Victoria Scenic Victoria City Tour Excursion Reviews

Victoria Scenic Victoria City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a scenic tour around the beautiful city of Victoria and spend a day surrounded by architectural beauty, nature and rich history.
Member Image avocatnla
1 review
Jul 2016
I walked to the large Museum by the Empress Hotel and for $24Cad a person (less for kids) had a great time.
Read avocatnla's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image first time cruiser 136
1 review
Jul 2016
What can you say, it was a bus tour. We booked late and all other tours were booked. Remember book tours early if not before you leave book on the first day!
Read first time cruiser 136's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image judithrose
1 review
Jul 2016
This tour was combined with Craigdarroch Castle. Our bus driver/tour guide was very informative. He gave us a brief history of the city and answered all questions. We left the bus in Victoria to shop and have dinner, then took a cab ride back to the ship.
Read judithrose's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GG7703
1 review
Jun 2016
got a good overview of the area
Read GG7703's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Barry J
1 review
Jun 2016
It was a zoo getting off of the ship once we docked due to customs taking a while and then the ship stewards totally unsure as to how to herd everyone off. Many persons had excursions that they missed due to the lateness of getting off the ship and the difficulty of finding where to go for your excursion. We were at port from 7 p.m. until midnight and many persons barely made it back by midnight from their excursions. They held up departure for a while due to this. We took the guided walking tour. Was ok and we saw the neighborhoods, a park, and the Parliament building where it ended up down town. Overall, other than saying I had been there it was nothing great but we got some exercise and guide was informative.
Read Barry J's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image cherylandmikem
1 review
Jun 2016
Bus tour of various parts of the city
Read cherylandmikem's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Me72sand
1 review
May 2016
Victoria was a beautiful town, lots of greenery, lights and wild life
Read Me72sand's full Ruby Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image catwrangler4
1 review
May 2016
Dan our drive was great. Saw lots of the beautiful city and learned the history.
Read catwrangler4's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image NSnJW
1 review
May 2016
One bus was enclosed and one was half covered. Both drivers were quite good at getting us good positions to take pictures. This is a hop on, hop off bus with an informative and humorous taped narrative. Very good way to see a lot and be allowed to explore on your own both. Victoria is a beautiful city. My sister-in-law even talked about renting an apartment there to allow a prolonged visit someday.
Read NSnJW's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Big Bus Victoria
Member Image beasley11
1 review
Jul 2015
This also included a trip to the Sidney market, nice way to see Victoria, a beautiful and clean city!
Read beasley11's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bittner.joanne@gmail.com
2 reviews
Jun 2015
Very informative.....driver went a little too fast past the estates and gardens so you really couldn't get a lot of pictures.
Read bittner.joanne@gmail.com's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image ihbprincess
1 review
May 2015
Rode around town on a bus. The driver/Guide. Randall was very interesting, telling us stories about where we were and stopped at interesting places.
Read ihbprincess's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image KS_Meadowlark
2 reviews
Aug 2014
We negotiated with a bicycle tour guide. They are available right off the ship. The young people who peddle you around the city are young students and people who live in the city. We had a very enthusiastic young man who too us all around the city and through the city gardens. We negotiated a price, but then gave our guide an ample tip at the conclusion of the tour, because he was so good, thoughtful and entertaining.
Read KS_Meadowlark's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image nycwebdude
7 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2014

We waited until we got into the city to secure the tour bus - and boy am I glad we did. The hop on hop off bus we took (Big Bus of Victoria) was $27 for all day and if we had purchased it on the ship, it would have been $44. Every penny counts! :) The tour was great.... it was guided and we learned allot about Victoria. The staff and service were excellent!

Read nycwebdude's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Big Bus of Victoria
Member Image DonSolo96
1 review
Jul 2014

Trapped on a bus for two hours. Skip it and experience Victoria on your own instead (or go to the Gardens if that's your thing).

Read DonSolo96's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cryan
2 reviews
Jul 2014

The arrival times to Victoria was rediculous. We arrived at 5:00 pm. Dumb. So we just took the bus tour. it was fun, but the sun went down and then you freeze on the top. It was something to do with the limited time we had.

Read cryan's full Norwegian Pearl cruise review
Provider: Same as above
Member Image deblou_20151
1 review
Aug 2013

Great tour guide. Pretty city. Went to Sidney Market. We did not start the tour on time due to some customs thing. Not enough time in Victoria and it got pretty dark before we got back limiting what we could see.

Read deblou_20151's full Celebrity Solstice cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image oregoncov
1 review
Aug 2012
Victoria was our last port. We found Sandra and John with there old English Taxi when we got off the ship there. We had a 2 hour tour that was great. They took us to all off the high lights. At Beacon Hill park she had food so we could feed the peacocks and at the harbor food to feed the seals so fun!
Read oregoncov's full Golden Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image frisbee dog fan
1 review
Jul 2012
Typical double decker bus tour
Read frisbee dog fan's full Sea Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image BenjiRodney
12 reviews
Jun 2012
Nice ride and some views of the city. We stayed downtown and took a taxi back to the ship for 9.00.
Read BenjiRodney's full Rhapsody of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?