Your Ultimate Cruise Guide

New Orleans City Tour Excursion Reviews

New Orleans City Tour cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Take a guided tour of New Orleans to experience the full spectrum of this legendary city, and see why they call it the "Big Easy".
Member Image baldilocks
3 reviews
Apr 2015
We did a three hour Southern company tour of NOLA. Nice tour that highlighted not only the sights, but went into the history and music of NOLA. We had only 6 people on the bus...sort of like a private tour.
Read baldilocks's full Serenade of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Member Image Trvlr37
11 reviews
Mar 2015
We took this tour at disembarkation as we had later flights. Tour was fantastic and very interesting. Wonderful way to spend a last day in New Orleans.
Read Trvlr37's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiser42
3 reviews
Mar 2015
We had a LATE flight out, so 2 of us took the Past, Present, Future bus tour. Our driver was EXCELLENT, and the guide was also fantastic ! We learned a lot, we know we want to return to New Orleans. We wished it was longer !
Read Cruiser42's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image retiring soon
12 reviews
Nov 2014

I had checked upon boarding to see if a hotel drop off could be made instead of the one at the airport since I was spending the night in New Orleans, the main reason I booked this cruise since I had been on the ship & to all the ports at least once before.When they confirmed it was possible I was happy to book it. Unfortunately on the day of the tour there seemed to be a problem on the dock & the tour was over an hour late leaving thus cutting down the time alloted at each stop but not affecting the places we saw. It was a really good tour & our guide Pat & driver, Monica were lovely & helpful. I was dropped off at Hotel Drury after the airport stop. This is a great hotel with a good location, nice rooms & some free food & drinks.

Read retiring soon's full Norwegian Dawn cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image sadou
2 reviews
Feb 2014

New Orleans is a destination in itself. Bourbon street has to be walked once in the evening to understand the zoo it has become. Not out kind of scene. Just one street down, you can walk on Royal Street and is so much more pleasant. However, Saturday night is no good for shopping, as many boutiques and antique shops are closed. Fancier restaurants are busy and also pricy.
As we took a city tour upon our return, we really were able to appreciate the beauty of this singular city. Beautiful houses in the Garden District, Pontchartrain Lake, the cemetaries, the parks (Botanical garden) where you can enjoy the sculptures, the trolley rides, the French Market... everything contribute to make you want to return one day and really discover this beautiful place.

Read sadou's full Norwegian Jewel cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image rafinmd
13 reviews
May 2013

We visited cemeteries, various styles of architecture and toured the canal system and areas where the system failed. We had a refreshment stop at the Art Museum park.

Read rafinmd's full Grande Caribe cruise review
Provider: Blount Small Ship Adventures
Member Image SPEROSS
1 review
Mar 2013
Free time in the French quarter,excellent.
Read SPEROSS's full Norwegian Star cruise review
Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
Member Image milzd
1 review
Not Rated
Jan 2013
Read milzd's full Navigator of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Grey Line
Member Image Nanny329
1 review
Feb 2012
We had a late flight so we signed up for this 3 hr bus tour. Was a highlight of the trip to New Orleans. Saw many things that we couldn't on our 2 days before the cruise. Tour guide was very funny and informative. Explained the many things that happened during Katrina. Bus dropped us off at the airport.
Read Nanny329's full Voyager of the Seas cruise review
Provider: Royal Caribbean International

Sponsored links

Thank You For Signing Up!

Please Note: To ensure delivery of your free e-letters, please add to your address book.
We're committed to protecting your privacy and will not rent or sell your e-mail address. By proceeding, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.