Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Boston Old Town Trolley Tour Excursion Reviews

Boston Old Town Trolley Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Board the Old Town Trolley for a special tour through Beantown's past and urban present. Get up close and personal with Boston before or during your cruise with a ride on the trolley.
Member Image Audreyapollard
1 review
May 2016
It was way too hot in Boston, so we decided to stay on the trolley
Read Audreyapollard's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image landlovr
1 review
Oct 2015
Great way to get an overview of the city and then go back and visit the highlights.
Read landlovr's full Regal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Bimy
1 review
Sep 2015
Severely overbooked themselves, 3 ships in port that day. Half mile walk from ship to pickup site. 45 minute wait for 1st trolley. Dropped off at downtown site to reboard. That Line was a block long. We abandoned tour and requested/received refund, post trip.
Read Bimy's full Liberty of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Hop on Hop off
Member Image KatBerry61
1 review
Sep 2014

This was the non stop bus that gave us a great overview of the city. We were then left at Fanuiel Hall where we then did our own Freedom Trail tour and stopped for lunch. USS Constitution was closed on Mondays so we didn't make it out there. (Not enough time anyway). Shuttles were then available to get back to the ship

Read KatBerry61's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lovetocruisenow
19 reviews
Oct 2013

There's always something new to see in Boston no matter how many times you've been there. The hop on/hop off was very interesting. The harbor cruise was really nice.

Read lovetocruisenow's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Old Town Trolley
Member Image Jst4fun137
1 review
Sep 2013

You get a discount if you book online. They are right at the end of the cruise pier under a white tent. You can purchase tickets directly from them. Not a lot of trolleys running for the amount of people riding. Missed some things we wanted to see because we were afraid to get off for fear of not getting back in time. Stops at the front of the line were good. It was the stops further out like Fenway and Back Bay that were the problem

Read Jst4fun137's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Old Time Trolley
Member Image Cruisin'Lovebirds
4 reviews
Sep 2012
Excellent idea to have trolley come to front door, with limited stops for this short time in port. Service was perfect; guides very knowledgeble.
Read Cruisin'Lovebirds's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gabbydaisy96
1 review
Sep 2012
Great way to see Boston. Unfortunately the USS Constitution is closed on Monday so we could not go on board. The museum was informative.
Read gabbydaisy96's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rudee52
1 review
Sep 2012
Old Town Trolley is a great way to go. It was easy to get aroud.
Read rudee52's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruisecrazy88
1 review
May 2012
it was everything they described :-)
Read cruisecrazy88's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image wcrossman
reviews
May 2012
The Old Town Trolley Tour provided a good overview of Boston sights. The guide was young and spent some time discussing pubs, etc while we missed sights that were pointed out to us by a different guide on the return shuttle.
Read wcrossman's full cruise review
Provider:
Member Image AntjeG
3 reviews
Not Rated
Sep 2011

We had a day ticket for a funny HoHo tour operated with converted trams. Good value for money. Also went to the old states house museum which was interesting.

Read AntjeG's full AIDAaura cruise review
Provider: AIDA

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.