Port Canaveral (Orlando) Walt Disney World Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Walt Disney World cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Discover the magic at Walt Disney World’s theme parks -- a fun adventure for any age! The parks are about 45 miles from Port Canaveral.
Member Image Pamela36
1 review
Aug 2016
As much as I like the 'Peter Pan's Adventure' ride at Disney World I still do not understand how this can be a ride that is routinely 90 min wait when It appears to run efficiently.
Read Pamela36's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: we booked it
Member Image SM81206
1 review
Aug 2016
We love WDW
Read SM81206's full Disney Dream cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image heidipertschi@cox.net
1 review
Jul 2016
We only went to Animal Kingdom because it was the least crowded and we loved it.
Read heidipertschi@cox.net's full Disney Fantasy cruise review
Provider: Disney Cruise Line
Member Image nascardan
1 review
May 2016
always enjoy Epcot
Read nascardan's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image grammah317
1 review
Nov 2015
We were not told that we would need photo ID to get back on the ship so quite a few people had to go back to their room to get it. For that reason we were delayed getting the bus to Disney. Had less than 4 hours to spend there. Were told that the bus would leave at 7:15 p.m. with or without you and they meant that. They left three people behind. The characters would not stop to have their pictures taken unless you stood in a long line. Definitely not worth $200 for a 4 hour trip.
Read grammah317's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: 4 Seasons Travel
Member Image Mrsberry
1 review
Oct 2015
it was ok we didn't have enough time.
Read Mrsberry's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image binwinbinwin
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Kids loved Disneyworld
Read binwinbinwin's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image uccman46
2 reviews
Aug 2015
It's Disney World. Enough said
Read uccman46's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Self booked
Member Image davisd1
1 review
Aug 2015
Once at D, everything was great. Were told that we would be taken directly to the Park we were visiting. NOT TRUE, they take you to the transportation center, resulting an addition 15 to 30 minutes to get to the park.
Read davisd1's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Cromwell19
1 review
Jun 2015
Not enough time and the lines are soooooo long - Disney is famous for having no direction signs so you walk around in circles
Read Cromwell19's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Irene7
6 reviews
May 2015
We love Disney World but did not have enough time to do much. It was very humid and crowded. The bus dropped you off at the main entrance and pick you up between 4 and 5 o'clock. I recommend renting a car or limo. This way you can stay later.
Read Irene7's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image starfish216
1 review
Mar 2015

Disembarkation/embarkation in ports was easy as long as everyone had their Sea Pass Card out.

Port Canaveral we hired a private car from Happy Limo to pick us up at 8 AM to go to Epcot… it's an hour's ride each way. We have been to Epcot many times and only went to see the Flower & Garden Show that is held there this time of year. We arrived at Epcot at 9 AM, it took almost 20 minutes to enter the park since there were mobs of people waiting at the gate.

We also made arrangements for transportation back to the ship for 4:30 PM. We were done early and called the driver, he was able to accommodate us and picked us up early.

The drivers were very professional and the vehicles were clean.

Read starfish216's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Happy Limo
Member Image cowwy
1 review
Mar 2015

It took an hour bus ride to get to Disney and we took a ferry (5 min) to Magic Kingdom . By the time we went in, it was around 2pm. once we got the disney ticket on the bus, we downloaded the disney app right away and arranged 3 fast passes to the rides. This really helped or else we might have not been able to go on any rides. It was overall very fun, but time was too short. We had to leave around 6 to 6:30pm to get on the bus back to the ship. For the 4 hours we spent there , the excursion was fun but too expensive.

Read cowwy's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mishu
4 reviews
Feb 2015

Bus transportation to Disney was timely and comfortable. Disney was super crowded so the short time at the park didn't allow for many rides. Not sure I would do it again due to the time constraint, however, it was a nice afternoon in the sunshine.

Read Mishu's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Lynnef64
1 review
Not Rated
Dec 2014

We had seven hours in the Magic Kingdom and it was brilliant, we saw everything we wanted to see and had time to relax and watch shows and parades, worth every penny!

Read Lynnef64's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Btrfli575
1 review
Dec 2014

Had a nice day but as stated above, RC gave inaccurate information on telephone regarding the actual time allowed at the park. I was advised ten hours (the ship docked at 6:30/7:00 a.m. And did not leave until 9:00 p.m.). Adequate time in port to give passengers at least 8-9 hours at the park. Instead, we had seven hours. It makes a difference when it is not cheap excursion. Everyone would want to get the most of the day.

Read Btrfli575's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jspak124
1 review
Nov 2014

We did the Disney Express transfer which I DO NOT recommend. We only got about 4 hours at the Magic Kingdom and was a waste of money. It cost $500 for 4 people (with the transfer fee), and we did not get enough time. We were in port about 12 hours, and we were hoping we would have more time there.

Read jspak124's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image de2fan
1 review
Nov 2014

We arrived at Port Canaveral an hour late. We got on the bus around 1:30 and were in the Magic Kingdom by 3:15. It is a little more than an hour to the park and they drop you off at the Transportation and Ticket Center. You have to take a ferry or a monorail to the Magic Kingdom gate. We had to be back at the bus by 7pm. I do not recommend this excursion to first-time visitors because there is not enough time to fully experience the Park. I had ancient tickets already and have been to the Parks many times so I was just there for a quick-fix.

Read de2fan's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image GAhappy
1 review
Oct 2014

We visited Dinsey many times earlier so a 5 hr tour is just fine with us. Yes - you will get only 5 hours at disney(entrance to exit) with this excursion. But staff was polite and friendly.

Read GAhappy's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image neverlandfairie
1 review
Aug 2014

Our first port of call was Wednesday in Port Canaveral in Florida instead of the Royal Naval Dockyard in Bermuda because of the hurricane. I felt bad for the people who had already paid for their excursions (we didn't because we were gonna do our own thing). We were there from 9am to 5pm (the ship left at 5pm). Some of the options for the shore excursions were: Disney Parks, Universal Parks, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and Cocoa Beach (off the top of my head). I couldn't resist Disney even though it was expensive ($180 each!) so we went to the Magic Kingdom. What a rip-off it turned out to be! We left the ship at 8-8:30am, boarded a tour bus which took us to the Magic Kingdom transportation center (~1 hour), then walked all the way from the transportation center to the monorail which took us to MK. I guess we got there by 10am. Surprise, surprise for anyone else who didn't go to MK - after the monorail, you had to find a bus to take you to the other parks! My aunt talked to a family later about that who said that they never would've gone to Animal Kingdom (which we almost considered going to) had they known they needed to take another bus to the park. I assumed that the tour bus would take everyone directly to each park. Anyway, we got there at 10am, went through some of the shops on Main Street, bought a few things which took a half hour to an hour, then walked to Fantasyland/New Fantasyland to the Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, which was an hour wait time without a Fast Pass (they gave out information on the tour bus to get Fast Passes online through your smartphone, but I didn't bring mine). The ride was very cute, by the way! By then it was around 12PM and we were hungry. We decided to go to the Be Our Guest restaurant, which was nice. However, we didn't get to eat until 12:30 (apparently you need a Fast Pass for that, too) so we hung around the Beauty and the Beast area for a half hour. It had to be around 1:30-2PM by the time we were done. There were other things I wanted to do, but we really only had time for one more ride, so we did Winnie the Pooh, which was supposedly a 10 minute wait but felt like 20. After that, we had to head back since it was after 2PM and the buses were supposed to start leaving at 2:45. We went to pick up our stuff at City Hall, exit, go to the monorail, take the monorail to the transportation center, get some refreshments at the mini store there, then walk back to the buses. It was not easy at all for my aunt, who has back problems and needs to use a cane. By the time we got on the bus, it was 3PM and the other buses before us had already left. Then it was an hour back to the ship, and the ship departed at 5pm. Bottom line: as much as I love Disney, 5 hours is really not enough time there, especially for the amount of money that was paid. What would've been better was if they provided a shore excursion to Downtown Disney because there's still stuff to do there and it's more feasible to see in ~5 hours. Personally, I would have rather spent 2 days at our next port of call in Nassau, the Bahamas. I'm not sure why the ship couldn't have done that. My aunt thought we should've just stayed on the ship. Apparently NCL has their own private island too. We could've even gone there. I don't know why we didn't.

Read neverlandfairie's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TSan7100
1 review
Not Rated
Aug 2014

A Very pleasant moment from the ship to Magic Kingdom and back to the ship..

Read TSan7100's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image MalervyC
6 reviews
Mar 2014

Yes it was expensive, but worth the cost for peace of mind. Plenty of people got stuck in traffic on the way back and the ship didn't leave without them

Read MalervyC's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image phxbbw6ft1
1 review
Not Rated
Mar 2014

WDW- We love Disneyland so we were very excited to visit WDW. It did not disappoint- we loved it. We were dropped off in a parking lot and took a tram to the magic kingdom. Literally the gates opened as we got there. What a fun day!

Read phxbbw6ft1's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lildidge
1 review
Mar 2014

It was a waste of time to go to Disney World, we went on 3 rides in less than 6 hours!

Read lildidge's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image poprok17
1 review
Jan 2014

Epcot was great but that is Disney. The bus to Epcot was not great. It was tiny, smelly and uncomfortable. The price was $160 and that included Epcot and the bus. Through Disney, Epcot is $90. So, we paid $70 for a horrible bus ride, it beats the $150 taxi they claim we would have to pay but still.

Read poprok17's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?