Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

St. Thomas St. John Snorkel/Sail Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas St. John Snorkel/Sail cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail from St. Thomas to nearby St. John for a relaxing afternoon on and in the water; offshore cays and reefs make St. John a premier stop for snorkeling.
Member Image Vizla76
1 review
Jan 2016
Took our own excursions. Hawks Nest & Maho (St. John - snorkeling)
Read Vizla76's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Myself
Member Image vinandpam
1 review
Jan 2016
very poor quality although the kids tried they weren't that funny,didnt really get to see st johns,the snorkeling was ok
Read vinandpam's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dfwhgsfan
2 reviews
Jan 2016
We had a leisurely sail over to St. Johns and I believe it was honeymoon beach and snorkeled. There were lots of fish and we also saw a sea turtle. We then had lunch and went to another area for our 2nd snorkel stop. Lots of neat fish and this time we saw a couple of squid. Since we were the only 2 from the ship on this excursion, the crew did a great job getting us back in time to get a cab so we could get back to the ship on time.
Read dfwhgsfan's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image jstachel
1 review
Dec 2015
St. John Trunk Bay - beautiful beach, just not long enough.
Read jstachel's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image theBrosher
1 review
Nov 2015
So glad we booked this excursion! It was exactly what we wanted for our last Port. We docked at a port farther out of town. We were transported all through St Thomas and over the hills, a great way to see the island. We then boarded a catamaran and made our way over to the island of St. John. Here we were able to snorkel for an hour over a pretty extensive area. We saw a sea turtle!! Definitely a highlight of our trip. Once the hour was up, we sailed back to St. Thomas with drinks (alcoholic and non) and snacks provided. The crew was amazing. Knowledge and funny, they made the trip.
Read theBrosher's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image sarnette
1 review
Nov 2015
Crew on the Catamaran were awesome and provided great information about the area. Had a great time.
Read sarnette's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BuffaloPhil
1 review
Nov 2015
We planned this excursion completely on our own. It was great... and it was easy. We took a taxi right off the ship that took us to the St. John's ferry and, from the ferry, a taxi took us to the St. John beach. We had a great time snorkeling and relaxing (very clear waters) and got back to the ship in plenty of time.
Read BuffaloPhil's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image caffeinefreak1
1 review
Nov 2015
amazing the crew was great and the only excursion to include unlimited drinks once you were done snorkeling.
Read caffeinefreak1's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image brandy4598
1 review
Oct 2015
We had a good time; but the snorkeling was not that good. And, they could have given us a little longer at the beach without us being late back to the ship (you're only there for about an hour). I probably wouldn't book this tour again.
Read brandy4598's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image lesliecrcbb
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Be sure to listen and you will be fine. The water was beautiful. We saw Kenny Chesnee's house. My husband loved the snorkeling. The Champagne was freeflowing on the way back. Very lovely. Captian Theresa was awesome.
Read lesliecrcbb's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MelissaDrew
1 review
Sep 2015
We took the Champagne Catamaran Sail/Snorkel to St John's and it was wonderful! We enjoyed the staff on the catamaran and their knowledge of the islands. We didn't see any turtles, but we did see lots of beautifully colored fish. After snorkeling, they had an open bar and light snacks (cheese & crackers).
Read MelissaDrew's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tigresstwin
1 review
Sep 2015
Despite a late start (word was the regular captain was hung over and a replacement needed to be found), the ship's crew were outstanding and made up for the delay. Beautiful ride to the snorkeling spot. Snorkeling itself was not as nice as we've done in Hawaii and Grand Cayman, but there were still a few critters to see. Snacks and drinks (rum punch anyone?) laid out for the return trip. The shuttle ride to/from the ship to the catamaran is about 30 mins and is a bit of a thrill ride. Please keep arms and legs inside the vehicle at ALL times!
Read Tigresstwin's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image RoadWarrior7
2 reviews
Jul 2015
My first snorkeling experience was absolutely incredible.
Read RoadWarrior7's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image djones7767@aol.com
1 review
Jul 2015
Beautiful Scenery, Great location and fun experience getting to St John and the snorkeling was great
Read djones7767@aol.com's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image buckeyecruiser2012
1 review
Jun 2015
lots of fish, friendly, knowledgable stuff and delicious rum punch!
Read buckeyecruiser2012's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Host Michell
1 review
Jun 2015
This Champagne Catamaran Sail and Snorkel tour was okay. Conditions weren't ideal, with a swift current running, and the area where the catamaran moors is mostly sandy bottom.
Read Host Michell's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image docmama
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Great crew and beautiful sail. Stable large catamaran the Adventuress. slightly crowded as expected on cruise line excursions but a great time had by all.
Read docmama's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rob Quallich
1 review
May 2015
Entertaining helpful crew. Cheese and beverages served after snorkeling on way back to dock. Crew gave insightful information regarding the area. Snorkeling was good water was calm and clear saw lots of fish and sea turtle.
Read Rob Quallich's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MISiggy
1 review
May 2015
scheduled a catamaran snorkel trip to St. John’s Island. This was one of the highlights of our cruise. The snorkeling was fun and the trip to and from was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly, comical, entertaining, and generally felt as if they wanted you to have an incredible time, and we did. I would repeat this tour next time we head to St. Thomas.
Read MISiggy's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image MacGuffin
5 reviews
May 2015
Champagne Catamaran St. John snorkel was one of our favorite tours, ever. Unlike the crew on the Virgin Gorda Baths excursion, these guys were thorough and professional, and St. John was beautiful.
Read MacGuffin's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Panther005
1 review
Apr 2015
Beautiful and relaxing. Crew is very fun and knowledgeable. You can just go to the beach or snorkel the whole time once you arrive if you choose. We did the snorkling. Beautiful reef and we even saw sea turtles!!
Read Panther005's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 4terrim
1 review
Apr 2015
Went to snorkel trunk bay. Snorkeling was good. Beach was very clean with nearby showers, bar and gift shop. Beautiful drive, thought I died and went to Heaven.
Read 4terrim's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Shore Trips
Member Image lacey718
2 reviews
Apr 2015
catamaran sail to St. John's Honeymoon Beach for snorkeling - champagne, rum punch, or beer and snacks on the way back to St. Thomas - outstanding, informative, and attentive guides
Read lacey718's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cruisinmama19
1 review
Apr 2015
Champagne Catamaran and sail to St john was excellent. The captain and crew are great fun. Took us to Honeymoon Beach, and the snorkeling was good and the beach was incredible
Read cruisinmama19's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruse for fun
1 review
Apr 2015
Great staff on the boat. Just a beautiful day. Staff very attentive to everyone's individual needs. Even had power snorkeling for those interested. And rum punch on the way home.
Read Cruse for fun's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.