Barbados Jeep 4X4 Adventure Excursion Reviews

Barbados Jeep 4X4 Adventure cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy a 4x4 wheeler Jeep tour and sightseeing adventure throughout Barbados. It will truly be a day of discovery and exploration.
Member Image kenandcooper
1 review
Jun 2017
Good way to see both coasts of the island and learn about the local culture.
Read kenandcooper's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image italian stallion
6 reviews
Apr 2017
Excellent, open air 4x4, seen areas not accessible without a 4x4. Yes it was long 6hr, seat can get uncomfortable but we did take lots of stops and got out for a stretch and jungle juice refreshments and a stop at a nice restaurant for an inclusive meal. Ah yes, we also had a flat tire but was changed by the pit crew.
Read italian stallion's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Island Tours
Member Image Benannie
1 review
Mar 2017
This tour was a waste of money and time beside the visit of the Harrison's caves. The guide that received us first told me he would have preferred to stay home! Wow! Nice welcome. The island tour was really boring. Lots of fields. No information shared about the island. Then the guide dropped us at the caves where we had no clue where to go or how it worked....but he had left. We then had to go around to find the bus that would take us back to the ship.
Read Benannie's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image poinsettiaplate
2 reviews
Mar 2017
Plenty of off roading, a nice drive around the island, Troy an excellent guide. This was my fifth time to do some version of this excursion with this company. I would do it again.
Read poinsettiaplate's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Sunsets18
1 review
Feb 2017
It was a open air vehicle that held 10, we toured the island which was lovely and then ended up on a nice beach for a couple of hours. It was a great day.
Read Sunsets18's full Carnival Fascination cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Travel723mom
2 reviews
Jun 2016
My favorite of the whole trip, beautiful beach and the best snorkeling
Read Travel723mom's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image BreeZGirl
1 review
Apr 2015
It was a very informative ride around ther island , as well as we learned abot plantation tree's / an how the East Side is the middle class section ~ where as the West Side are the Elite ~ & Elite plus ~ LOL
Read BreeZGirl's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Encpirate
1 review
Mar 2015
This included a beach break. The safari tour was a great way to see the countryside of Barbados. It included a stop on the Atl. ocean side where surfing is popular. Beach break stopped at the copacabana. Excellent food, drinks and service. Great beach. Second time visiting Barbados and have not found anything not to like about it yet.
Read Encpirate's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Pat.D
4 reviews
Mar 2015
Wow! Fun drive, beautiful country side, a quick stop at a beautiful beach, very pleasant peddlers who were friendly and not aggressive at all. I can't wait to go back.
Read Pat.D's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jcqangel
1 review
Feb 2014

very long tour on tarred road not exciting adventure.

Read jcqangel's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image davek603
2 reviews
Feb 2013
We took the 4x4 tour to the caves. The driver (Jr Johnson... yes his real name) was excellent and made the tour what it was!
Read davek603's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lovevacation61
3 reviews
Feb 2013
Awesome tour guide.
Read lovevacation61's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image junevk
3 reviews
Jan 2013
This was the best tour we did; went to the Nature Reserve and saw many monkeys, deer, turtles, peacocks, iguana. Fascinating to be within a few inches of the little green monkeys.
Read junevk's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image redjellybean
2 reviews
Nov 2012
great driver - you do NOT get to drive your own 4x4 caves so-so, but I live near mammoth info on tour was very interesting good tour since barbados is my least favorite port
Read redjellybean's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image garyj4
1 review
Oct 2012
Island was very pretty, this is listed as a level one excursion, it is not. It should be a level 2 excursion due to the rough surfaces.
Read garyj4's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image seattletrvlr
1 review
Mar 2012
Well informed, very pleasant guide. Beach time at conclusion was briefer than expected.
Read seattletrvlr's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image stevenrfletcher
1 review
Jan 2012
Spent some time of the Eastern coast beach. Couldn't swim there as the had signs warning of ripe tides and bad under currents but the beach was magnificent.
Read stevenrfletcher's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Glory
Member Image stevenrfletcher
1 review
Jan 2012
Part of our tour with Glory. Excellent experience and lots of information on the island and very professional, something I did not expect there.
Read stevenrfletcher's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Glory
Member Image stevenrfletcher
1 review
Jan 2012
Excellent time seeing the animals native to Barbados, Let us feed the monkeys and was a highlight of our trip.
Read stevenrfletcher's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Glory
Member Image stevenrfletcher
1 review
Jan 2012
Tour from the cruise terminal to the East coast telling us about Barbados and the education system and things important the the people that live there.Very informative and a stop for lunch at a small restaurant in what I thought was the middle of now where was a great experience ... food was good too. Thanks Quammie for the great tour of your beautiful island!!
Read stevenrfletcher's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Glory
Member Image stevenrfletcher
1 review
Jan 2012
Part of our tour with Glory. Excellent boat and crew, pleasant experience and lots of fish to swim with. Definitely a lot of fun.
Read stevenrfletcher's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Glory
Member Image stevenrfletcher
1 review
Jan 2012
Part of our tour with Glory. Excellent boat and crew, pleasant experience and lots of fish to swim with. Definitely a lot of fun.
Read stevenrfletcher's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Glory
Member Image stevenrfletcher
1 review
Jan 2012
Part of our tour with Glory. Excellent boat and crew, pleasant experience and lots of turtles to swim with. Definitely a lot of fun.
Read stevenrfletcher's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Glory
Member Image stevenrfletcher
1 review
Jan 2012
Excellent time seeing the animals native to Barbados, Let us feed the monkeys and was a highlight of our trip.
Read stevenrfletcher's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Glory
Member Image Jackie Ward
reviews
Jan 2012
We did Farewell Barbados tour on last day. The plantation house was lovely, could imagine living there as it was crammed full of old stuff!
Read Jackie Ward's full cruise review
Provider:

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?