Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Aruba Beach Break Excursion Reviews

Aruba Beach Break cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Spend your day relaxing on the picturesque shores of Aruba. Framed by palm trees and crystal-clear waters, these beaches are the definition of paradise.
Member Image gpower15
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Had a blast!!! One of my top five excursions ever. Started with a walk from the ship to the Catamaran. The guide was funny and informative as we sailed out to the first snorkeling spot which was just off a beach. The second snorkeling spot was at a sunken World War II German freighter ship. This was the reason I booked this one, I thought that would be awesome and it was!. After that we got back on the catamaran to go to the beach where they had a great lunch ready for us. Didn't get to spend as much time at the beach as we would have liked but it was a lot of fun. The bus ride from the beach back to the ship was fun and it was in a party bus and everyone was having a good time.
Read gpower15's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image topaz123
3 reviews
Aug 2015
Kukoo Kanooka party bus. Open air bus with guide to show you the island, lighthouse,and more. Lots of fun stops and you get to the beach with coupon booklet for drink discounts, free beach chairs,etc. Recommend this tour for sure.
Read topaz123's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Dolphingirl240
3 reviews
Jul 2015
We loved the beach!!
Read Dolphingirl240's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Parky6
2 reviews
May 2015
Rented a Jeep went to three beaches all areas are different 1) ARASHI best snorkeling on entire cruise. Bring your own gear and drinks, only thing here is a beautiful beach and Palypas no chairs,bring bread from ship to feed fish and you will see HUNDREDS 2) Palm Beach very commercialized, but a good place to grab lunch went to Pelican Pier great food, didn't stay , felt like I was in FL' 3) Eagle Beach just 8 minutes from Palm Beach back toward cruise ship. Laid on beach, swam here... spent two hrs, not as crowded, ENJOY the sand an water here.
Read Parky6's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: On our own
Member Image Sallysecretary
1 review
May 2015
Island is beautiful. Beach was nice, very hot, we were told there would be chairs for us, which there was not, had to rent them, had to pay to go to the bathroom.
Read Sallysecretary's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Converted
1 review
Apr 2015
Although a beautiful beach we were taken to the not so swank side of the beach which was away from the nicer part. No food was included in the excursion cost and therefore what I purchased from the bar was expensive.
Read Converted's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image macioci15@aol.com
1 review
Apr 2015
Wish I could remember his name because he was so helpful. It was late and we wanted to do some things before getting back on the ship and he took us, though he was supposed to be finished with work for the day. He was very accommodating and took us every where we wanted to go for $20. each.
Read macioci15@aol.com's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Do not remember but he was an independent cab
Member Image bransonpa
5 reviews
Mar 2015
DePalm Island - Would NOT recommend this. Very Disappointed!!! Rocky beach, HORRIBLE Food; Rude Staff. It is run by the Atlantis Submarine group I believe as they all have the same shirts on and the Submarine departs from the same location as the boat that takes you to DePalm Island.
Read bransonpa's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tigerman67
2 reviews
Feb 2015

Aruba: We went to La Palm island, which when we first saw it looked a little cheesy with the water slide area. But had a couple of areas for enjoying the beach which were little tiny protected coves. Also did some snorkeling in an unprotected area. Sea was a bit rough here, but the feed the fish so there are tons around, and it was alot of fun.

Read Tigerman67's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SeaMystique
2 reviews
Feb 2015

DePalm Island.  Too early (7 AM), too cold, too bleak. Tried snorkeling but emerged freezing after only 5 minutes. Dead coral is depressing. Nothing to eat or drink for 2 1/2 hours. Nothing to do if you weren't in the water. Eventually a so-so buffet, but who wants to eat lunch at 10:30 in the morning? Had to be back on the boat by 12. In general, a waste of time.

Read SeaMystique's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gismo3
1 review
Feb 2015

great beaches

Read gismo3's full Noordam cruise review
Provider: local
Member Image MargaretNC
5 reviews
Dec 2014
Wish we had done earlier morning trip, by the time we hit the beach in the late afternoon it was too hot for us. Driver took a bunch of folks back to the ship after dropping off beach goers.
Read MargaretNC's full Coral Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SnowBird-Beachbum
1 review
Dec 2014

Bad weather didn't allow us to visit the 2 planned snorkel spots. A 15% discount returned to us, we thought it should have been more. Catamaran ride to Palm Beach. Beautiful! The staff were friendly, they kept the rum punch flowing, and were always available to answer questions. The lunch on the pier was not very tasty, but a fun experience. There was also free WIFI! Beautiful beach, nice people, tasty drinks=a great day at the beach!

Read SnowBird-Beachbum's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tsbetts
3 reviews
Not Rated
Dec 2014

All part of the jeep tour

Read tsbetts's full Carnival Freedom cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image GaNewSeniors
1 review
Not Rated
Jun 2014

Nice

Read GaNewSeniors's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image NSAHO79
16 reviews
Mar 2014

This was a beach break with a buffet meal. The ship docked at 2 PM and we had to take a bus to the beach at 2:30. We were on Bus #14 which had no air-conditioning and the bus would not leave until every seat was occupied. We did not arrive at the beach until 3:15 so we headed to the beach to get loungers in the shade and go for a swim. My husband went off snorkelling. By the time I headed to the buffet it was 3:50 PM and I found out that it closed at 4 PM. I basically got leftovers and no desert. I would not recommend this excursion. The beach was nearly all rocks and coral. It would be very easy to fall or twist your ankle getting into the water.

Read NSAHO79's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image brigarlin@rogers.com
1 review
Dec 2013

Good fun with transport in open air bus. Beaches very clean with pristine waters and sandy bottoms.
Cheap beer, its all good.

Read brigarlin@rogers.com's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image parkfyre
2 reviews
Not Rated
Nov 2013

This port was absolutely awesome. We took a cab to De Palm Beach and rented an umbrella and chairs and even tried tubing behind a speedboat! The water is turquoise but not so clear due to the high number of swimmers in the area. We enjoyed a day at the beach sipping on drinks, swimming, and letting that cool island breeze relax us. The cab drivers and locals are extremely friendly and fun to talk to. Can't say enough good things about this port!

Read parkfyre's full Carnival Breeze cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pwopp
1 review
Not Rated
Nov 2013

Aruba is beautiful. Moomba beach was great. Food and beverage available along with little shops. I only wish we had a longer stay at the beach.

Read pwopp's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image mojomorris
16 reviews
Nov 2013

The Kuckoo Kanukoo Beach Break takes you to some of the island highlights and then ends at Palm Beach. You get a lounger but no umbrella so you have to move it into the shade if you don’t want the sun - not a big deal. Good way to spend a few hours.

Read mojomorris's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jrayborn
1 review
Apr 2013
Beautiful beaches on this island, you cannot go wrong by visiting the beach.
Read jrayborn's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: EL Tours
Member Image Nursenort
1 review
Mar 2013
Poor beaches, one with facilities not open
Read Nursenort's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image cmofames
1 review
Feb 2013
We booked the private island excursion in Aruba and it was our favorite day. Not crowded at all and as much food and drink as you desired. Activities included snorkeling, banana boat rides and a small water slide park. The beach was BEAUTIFUL. We had a great time that passed way too quickly. We got to the island by bus and ferry and it was pretty painless. We were back early enough to do a little shopping before getting back on ship.
Read cmofames's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image rhonda819
2 reviews
Feb 2013
DePalm Island was very nice. Great snorkling, drinks were good, as well as the food. The banana boat ride was a blast. Great time.
Read rhonda819's full Norwegian Sun cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CruiserGVMN
3 reviews
Feb 2013

De Palm Island - all inclusive - snorkel, lunch

Read CruiserGVMN's full Island Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.