Portland (Maine) Kennebunkport Excursion Reviews

Portland (Maine) Kennebunkport cruise excursion
Overall Rating
The small seaside town of Kennebunkport makes for a nice afternoon trip. It's one of the most popular destinations and is often frequented by popular American families (The Bush's), so be on the lookout -- you may see past Presidents!
Member Image bobito
8 reviews
Oct 2016
Rainy day, Rainy bus... Really a leaking bus for 5 hours..... No apology for the inconvenience of getting wet inside a bus on a 40 degree day... Tour guide was pretty bad.. Was supposed to get 1 1/2 hour in Kennebunkport and only got 30 minutes... Lighthouse stop was also shortened....
Read bobito's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image C1968cruiser
2 reviews
Oct 2016
A native of Kennebunk was our tour guide, and she was very engaging and interesting. We loved seeing the city, then visiting the lighthouse, and driving along the coast. We ate lunch (on our own) in Kennebunkport, and had ample time to explore this quaint town.
Read C1968cruiser's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image Edgewater601
1 review
Oct 2016
Good tour of Kennebunkport with knowledgeable guide. Unfortunately our time in port was cut short because we had to do an immigration process before we could leave the ship and the officials were late in arriving. Would have been even better had we just had more time!
Read Edgewater601's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bread fruite
1 review
Oct 2016
what story book place ,, little shops great places to eat, we walk around the town and when into the shops, then had a bite to eat at pilot house food was very good ,fried clams yum just go you will have fun , this place i will come back to visit again.
Read bread fruite's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image happycruisers13
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Good excursion for first timers to the area.
Read happycruisers13's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CruisinPashmina
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Excellent guide. Such a picturesque area.
Read CruisinPashmina's full Silver Whisper cruise review
Provider: Silversea Cruises
Member Image Eclair
1 review
Sep 2016
Good sightseeing and opportunity to enjoy lunch (at own expense) off the ship for a change.
Read Eclair's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image byrdylady
1 review
Sep 2016
Another great tour....same tour guide...excellent
Read byrdylady's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kaywalth
1 review
Sep 2016
Loved this, excellent guide, kept us well informed, Kennebunkport well worth visit, had lunch there at our leisure enjoyed the lobster roll.
Read kaywalth's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image lovestwins
1 review
Sep 2016
Beautiful town and food. Good guide.
Read lovestwins's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image sparty72
1 review
Sep 2016
Very nice but the the bus seats were horrible and it was overpriced.
Read sparty72's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image jhous54
1 review
Sep 2016
Great tour - loved the lobster rolls
Read jhous54's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image vhradice
1 review
Sep 2016
really nice
Read vhradice's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image snowbird922
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Had a nice tour of the area, including Kennebunkport. Beautiful scenery, our driver was very knowledgeable about the area, its history and its residents.
Read snowbird922's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image ALANG
1 review
Sep 2016
A very informative tour of the Kennebunk and Kennebunkport. Recommend Allison's restaurant in Kennebunkport.
Read ALANG's full Celebrity Summit cruise review
Provider: Scenic Tours of Maine
Member Image DEW58
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyed the ride and the Wedding Cake House
Read DEW58's full Anthem of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Mar_53
1 review
Aug 2016
Enjoyable, short, drive. Pretty town. Easy walking and interesting shops over @3 blocks. Remarkable scenery and good bus guide and naration.
Read Mar_53's full Rotterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image Uncle Al95670
2 reviews
Oct 2015
Tour of Portland, Portland Head light, Kennebunkport, including the Bush vacation home. Had almost 2 hours free time in Kennebunkport for shopping and lunch. Very good tour.
Read Uncle Al95670's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image kdub24
3 reviews
Oct 2015
Our tour, called "The Best of Maine," included Kennebunkport, a lobster boat outing, lunch, and then the Portland Head lighthouse. All were splendid.
Read kdub24's full Seven Seas Navigator cruise review
Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
Member Image Clamshell
1 review
Oct 2015
Nice ride to K-port. No foliage due to drought, but enjoyable. Van with 10 of us in it. K-port would not be the place I'd want to live. Crazy with tour busses and expensive shops full of stuff I wouldn't want to have to carry home. Bush compound nice to look at. Whoopie. We don't live like that!!!
Read Clamshell's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image KarlS
6 reviews
Oct 2015
Kennebunkport is very nice, but the excursion limited off-the-coach time to only an hour, which wasn't enough time. The coach provided was strictly third-world-country poor, with several seat backs that were broken and stuck in half-reclined position, dirty coach windows, and an engine vibration and roar in the rear of the coach we couldn't hear our on-board guide's voice. Disappointed.
Read KarlS's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image busyone
4 reviews
Sep 2015
Land portion of tour was very enjoyable. We saw limited amounts of fall color, and the tour guide gave interesting narrative. Good seafood available for lunch. Unfortunately, the cruise was too foggy to see much.
Read busyone's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image kedmond@live.com
1 review
Sep 2015
Loved it!
Read kedmond@live.com's full Brilliance of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Americanand proud
1 review
Aug 2015
Really, it was just OK. Long ride to Kennebunkport where you can only see the Bush compound far from the road where you get a look for about 30 seconds as bus passes. Guide did a nice job pointing out some unusual homes. Town is small and you have to fight for a quick lunch and shopping. If I had to do it over I'd pass.
Read Americanand proud's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image tnndcruiser
5 reviews
Aug 2015
Kennebunkport was pretty and quaint. Glad we chose Scenic Route Maine Tour company for this excursion. We got to see and stop and do things that the tour buses from the ship couldn't do.
Read tnndcruiser's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Scenic Route Maine Tour

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?