St. Thomas St. John Snorkel/Sail Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas St. John Snorkel/Sail cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Sail from St. Thomas to nearby St. John for a relaxing afternoon on and in the water; offshore cays and reefs make St. John a premier stop for snorkeling.
Member Image marcolisa
4 reviews
Nov 2016
Catamaran champagne sail to St. John with snorkeling was awesome!!
Read marcolisa's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Loyal2Royal83
2 reviews
Oct 2016
We did the Buck Island sail/snorkel. The crew of the "Stars and Stripes" catamaran was incredible. They were very attentive towards everyone, very engaged in the group, and were constantly asking if we had enough to eat/drink (provided free).
Read Loyal2Royal83's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image SeasthedayNJ
1 review
Oct 2016
It was a 30 minute or so ride to the eastern side of St. Thomas. The ride was interesting, but long. When we finally arrived, we boarded the Adventurer Catamaran and we were on our way to St John. It was a beautiful and informative 40 minute cruise to St John's beach where we snorkled and took a beach break. The waters were clearer than when we snorkeled in Antigua, our tour guide told us the best places to swim to see more colorful fish. We spend about 1.5 hrs here before climbing back on board for some champagne, rum punch, cheese and fresh bread (all included in excursion price). We took a nice slow ride back to the dock, we even saw a dolphin directly under the net of the catamaran! couldn't whip out the camera quick enough though. That was AWESOME! I recommend this tour for sure.
Read SeasthedayNJ's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image juliabech
1 review
Oct 2016
Not very well organized. rude local guide. Not good equipment. Nice beach. clear water
Read juliabech's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Leah9481
1 review
Aug 2016
A lot of fun and service was great.
Read Leah9481's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jetsetsun
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Went to trunk bay very nice time.
Read jetsetsun's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image lmleclaire
1 review
Jul 2016
a little scary how they clean the masks, bring your own. Water is incredible, great time
Read lmleclaire's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image charmsfan
1 review
Jun 2016
No real reef...little to see snorkeling, but crew was great, and we had fun.
Read charmsfan's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dspoore
1 review
Jun 2016
Beautiful Trunk Bay is a favorite!
Read dspoore's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grannytravels
1 review
Jun 2016
Within walking distance of the dock we sailed with Dana and Nicki....boat decal was a four leafed clover. Within the general review, I described this experience.
Read grannytravels's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Expedia
Member Image seanfedak135
1 review
Jun 2016
Definitely book this trip!
Read seanfedak135's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image iceman2a
1 review
May 2016
Wanted to snorkel Trunk Bay, with 12 people decided to book through ship but this can be done on your own if you want more time at the beach!
Read iceman2a's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Drwilson
1 review
May 2016
Crew did a good job.. Didn't really see many fish
Read Drwilson's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rick8560
1 review
May 2016
Short bus ride from dock to marina where the catamaran was docked. Then 40minute sale to St. John with a great 3 man crew who were excellent seamen and knowledgeable about the islands and their history.
Read rick8560's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image gatorgirlsam
1 review
Apr 2016
Great time to a Beautiful Island. Didn't see a lot of marine life though :(
Read gatorgirlsam's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image terran_explr
7 reviews
Apr 2016
It's too bad that the coral life has been declining over the years. Overall, the tour was enjoyable. The vendor for the St. John Scenic Cruise, Trunk Bay Beach & Snorkel shore excursion (#STT830A) did not handle the crowds well. When we returned to the dock in St. Cruz Bay to catch the boat back to the dock in St. Thomas, we were herded into a narrow area behind a metal fence. Latecomers stayed outside the fence, and got to board the boat first, while we had to squeeze back through the narrow gate.
Read terran_explr's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Krazylady
1 review
Mar 2016
Enjoyed our day, the crew were very nice. Had fun snorkling.
Read Krazylady's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image GrammaPatti
2 reviews
Feb 2016
a beautiful day and a beautiful sail. The catamaran was large and the beach where the ship moored was lovely. Not much fish did I see but I still say this trip was worth it. Drinks flowed generously on the way back. Very nice and helpful crew.
Read GrammaPatti's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 2springers2
1 review
Feb 2016
very relaxing, great beach, nice shop and very good food
Read 2springers2's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruisin'Chills
3 reviews
Feb 2016
Fun catamaran tour to St. John for a little bit of snorkeling (less than 1 hour in the water, only downside). Good guides, nice fairly quiet snorkel spot, easy on/off the catamaran via ladder that submerges. This particular tour ("champagne sail and snorkel") offered various refreshments on the return trip including rum punch (of course), champagne, beer, or juice, as well as cheese and baguettes.
Read Cruisin'Chills's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lrcarib
1 review
Jan 2016
This was are only excursion we booked with the cruise line because they are so expensive and many things you can do on your own; however, we did the St John Catamaran Champagne and Snorkel trip and absolutely loved it. Highly recommend. After a bus ride over to the marina you board a catamaran with about 30 other people and sail over the St. John to snorkel. For the return trip they hoist the sails and serve plenty of champagne and small snacks. It was truly a prefect day.
Read lrcarib's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Vizla76
1 review
Jan 2016
Took our own excursions. Hawks Nest & Maho (St. John - snorkeling)
Read Vizla76's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Myself
Member Image vinandpam
1 review
Jan 2016
very poor quality although the kids tried they weren't that funny,didnt really get to see st johns,the snorkeling was ok
Read vinandpam's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dfwhgsfan
2 reviews
Jan 2016
We had a leisurely sail over to St. Johns and I believe it was honeymoon beach and snorkeled. There were lots of fish and we also saw a sea turtle. We then had lunch and went to another area for our 2nd snorkel stop. Lots of neat fish and this time we saw a couple of squid. Since we were the only 2 from the ship on this excursion, the crew did a great job getting us back in time to get a cab so we could get back to the ship on time.
Read dfwhgsfan's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Island Marketing
Member Image jstachel
1 review
Dec 2015
St. John Trunk Bay - beautiful beach, just not long enough.
Read jstachel's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?