St. Thomas Paradise Point Skyride Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Paradise Point Skyride cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy panoramic views of the port's harbor and mountains from 700 feet above sea level on a Paradise Point Skyride in St. Thomas.
Member Image 3Smiths
1 review
Mar 2017
Amazing views. Would not pass this up. I would however not book with the Cruise line. What I did not know at the time was your required to get your own transportation anyways. So why book with the cruise line when they do nothing for you. Tickets can be bought for the same price right at the gate.
Read 3Smiths's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image norm258
1 review
Feb 2017
Great sites of the town plus good food.
Read norm258's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BabsBunny
1 review
Feb 2017
Love ride up to the top where there is a restaurant and gift shops.
Read BabsBunny's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image charlie5477
1 review
Feb 2017
Nice view of the port.
Read charlie5477's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Walk up to ride
Member Image kellyjo72
1 review
Feb 2017
Great price and the view was fantastic. You can use all day long!!
Read kellyjo72's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image tgirl25
1 review
Feb 2017
Very touristy and the same price at the ride as on the ship so either works. Nice enough but not really my thing. Their Bushwacker was really good and a great deal on Post Cards, you wrote them out and they sent them for you for only 1$US ea!!
Read tgirl25's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SissasMomE
6 reviews
Dec 2016
I had a free port credit, so this excursion was free. I probably wouldn't pay $21 pp for it. We have been to St. Thomas numerous times, and have never take the sky ride, so it was ok for a one time thing Great views!
Read SissasMomE's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jaeger47
1 review
Dec 2016
It was ok but they did not take you back to the ship, you had to walk.
Read jaeger47's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Brylar4Hill
1 review
Dec 2016
Beautiful views.
Read Brylar4Hill's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Skyride
Member Image peachparade
1 review
Dec 2016
Great, fast and pretty tour. I liked that there were shops at the top and a restaurant where we got drinks and an app.
Read peachparade's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image als777jo
2 reviews
Nov 2016
Most beautiful and breathtaking view. The lift operators were friendly and helpful. The restaurant at the top had delicious food and friendly staff.
Read als777jo's full Oasis of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kjames150
2 reviews
Nov 2016
We went up the mountain in the cable car, but there was nothing up there. The view was nice, but we came right back down.
Read kjames150's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image JEJ
1 review
Nov 2016
The adult fee of $21.00 was only cost $1.05 more at the base of Paradise Point than what HAL charged. Gives you the option of going up or not if it is a cloudy day. Beautiful view!
Read JEJ's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Paradise Point
Member Image bigcity57
5 reviews
Nov 2016
Not what expected and too expensive ($21.00 per person).
Read bigcity57's full Norwegian Epic cruise review
Provider: Myself
Member Image anka-morfin
1 review
Nov 2016
We rode this skyride a few times because kids loved it :)
Read anka-morfin's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image doxie75
1 review
Oct 2016
Only $21! You can walk to it from the port. Go early in the am so there isn't a wait. Amazing views!!! So worth it!! Highly recommended it!
Read doxie75's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jakesmom1972
1 review
Jul 2016
This was an easy trip with fantastic views! There are quite a few steps going up to the dock and also at the top if you want to visit the restaurant or the shops.
Read jakesmom1972's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kevcruiser518
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Well worth the ticket! stunning views at the top!!
Read kevcruiser518's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: paradise point sky ride
Member Image Sgodoll
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful views
Read Sgodoll's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jsparksok@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Good experience to oversee the islands.
Read jsparksok@gmail.com's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Freddygirl17
1 review
Apr 2016
Excellent excursion. Great view at the top and the best drinks ever!! Bailey Bushwhackers are my favourite drink!
Read Freddygirl17's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mdcwlaf
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Paradise Point is a quick and easy thing to do. The scenery is amazing and should not be missed. It left time for us to take a cab to Megans Bay. Also a nice beach to visit while in St. Thomas. This is a US island. Cell service works with no extra charges!
Read Mdcwlaf's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image escapecincy
1 review
Mar 2016
We were determined to take advantage of our $75 per port shore excursion credit at at least one stop, without having to spend a lot of additional money out of pocket. The Paradise Point Skyride fit this bill perfectly. It was an easy walk from the ship, a pretty short wait to ride up, beautiful scenery at the top, and free wifi for the kids to catch up with their friends.
Read escapecincy's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mitzframe
1 review
Jan 2016
St. Thomas - Skyride to Paradise Point was absolutely beautiful! When the ship tells you that you'll pay the same price whether you pay through them or straight through the Skyride, they're right but when they say you won't have to stand in line when you get there, that's a lie. First off, there was no line. Second, the tickets that you purchase through the cruise line have to be turned in at the same booth were you'd pay for a ticket directly through them.
Read mitzframe's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image trvlqueen
7 reviews
Jan 2016
We love Paradise Point - you save $1 booking on the ship, and they refund the tickets if you don't use them, so it's failsafe. It was a beautiful day to ride up and drink a Bushwacker looking over the port and we really enjoyed our time at the top.
Read trvlqueen's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?