Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

San Francisco City Tour Excursion Reviews

San Francisco City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Dive into San Francisco's world-class culture and historical landmarks, all wrapped up by a sparkling bay flanked by the famous Golden Gate Bridge, visible from hilly streets' whizzing cable cars. You'll see why Tony Bennett left his heart here!
Member Image ScubaCruiser54
3 reviews
May 2015
We went on the hop on - hop off double decker bus tour. Unlike Sydney Australia's version [travels in both directions], this one only went one way. So if you missed getting off at a stop, you had to either ride the 2 1/2 hours around to get there again or catch a cab from the next stop. This was a bit disappointing. The first day in we rode the bus around it's entire course and then got off at Fisherman's Wharf. While we were walking around Fisherman's Wharf, there was a power outage shutting down the shops, stores, and restaurants. So we walked the mile or so back to the ship and kicked back waiting for dinner. On the second day, we went to the Academy of Sciences in the Golden Gate Park. It was interesting, but plan on being there for several hours if you want to give it justice in looking at all of the exhibits. They have a nice aquarium, butterfly garden [rain forest], whale exhibit [on loan from New Zealand], planetarium, earth quake simulator, and other exhibits. We did not go through all of them. We then boarded the bus back to the ship.
Read ScubaCruiser54's full Jewel of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image cessna98f
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Saw parts of the town we had never seen. Drove around GG Park. Ate at a small boutique burger joint which was so Mom and Pop that it was not to be forgotten. Though I could never find the place again, it lives with us.
Read cessna98f's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Family
Member Image mar1060
1 review
Apr 2015
Really nice, young San Franciscan was our tour guide. Chinatown, Billionaire's Row, Twin Peaks, Haight/Ashbury, the Presidio, Golden Gate Bridge, Salsalito Highly Recommend!
Read mar1060's full Crown Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image
1 review
Feb 2015
Very complete and comfortable tour...Really covered a lot of ground...The tour brought back memories of my younger days visiting San Francisco...The bus was very comfortable and the tour guide friendly and very pleasant.. Very comprehensive tour...
Read's full Queen Victoria cruise review
Provider: Cunard Line
Member Image Scottie4376
1 review
Sep 2014

Had a bad start 4 hours late docking, however really enjoyed this tour, guide was very informative,
Well worth doing.

Read Scottie4376's full Grand Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image wuppis
7 reviews
May 2014

It was a 2 1/2 hour tour through different parts of SF, starting in the business district, going to Haight Ashbury, the Golden Gate Park, crossing over the Golden Gate Bridge.
We liked the tour, especially because we had the tickets from another couple who made the tour in the morning and we could use them a second time in the afternoon. The price was about $ 40 per person and free for us. You get to see a lot of SF.

Read wuppis's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Provider: Big Bus Company
Member Image OceanDreaming2
8 reviews
Not Rated
Apr 2014

Great 2 hour double-decker bus tour. Guide was fun and knowledgeable. Afterwards we walked around the Pier and enjoyed the sights and sounds of San Francisco.

Read OceanDreaming2's full Crown Princess cruise review
Member Image knittinggirl
17 reviews
Sep 2013

San Francisco **** - City Tour w/ Dim Summ Lunch. As advertised. Dim Summ lunch was set menu, family style. A little meat & shrimp, but mostly vegetarian. Dessert and tea included. Golden Gate Bridge Pavilion was blocked off (Government Shutdown?), so we crossed the bridge and saw the Golden Gate Bridge from Vista port. No fog that day! When we lived in Northern California we used to joke about the postcards not being realistic because fog usually covered the top of the bridge. This also got us a good view of the Bay Bridge. We even had time for Golden Gate Park! Disappointed we didn’t get to see the crooked part of Lombard. Due to the government shut down, tours for Alcatraz and Muir Woods were cancelled.

Read knittinggirl's full Celebrity Century cruise review
Member Image johnnyga
4 reviews
Sep 2012
Took the night bus tour. Very informative. We also took a cable car to Union Square and took a vintage trolley back to the ship. In addition, we covered most of the waterfront attractions such as Pier 39 and the Fisherman's Wharf area.
Read johnnyga's full Celebrity Millennium cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.