Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Cocoa Beach Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Cocoa Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Established in the 1800’s in the center of the famed Indian River, Cocoa Beach, accessible from Port Canaveral, offers a sight into old Florida.
Member Image Irishbri5
1 review
Nov 2015
Nice and simple.
Read Irishbri5's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Seagirl77
1 review
Oct 2015
Went to RonJon's and walked the beach.
Read Seagirl77's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CarnivalCruiserfromNJ
1 review
Aug 2015
I did the shopping and beach tour. It was a pain because they made you transfer busses and had up to a half hour wait to get you on the next bus. It caused us to just want to go back on the ship. Take a taxi and save the hassle.
Read CarnivalCruiserfromNJ's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CliveS
1 review
Aug 2015
Lots of good shops galleries & bars in Cocoa Village. Beach is great, clean sand, good waves for surfing but no shop/café which means a walk to the nearby 7/11 Overall a very pleasant day
Read CliveS's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image georgieboy3116
1 review
Aug 2015
Nice beach. Water to warm, rained after an hour. Would not choose this excursion again. Village tour was terrible. You were looked at as shoplifters and nuisances in the few stores that were even opened.
Read georgieboy3116's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jilly65
1 review
Aug 2015
Not very exciting. Just your average beach.
Read Jilly65's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SunLover70
1 review
Aug 2015
The instructor seemed to add another surfer to the group that was not part of the lesson group when he had 6 already. The other person did not have the shirt that those in the lesson were required to wear. He seemed to give that person more attention than the people in the actual lesson.
Read SunLover70's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image croozr
2 reviews
Jul 2015
it wasn't anything special. Just a regular beach. Not many fun things to do there since everything is somewhat distant from the port.
Read croozr's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image CantWaitToCrz
3 reviews
Jun 2015
Easy shuttle to get a couple blocks away from a public beach and popular shopping stores.
Read CantWaitToCrz's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Marrietta
1 review
Jun 2015
Just a beach! Had wanted to go to Kennedy Space Center but they only offered 9 hr tours......much too long
Read Marrietta's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pchun
1 review
Jun 2015
Beach wasn't what we expected. The sand was not soft like you'd expect from the tropical setting.
Read pchun's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image crystalclearwater65
1 review
May 2015
There is absolutely NOTHING at the port itself. Took the shuttle to cocoa beach... Very expensive and not worth it at all. Wish I had stayed on ship.
Read crystalclearwater65's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image garden flower
1 review
May 2015
Went to the beach and shopped beautiful weather. The weather was nice and we walked around a lot it got very, very hot , we took some pics and looked for our friends, we did not find them.
Read garden flower's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: 88
Member Image tiredlady
2 reviews
May 2015
We took the combination beach and village bus. Tour guides were nice - told us a little about the area. Buses had decent a/c - it was VERY hot and humid when we were there. Bus schedule had us back early. Could have used a little more beach time.
Read tiredlady's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rtroino506@aol.com
1 review
May 2015
Not impressed at all. Very strong waves, and not shade, not trees. It is a ghost town, just the beach, only one restaurant. Was very windy that day.not many stores neither
Read rtroino506@aol.com's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image finsup01
7 reviews
Apr 2015
Not worth seeing. Went to the beach and found ourselves in the middle of a drug deal going on on the boardwalk. Went to the public restrooms and heard strange noises being made by two men. Left the beach, got back on the bus and went back to the ship. If we were to go back we would go to the space center but would like it if they had less than an eight hour tour of the facility.
Read finsup01's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Rosiep30
1 review
Apr 2015
It was tourist shopping. The weather was uncooperative so we cut it short and went back to the ship........................... We took advantage and ran to Walgreen to get some last minute things we had forgotten.
Read Rosiep30's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Twokidsandamortgage
1 review
Apr 2015
Great value, well organized.At $16 for adults and $12 for kids, it couldn't be beat. The beach is beautiful, but the waves may be a bit much for some smaller children.
Read Twokidsandamortgage's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Debz6037
1 review
Apr 2015
Spent a great day at the beach. Saw a rocket being launched which took us by surprise. I also had my picture taken with a blue macaw parrot. It was great !
Read Debz6037's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image SandChair53
1 review
Apr 2015
Its a beach if you like to sit on the beach all day, its great. Visit the Ron Jon shop, it was pretty cool. It rained so we needed to clear the beach much early than we would have liked unfortunately. All in all a good beach day.
Read SandChair53's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image jcvcruiser
2 reviews
Apr 2015
Went to Ron Jon Surf Shop to pick up T-shirts and flip flops then to Walgreens to get snacks, etc., Decided a quick bus trip to Coca Beach was the way to go rather than hail a local taxi.
Read jcvcruiser's full Quantum of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image pJSnow12
1 review
Apr 2015
There is transportation once you get off the boat. We took a small bus over to the beach and there is a place to get chairs and an umbrella and you can just go find your spot and relax.
Read pJSnow12's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Mochach1p
1 review
Mar 2015
The first stop was a Ron Jons or something like that....I had never heard of it nor would I have paid to be taken to a store. Nothing special in the area at all, spent 45 minutes there then they raved about taking us to a hardware store downtown. I didn't get off the bus because I was so disappointed with the excursion. The majority of people on the bus agreed. I was told that I would have to get off the bus back at Ron Jons and wait in line for another bus to take me back to the ship. I asked for my money back when I returned and was told no because there were no refunds for excursions.
Read Mochach1p's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Rory2004
1 review
Mar 2015
The beach had sand fleas which pretty much everyone e was complaining about unless you had lots of big spray. The water was nice though but the "no see ems" kind of wrecked the experience. If you do go do try the surfing.
Read Rory2004's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Coke98
3 reviews
Mar 2015
We waited at the Terminal in a smelly parking area for an hour 1/2 to leave which left us 3 hours for the Beach and Village. If your on the Breakaway these ports suck at handling Mega-Ships!
Read Coke98's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line

Sponsored links

 
Have you taken a cruise before?
Thank you!

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add news@cruisecritic.com to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.