St. Thomas Paradise Point Skyride Excursion Reviews

St. Thomas Paradise Point Skyride cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Enjoy panoramic views of the port's harbor and mountains from 700 feet above sea level on a Paradise Point Skyride in St. Thomas.
Member Image jakesmom1972
1 review
Jul 2016
This was an easy trip with fantastic views! There are quite a few steps going up to the dock and also at the top if you want to visit the restaurant or the shops.
Read jakesmom1972's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kevcruiser518
2 reviews
Jul 2016
Well worth the ticket! stunning views at the top!!
Read kevcruiser518's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: paradise point sky ride
Member Image Sgodoll
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful views
Read Sgodoll's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image jsparksok@gmail.com
1 review
May 2016
Good experience to oversee the islands.
Read jsparksok@gmail.com's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Freddygirl17
1 review
Apr 2016
Excellent excursion. Great view at the top and the best drinks ever!! Bailey Bushwhackers are my favourite drink!
Read Freddygirl17's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Mdcwlaf
3 reviews
Mar 2016
Paradise Point is a quick and easy thing to do. The scenery is amazing and should not be missed. It left time for us to take a cab to Megans Bay. Also a nice beach to visit while in St. Thomas. This is a US island. Cell service works with no extra charges!
Read Mdcwlaf's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image escapecincy
1 review
Mar 2016
We were determined to take advantage of our $75 per port shore excursion credit at at least one stop, without having to spend a lot of additional money out of pocket. The Paradise Point Skyride fit this bill perfectly. It was an easy walk from the ship, a pretty short wait to ride up, beautiful scenery at the top, and free wifi for the kids to catch up with their friends.
Read escapecincy's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image mitzframe
1 review
Jan 2016
St. Thomas - Skyride to Paradise Point was absolutely beautiful! When the ship tells you that you'll pay the same price whether you pay through them or straight through the Skyride, they're right but when they say you won't have to stand in line when you get there, that's a lie. First off, there was no line. Second, the tickets that you purchase through the cruise line have to be turned in at the same booth were you'd pay for a ticket directly through them.
Read mitzframe's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image trvlqueen
7 reviews
Jan 2016
We love Paradise Point - you save $1 booking on the ship, and they refund the tickets if you don't use them, so it's failsafe. It was a beautiful day to ride up and drink a Bushwacker looking over the port and we really enjoyed our time at the top.
Read trvlqueen's full Norwegian Escape cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SuperdudeAbides
1 review
Dec 2015
Again unable to attend
Read SuperdudeAbides's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image alan2029
1 review
Oct 2015
Went on this first, got a good view of the ship and Harbour, If you take a tour of the Island though there is not need the to do this aswell as the views as just as good on the tour
Read alan2029's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image lesliecrcbb
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Just breathtaking views. There is a bar at the top that had excellent frozen drinks. They were fresh and potent.
Read lesliecrcbb's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Paddy41
9 reviews
Aug 2015
Easy to walk to even for us seniors. Great view from the top. One thing to note is that there are a fair number of stairs to climb to get to where you get on the tram. There is no elevator.
Read Paddy41's full Adventure of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tigergirl09
1 review
Aug 2015
Bought our tickets for Skyride on the ship at shore excursion desk...cheaper than at the actual Skyride booth. Paradise Point was fun but small. Loved the exotic birds, daughter got her picture made holding one like a baby, with one on her head, and one on each shoulder for $20. Lady there prints you a 5x7 and takes a ton of pics with your own camera and phone for use at home later. Great deal. Bushwhacker is a must at the bar there. Very tasty!
Read tigergirl09's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RoadWarrior7
2 reviews
Jul 2015
The view was spectacular. However, the food and drinks were pricey for middling quality.
Read RoadWarrior7's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Darlingtoneunice
1 review
Jul 2015
Gives a good view of the island and opportunity for a walking excursion at a high level.
Read Darlingtoneunice's full Carnival Liberty cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jenniferwilson
1 review
Jun 2015
Not worth the money, even though it was the cheapest excursion for this port. The ride was ok, and the view at the top was nice, but there isnt anything to do up there unless you want to eat at the restaraunt, which was expensive. Not really worth the price. Wouldnt bother doing it again. We did get a great buy on some tanzanite jewely in St. Thomas though.
Read jenniferwilson's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Juice1294
1 review
May 2015
Great way to see the complete island. Very beautiful! Lots of shopping in walking distance. This is my third time visiting saint Thomas I truly recommend.
Read Juice1294's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image agreco18
1 review
May 2015
Beautiful views of the bay area and surrounding islands. We had a quick light lunch and a few drinks at the bar on top of the mountain. The banana daiquiris were great!!
Read agreco18's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Flutelet
1 review
Apr 2015
They pack 8 adults per car to ride. Views are unforgettable. Bar at top had great strong daiquiris. Had $5 Nachos with cheese (imitation) and pico (pickeled corn, carrots, jalapeños, pickles). Had small shops and parrots you could pay $20 to take pic with.
Read Flutelet's full Norwegian Getaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RUwMe
1 review
Apr 2015
The view from the top is well worth the cost of admission. Plus, your ticket allows you to return again and again if you want....which we did. There are shops and a restaurant.
Read RUwMe's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image upexplorer2013
2 reviews
Mar 2015
Island tour was awesome. We really like this stop. Awesome place. Mountain Top is a neat stop on the tour. Awesome views from their balcony, great banana daiquiris (don't this and watch them make it), and oh yes some tourist shopping also.
Read upexplorer2013's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image kmcnamara68
2 reviews
Jan 2015

We booked the "Sky Ride to Paradise Point", only to find out it wasn't handicap accessible, as we were told. It was a considerable walk from the port and once there you have to ascend about 100 stairs. Was told an elevator was being built soon. If your familiar with "island time", it might be done in a couple years. LOL. We ended up doing some shopping instead. Standard port fair, usual souvenir and jewelry stores. Finding a bargain on a Mystic Topaz Ring saved the day!!!

Read kmcnamara68's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GTGeeBrat
1 review
Dec 2014
The sky ride was decent. It provided a great view of St. Thomas port area. Once you get to the top, there is a restaurant and a place to sit and enjoy the views.
Read GTGeeBrat's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Gregwhiz
2 reviews
Dec 2014

It is an easy walk to the Skyride if you are in Havenstore otherwise it might be a bit far for a walk. We enjoyed the ride a great deal and had a good burger at the restaurant at the top. It is a bit pricey but heck, we were on vacation.

Read Gregwhiz's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?