Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Kennedy Space Center cruise excursion
Overall Rating
A visit to Kennedy Space Center, near Port Canaveral, is your chance to explore space travel and experience history in the making!
Member Image Erilu
1 review
Jul 2016
This excursion can be done on your own. Uber it there and the entrance cost $50 for adults or $40 for children. as opposed to $103 for kids or $115 for adults going thru the ship.
Read Erilu's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image fbrocca
1 review
Jul 2016
Beautiful activities at the space center.
Read fbrocca's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image evs65@verizon.net
1 review
Jun 2016
Traveled to Kennedy Space Center on own. Don't need to book through the ship. It was ok. Disappointed on the total attractions
Read evs65@verizon.net's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image mattiegi
1 review
Jun 2016
NASA was amazing if you have never seen it before and are interested. Very rushed and did not leave much time. Like I stated in my overall review. there was wasted time waiting for people who did not make it to the first bus at 45 minutes resulting in waiting ton the bus for 20 minutes in order to go over to the visitor center. We were told we had about 6 hours and then after traveling time had about half the time.
Read mattiegi's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bgthos
1 review
Jun 2016
What a great experience for both the kids and adults alike We only wish it longer. There is so much to see and do.
Read bgthos's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MKSP
1 review
Jun 2016
Best day of our vacation! We only had four hours but could have spent all day here! We were there when it opened at 9:00 and it wasn't too crowded. So fascinating. Saw the space shuttle Atlantis and took a bus tour of the launch sites. Really learned a lot.
Read MKSP's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Kennedy space center
Member Image leeleesma
1 review
Jun 2016
The best
Read leeleesma's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Taytyiona
1 review
May 2016
It was an amazing experience.
Read Taytyiona's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ahodge
1 review
May 2016
Expensive for the short time we were there.
Read ahodge's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Teeara
5 reviews
Apr 2016
We spent 3 days prior to our cruise in Orlando, but the day before our cruise we spent at Kennedy Space Center and it was excellent. I would, however, recommend that if you can, do it in TWO days rather than one. There is so much to see and do that you simply cannot experience it all in one day. But one day is better than no days, so DEFINITELY make it part of your trip! We had lunch with an astronaut which was great and enjoyed the free bus tour of out to the Saturn V area and the Shuttle Atlantis exhibit must NOT be missed.
Read Teeara's full Freedom of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Wendy_1970
1 review
Apr 2016
Was able to see all the exhibits in minimal time
Read Wendy_1970's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dazey
1 review
Apr 2016
Tour was planned through the ship and that worked well. Bus was clean and comfortable. Lots of things to see for both children and adults
Read dazey's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image lanzadaisy
1 review
Apr 2016
This was really the only option offered for our mid cruise visit to Orlando. Having done Houston on a previous occasion, we found this of more interest although rather expensive.
Read lanzadaisy's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image cirillo5@frontiernet.net
1 review
Mar 2016
Not worth the money.
Read cirillo5@frontiernet.net's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bdavid1278
1 review
Dec 2015
Great experience, especially the IMAX and Atlantis Space Shuttle
Read bdavid1278's full Norwegian Spirit cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image my4luvs
2 reviews
Nov 2015
The tour guides were wonderful and knowledgeable. They gave us a lot of background about Nasa and Disney. Nice little treat.
Read my4luvs's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image yukie
1 review
Nov 2015
Very informative visit, definitely recommend.
Read yukie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grammah317
1 review
Nov 2015
Pleasant day at Port Canaveral. Knowledgeable speakers.
Read grammah317's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: 4 Seasons Travel
Member Image Vancscribbler
5 reviews
Nov 2015
FANTASTIC! One of the best shore excursions ever done on a cruise. To be right there, standing underneath the REAL Atlantis space shuttle was an incredible experience. And the simulated shuttle launch experience was also terrific...and no extra cost. IMAX film too! If you do this tour...make sure to take time to visit the little area set aside in the Shuttle Experience Building to see the memory "boxes' of the astronauts who have died in advancing the space program. Very touching.
Read Vancscribbler's full Celebrity Eclipse cruise review
Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Member Image bonniefromtheblock
1 review
Oct 2015
Had 8 hours before flight so this was perfect thing to do before heading to airport
Read bonniefromtheblock's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image Mimi A
12 reviews
Sep 2015
We did the self-guided tour, but quickly realized that the relatively short time we would be there (7-8 hours) would only scratch the surface. To really see the Visitor's complex and other buildings, you need at least two full days. Definitely worth seeing. There is equipment from all the space programs: Gemini, Apollo, Space Shuttle, etc.
Read Mimi A's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lynee1004
1 review
Aug 2015
We truly enjoyed this excursion. Our son is crazy about all things space related so he was thrilled. They also had an IMAX movie at Space Center that was mind blowing! The only down side, we kept checking the time to make sure we got back to bus on time.
Read lynee1004's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rubyblue
1 review
Aug 2015
This was a great tour. The exhibits are set up in a way that allows you to go at your own pace. There were so many interesting things to see. The Space Shuutle Atlantis experience is terrific. It's great for children and adults.
Read rubyblue's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Leisa69xo
1 review
Jul 2015
Disappointing ... Not worth it in my opinion. Exciting for about 5 minutes.
Read Leisa69xo's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image kemcruise
1 review
Jun 2015
Excellent day at Kennedy Space Center. Could have spent more time there, had to hurry along but worked out okay for us.
Read kemcruise's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.