Port Canaveral (Orlando) Cocoa Beach Excursion Reviews

Port Canaveral (Orlando) Cocoa Beach cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Established in the 1800’s in the center of the famed Indian River, Cocoa Beach, accessible from Port Canaveral, offers a sight into old Florida.
Member Image Lorielayne
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice beach but not much parking! Or dining options on the water.
Read Lorielayne's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image FlorenceFun
1 review
Oct 2016
Just a beach, nothing fancy. Rough seas, bad undertow, couldn't swim, not their fault. Nice day otherwise.
Read FlorenceFun's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: cab
Member Image babyblue12831
1 review
Oct 2016
love the beach. the kids had so much fun. quick bus ride.
Read babyblue12831's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image forgedangel
1 review
Oct 2016
It was a beach... very unenthusiastic. But a nice quick escape from the rocking and listing of the ship.
Read forgedangel's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image bucknwanda
1 review
Oct 2016
tour not as described, sat for an hour at underground shuttle garage breathing exhaust waiting for shuttle to take us to village. Shuttle arrives and driver gets out of shuttle and stands next to shuttle for 10 minutes, We get out and take another shuttle back to ship!
Read bucknwanda's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image JHU
7 reviews
Oct 2016
Description did not indicate a change of buses. Tour was poorly run with not enough buses at transfer point; driver to the Village had no idea of where our pick up point was located just the name of the restaurant.
Read JHU's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image abcouchcruiser2016
1 review
Oct 2016
Fun beach time and did some shopping. Within easy walking distance of our shuttle bus.
Read abcouchcruiser2016's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Tessa533
1 review
Aug 2016
Go through the boat, they have a shuttle, very easy to use ($13/adult, $10 per kid). Beach was amazing, rented two chairs and an umbrella for $25, kids rented boogie boards for $10 and had a blast. Nice easy/cheap day.
Read Tessa533's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image gailp59
1 review
Aug 2016
don't waste your time or bus money...beach is average beach and cocoa village is nothing
Read gailp59's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image retirement dream cruiser
1 review
Aug 2016
Needed more time at the beach. We stopped in a downtown shopping area for an hour before heading for the beach. I think that the airboat ride should be followed by time at cocoa beach without the shopping time in between. We really enjoyed the beach. Waves were good that day. Some surfers.
Read retirement dream cruiser's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image highseas1
2 reviews
Jul 2016
We went to Cocoa beach for the day. We took the NCL provided shuttle to the beach. There are cheaper options out there, but with the limited time in port, did not want to risk getting stranded. We ended up with 3+ hours on the beach. Rental umbrellas and chairs were available. We did some souvenir shopping afterwards.
Read highseas1's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image 67Cruiser
2 reviews
May 2016
A good day at the beach, and a quick trip to Nolan's Pub for a Pint.
Read 67Cruiser's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rossi3211
1 review
May 2016
Took the shuttle to Cocoa Beach and it was a very smooth and quick ride. The beach was very clean, offered chairs and umbrellas for a small fee. Water was beautiful and warm. Sand was full of shells. My family had a great day here!
Read rossi3211's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jmustang67
1 review
Apr 2016
Quick and easy 10-15 minute trip
Read Jmustang67's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image dittysauce15
2 reviews
Mar 2016
Don't waste your money. Just on a bus a lot of the time.
Read dittysauce15's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image TJxxx
1 review
Feb 2016
Enjoyed the beach.
Read TJxxx's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Irishbri5
1 review
Nov 2015
Nice and simple.
Read Irishbri5's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image ryanpaulcaviston
1 review
Nov 2015
Great beach. The excursion we were on; however, only gave us about 90 minutes to relax.
Read ryanpaulcaviston's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Seagirl77
1 review
Oct 2015
Went to RonJon's and walked the beach.
Read Seagirl77's full Norwegian Breakaway cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image RD4Bingo
1 review
Oct 2015
Not crowed at all!
Read RD4Bingo's full Grandeur of the Seas cruise review
Provider: BJs whole sale clib
Member Image CarnivalCruiserfromNJ
1 review
Aug 2015
I did the shopping and beach tour. It was a pain because they made you transfer busses and had up to a half hour wait to get you on the next bus. It caused us to just want to go back on the ship. Take a taxi and save the hassle.
Read CarnivalCruiserfromNJ's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image CliveS
2 reviews
Aug 2015
Lots of good shops galleries & bars in Cocoa Village. Beach is great, clean sand, good waves for surfing but no shop/café which means a walk to the nearby 7/11 Overall a very pleasant day
Read CliveS's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image georgieboy3116
1 review
Aug 2015
Nice beach. Water to warm, rained after an hour. Would not choose this excursion again. Village tour was terrible. You were looked at as shoplifters and nuisances in the few stores that were even opened.
Read georgieboy3116's full Norwegian Gem cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Jilly65
1 review
Aug 2015
Not very exciting. Just your average beach.
Read Jilly65's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image SunLover70
1 review
Aug 2015
The instructor seemed to add another surfer to the group that was not part of the lesson group when he had 6 already. The other person did not have the shirt that those in the lesson were required to wear. He seemed to give that person more attention than the people in the actual lesson.
Read SunLover70's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?