Grand Turk Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peek below the surface of Grand Turk's clear blue water for a glimpse at the Atlantic Ocean's bewildering variety of fascinating marine life.
Member Image rosiefraz
2 reviews
Dec 2016
had a great time snorkeling but disappointed that we didn't get to see any turtles and we had to walk down the beach to go back to the ship. Otherwise it was great.
Read rosiefraz's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Jlaricos
1 review
Dec 2016
Power snorkeling was excellent.
Read Jlaricos's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image ForestF
1 review
Dec 2016
This was an amazing experience for the 5 of us who went. I would strongly recommend Blue Water Divers. They were professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly.
Read ForestF's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Divers
Member Image MyCatMischief
2 reviews
Dec 2016
Great watching the crew feed a nurse shark, but the lunch got at least three families sick.
Read MyCatMischief's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image jhk515
2 reviews
Dec 2016
This was great fun! The water is soooo beautiful in Grand Turk! It was rather short, though - about 2.5 hours.
Read jhk515's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cara620
1 review
Dec 2016
2 different stops...guides were great.
Read Cara620's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TXCruiser10
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Fantastic! Great crew and the water was awesome! Favorite excursion on trip
Read TXCruiser10's full Koningsdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image mjonis
3 reviews
Dec 2016
Two nice snorkel spots off shore. Good staff. Got to see a nurse shark and barracuda
Read mjonis's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: Exclusive Escapes
Member Image Bwk31525
3 reviews
Dec 2016
We gathered at the end of the dock, walked a short distance to the boat and took a five-minute ride to the other side of the ship and bright blue water, We were given a safety briefing and taught how to use the Sea-Doo power snorkel. It had been a while since I had snorkeled so it was difficult at first. After a while you get the hang of it and it is fun seeing the fish and stingrays. Believe them when they say it is mildly strenuous.
Read Bwk31525's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image sjb.illinois
3 reviews
Nov 2016
We did the Gibbs Cay Reef and Rays Tour, and it was a great time. This was our first time doing this excursion, and we all really enjoyed it. The crew were great with the less enthusiastic members of our group (my 11 year old son and 75year old MIL both came back onboard after a bit of snorkeling), and were very patient and helpful. The snorkeling was beautiful, and the stingray experience was just amazing. Everyone had a chance to hold and touch the rays. There was then a bit of time on the beach, which was just stunning. The boat ride is fun too. Highly recommend!
Read sjb.illinois's full Carnival Vista cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Chuck town cruiser
1 review
Nov 2016
Power snorkeling. My husband and the guys took this on. They said after you learned to control your breathing. It was a blast, the colors of everything was unbelievable. I will go the next time
Read Chuck town cruiser's full MSC Divina cruise review
Provider: MSC Cruises
Member Image WhiteRockMike
1 review
Nov 2016
Nice reef, very clear water, but not many fish.
Read WhiteRockMike's full Royal Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image Prairie Wolf
1 review
Oct 2016
Excellent excursion, highly recommend Blue Water Divers. Customer service was excellent. We had 3 guides for 8 snorkelers.
Read Prairie Wolf's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image phillipmarshall
1 review
Sep 2016
Finally we stopped at Grand Turk. We were all looking forward to this one as it had the only excursion we pre-booked which was a catamaran snorkel and beach trip. This was far and away the worst excursion we took. We literally snorkeled for 20 minutes and were at the beach for maybe 35 minutes. The vast majority of the time was spent going 5 mph in the water so the crew could dance with people. Do NOT book this excursion.
Read phillipmarshall's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image dansteeler
1 review
Sep 2016
Exclusive excursions is the best! They are literally 200 yards from the cruise port and will take you snorkeling to the amazing wall!
Read dansteeler's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Exclusive excursions
Member Image JMAS
1 review
Sep 2016
This was the trip where you could dive for your own conch and then they made fresh conch salad for lunch. Plus, we got to keep our conch shells!
Read JMAS's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image rwheeler216
1 review
Sep 2016
The power snorkel was a lot of fun.
Read rwheeler216's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image msdoolit
1 review
Aug 2016
Awesome Staff - Can't wait to do this one again.
Read msdoolit's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Skippy
1 review
Jul 2016
The excursion was well organized and all the equipment was available. We chose this excursion for the kids to see if they liked snorkeling. I've snorkeled and seen sting rays before. We saw some fish and got to hold the sting rays. The water by the rays was a little rough from the storm so we didn't see many rays there. The kids didn't like the salty water so they stayed on the boat after trying it out. There was a little beach by the stingray portion of the excursion which they enjoyed playing on.
Read Skippy's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image STiburcio
1 review
Jul 2016
Wonderful time, the guides were very good going deep in the water with bait to lure exotic fish into the areas.
Read STiburcio's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SRLEONARD13
1 review
Jun 2016
There were a few very large reefs in crystal clear water, but not too many fish and the coral was all brown.
Read SRLEONARD13's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: White Sands
Member Image bigbrownbear
1 review
May 2016
I've taken this Ultimate Snorkeling excursion before and loved it, but this time there were two Carnival cruise ships in port and that meant double to snorkelers. It was not good. Too many people in the water going every direction and running into you. They bait the water to draw in beautiful fish, but with at least 50 people in the water at the same time, they disappear fast.
Read bigbrownbear's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cinderella5272000
1 review
May 2016
One of the best excursions we have taken, highly recommend
Read cinderella5272000's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: White Sands Charters and tours
Member Image allisons4
1 review
May 2016
Booked through Carnival. Great deal, lots if time at the reef and with the stingrays, plenty of time to shop before boarding.
Read allisons4's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TX Cruise Gal
1 review
May 2016
We took the snorkel and beach excursion. Sun & Fun for our group of 6. Nice workers on the ship and a beautiful place to visit.
Read TX Cruise Gal's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?