Halifax Lunenberg & Mahone Bay Excursion Reviews

Halifax Lunenberg & Mahone Bay cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Visit Luneberg, a UNESCO World Heritage Site filled with shops, cafes, and a charming harbor, followed by a boat trip to Mahone Bay for shopping and lunch.
Member Image ClovisAnn
reviews
Oct 2016
Really enjoyed learning about Maple Syrup production. The Colonial Town was interesting as well.
Read ClovisAnn's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image df2616
reviews
Oct 2016
This is where we got the best look at the color as we were a little early because things were warmer than normal.
Read df2616's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Jetswdo
reviews
Oct 2016
Our driver got us quickly to Lunenburg- where we did the trolley tour, walked around the quaint town, and had lunch at the Knott Pub. Because we wanted to be able to drive around Mahone Bay and stop at Peggy's Cove as well, we could have used one more hour, but our docking times didn't allow for that.
Read Jetswdo's full cruise review
Provider: Halifaxtaxitours
Member Image knittinggirl
reviews
Jul 2016
Uncomfortable bus cost this a star. Luninburg is a quaint town. Our guide explained that most buses only went to the waterfront, but he had our driver go into the historic part of the city. I doubt a huge bus could have fit around those narrow streets and square curbs. They need to find a minibus with more leg room.
Read knittinggirl's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image New York Nana
reviews
Oct 2015
Great tour guide. Lovely ride and very beautiful community. Would love to return and stay longer.
Read New York Nana's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image SteveinPhilly
reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2014

We hired Laila North (charming) to take 8 of us to Peggy's Cove, Mahone Bay and Lunenberg. We had been to PC before and wantyed to go back. Lunenberg was new to us and I'd go back again. My suggestion is to visit PC for no more than 30 minutes for pictures - stop in Mahone Bay for QUICK lunch and spend rest of day in Lunengers. I'll point out that we have been to Halifax 3 times before so wanted something differnt this time. But if in Halifax first time - stay in tour and see the sights there.

Read SteveinPhilly's full cruise review
Provider: Go North Tours
Member Image BlueRiband
reviews
Jul 2014

Tour went as advertised and got to see marvelous Victorian architecture in the town. Iwould have liked to have had more time in the town of Lunenburg but is seems the town doesn't have the facilities to serve lunch to that many people at once. We had two buses from the ship but lunch was very nice and efficient at Mahone Bay.

Read BlueRiband's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image Hoyaken
reviews
Sep 2012

Loved both villages / towns. Les was an unbelievable driver / guide. His family was among the founding settlers of both.

Read Hoyaken's full cruise review
Provider: Hailfax Taxi Tours

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?