Subscribe today
Get Cruise Critic in your inbox
Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Boston Duck Tour Excursion Reviews

Boston Duck Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
For a totally unique touring experience, hop on board one of Boston's amphibious duck boats.
Member Image Careena
1 review
Not Rated
Oct 2014

It was an interesting tour both on land and sea. Our tour guide was PJ & she was very upbeat and kept us well informed while injecting a lot of humor. The duck was comfortable and all were able to see. It was an interesting tour as well as enjoyable. A nice way to spend a couple of hours.

Read Careena's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Wanetadrift
3 reviews
Sep 2014

Wow what a town Boston is! So much history and sights. Our tour guide called himself the "Codfather" and was most interesting , fun, and knowledgable of the history The Duck went into the Charles River and we did a little tour on the water and he let anyone who wanted to drive the duck. If wanted he would drop you at Quincy's square and you could taxi or shuttle back at about $12 per person or you could hoof it in 40 minutes. Boston is like NYC on a smaller scale, lots of buildings, no parking, lot of traffic and people. Enjoyed this excursion a lot.

Read Wanetadrift's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image BlueRiband
2 reviews
Not Rated
Jul 2014

Horrible heavy rain and traffic, but the tour turned out to be a good choice under the circumstances. Nice ride on the Charles River and the driver allowed those who wanted to steer the boat in the water the chance to do so.

Read BlueRiband's full Queen Mary 2 (QM2) cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image VacationsRme
3 reviews
Oct 2013

This was a fun trip. We only drove by the sights and got a small view of this beautiful town. We choose this due to lack of walking mobility with my Dad. Good choice if you have problems walking.

Read VacationsRme's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Clappy
1 review
Sep 2013

We took a Duck Tour in Boston which was a couple of hours long and focused mainly on the historical sites around the city. Since this is not really my "thing" I found it really boring; however, my husband really enjoyed it.

Read Clappy's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Lines
Member Image tlcalldritt
1 review
Sep 2013

Boston - We did the duck tour and our driver/tour guide was funny, knowledgeable and we saw many sites. We chose to get off @ Faniel Hall and The Quincy Market - Great place to see history and eat lunch! We bought a bus ticket back to the pier ahead of time, but when boarding the bus, we realized that they let anyone with a Princess cruisecard on the bus for a ride back to the pier - $20 wasted!

Read tlcalldritt's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image gemini0660
2 reviews
Jun 2012
Love the Duck Boats (always do this tour if offered!) the driver/guide was hysterically funny...well worth the $$.
Read gemini0660's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Boston Duck Boat Tours
Member Image cfcsarg
3 reviews
Not Rated
May 2012
First time on a duck tour. Wonderful and different!
Read cfcsarg's full Enchantment of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.