Grand Turk Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peek below the surface of Grand Turk's clear blue water for a glimpse at the Atlantic Ocean's bewildering variety of fascinating marine life.
Member Image Lovecruisestoo
4 reviews
Feb 2017
We took the Catamaran Snorkeling excursion. It was fun ... but we would have liked more time snorkeling and the catamaran was a little crowded. I would rather pay more and have fewer people.
Read Lovecruisestoo's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image diamond laker
1 review
Feb 2017
the captain and mate took us to some amazing snorkeling sites , only 10 others on board with us which made the trip special.
Read diamond laker's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: exclusive escapes
Member Image CanadaRob
3 reviews
Feb 2017
2 stop snorkel and 2 stop conch dive/sting ray encounter. Very good 4 hour experience and well worth the time/$$
Read CanadaRob's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: White Sands Snorkel
Member Image 4serenity
1 review
Feb 2017
Again, we booked this 2 nights before we arrived in Grand Turk, on the ship. We booked the power snorkel excurssion and thought it was ok. Not enough time to snorkel with the power scooter but saw some great stuff, baracoda, sting ray, some other cool fish. Coral was pretty much dead and no color. My husbands bathing suit string got caught in the power scooter and it took about 10 minutes to get him untangled. The beach we were brought to was great with beach chairs and umbrellas, a cool island beach bar with good for and drinks. The Jerk Chicken was delish. Walking back to the ship along the beach we stopped at Margaritaville for about 2 hours. That was fun!! Awesome pool, swim up bar, lounge chairs, shade. I'm sorry I didn't do my research and find a private tour company and spend the day snorkeling here.
Read 4serenity's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cbspence33
1 review
Jan 2017
We took a snorkeling trip that had been advertised to allow you to dive for Conch and return home with the shell, they told us this was no longer allowed and the water was too rough to allow us to dive in that spot but the homemade conch salad was great and they took us to another spot to interact with stingrays.
Read cbspence33's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image lmbcox
1 review
Jan 2017
Reefs are not teeming with fish, first snorkeling experience and it's not my thing. Loved Jack's Shack on the beach - free wifi, conch fritters and drinks.
Read lmbcox's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rosiefraz
2 reviews
Dec 2016
had a great time snorkeling but disappointed that we didn't get to see any turtles and we had to walk down the beach to go back to the ship. Otherwise it was great.
Read rosiefraz's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jlaricos
1 review
Dec 2016
Power snorkeling was excellent.
Read Jlaricos's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ForestF
1 review
Dec 2016
This was an amazing experience for the 5 of us who went. I would strongly recommend Blue Water Divers. They were professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly.
Read ForestF's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Divers
Member Image MyCatMischief
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Great watching the crew feed a nurse shark, but the lunch got at least three families sick.
Read MyCatMischief's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jhk515
2 reviews
Dec 2016
This was great fun! The water is soooo beautiful in Grand Turk! It was rather short, though - about 2.5 hours.
Read jhk515's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cara620
1 review
Dec 2016
2 different stops...guides were great.
Read Cara620's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TXCruiser10
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Fantastic! Great crew and the water was awesome! Favorite excursion on trip
Read TXCruiser10's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mjonis
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Two nice snorkel spots off shore. Good staff. Got to see a nurse shark and barracuda
Read mjonis's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Exclusive Escapes
Member Image Bwk31525
4 reviews
Dec 2016
We gathered at the end of the dock, walked a short distance to the boat and took a five-minute ride to the other side of the ship and bright blue water, We were given a safety briefing and taught how to use the Sea-Doo power snorkel. It had been a while since I had snorkeled so it was difficult at first. After a while you get the hang of it and it is fun seeing the fish and stingrays. Believe them when they say it is mildly strenuous.
Read Bwk31525's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sjb.illinois
3 reviews
Nov 2016
We did the Gibbs Cay Reef and Rays Tour, and it was a great time. This was our first time doing this excursion, and we all really enjoyed it. The crew were great with the less enthusiastic members of our group (my 11 year old son and 75year old MIL both came back onboard after a bit of snorkeling), and were very patient and helpful. The snorkeling was beautiful, and the stingray experience was just amazing. Everyone had a chance to hold and touch the rays. There was then a bit of time on the beach, which was just stunning. The boat ride is fun too. Highly recommend!
Read sjb.illinois's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Chuck town cruiser
1 review
Nov 2016
Power snorkeling. My husband and the guys took this on. They said after you learned to control your breathing. It was a blast, the colors of everything was unbelievable. I will go the next time
Read Chuck town cruiser's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image WhiteRockMike
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice reef, very clear water, but not many fish.
Read WhiteRockMike's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Prairie Wolf
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent excursion, highly recommend Blue Water Divers. Customer service was excellent. We had 3 guides for 8 snorkelers.
Read Prairie Wolf's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image phillipmarshall
1 review
Sep 2016
Finally we stopped at Grand Turk. We were all looking forward to this one as it had the only excursion we pre-booked which was a catamaran snorkel and beach trip. This was far and away the worst excursion we took. We literally snorkeled for 20 minutes and were at the beach for maybe 35 minutes. The vast majority of the time was spent going 5 mph in the water so the crew could dance with people. Do NOT book this excursion.
Read phillipmarshall's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dansteeler
2 reviews
Sep 2016
Exclusive excursions is the best! They are literally 200 yards from the cruise port and will take you snorkeling to the amazing wall!
Read dansteeler's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Exclusive excursions
Member Image JMAS
1 review
Sep 2016
This was the trip where you could dive for your own conch and then they made fresh conch salad for lunch. Plus, we got to keep our conch shells!
Read JMAS's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rwheeler216
1 review
Sep 2016
The power snorkel was a lot of fun.
Read rwheeler216's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image msdoolit
1 review
Aug 2016
Awesome Staff - Can't wait to do this one again.
Read msdoolit's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Skippy
1 review
Jul 2016
The excursion was well organized and all the equipment was available. We chose this excursion for the kids to see if they liked snorkeling. I've snorkeled and seen sting rays before. We saw some fish and got to hold the sting rays. The water by the rays was a little rough from the storm so we didn't see many rays there. The kids didn't like the salty water so they stayed on the boat after trying it out. There was a little beach by the stingray portion of the excursion which they enjoyed playing on.
Read Skippy's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?