a lady selling sea glass necklaces. Sea glass necklaces are pieces of broken bottles that have rolled around the ocean and rocks becoming smooth. She made beautiful necklaces wrapping the sea glass with wire. Authentic is best!

Read farmer6's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Scenic Barbados Tours
Member Image radgalut
1 review
Feb 2014

Did an island tour it was a good introduction to the island and the guide was good.

Read radgalut's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.