Grand Turk Snorkeling Excursion Reviews

Grand Turk Snorkeling cruise excursion
Overall Rating
Peek below the surface of Grand Turk's clear blue water for a glimpse at the Atlantic Ocean's bewildering variety of fascinating marine life.
Member Image msdoolit
1 review
Aug 2016
Awesome Staff - Can't wait to do this one again.
Read msdoolit's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Skippy
1 review
Jul 2016
The excursion was well organized and all the equipment was available. We chose this excursion for the kids to see if they liked snorkeling. I've snorkeled and seen sting rays before. We saw some fish and got to hold the sting rays. The water by the rays was a little rough from the storm so we didn't see many rays there. The kids didn't like the salty water so they stayed on the boat after trying it out. There was a little beach by the stingray portion of the excursion which they enjoyed playing on.
Read Skippy's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image STiburcio
1 review
Jul 2016
Wonderful time, the guides were very good going deep in the water with bait to lure exotic fish into the areas.
Read STiburcio's full Caribbean Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SRLEONARD13
1 review
Jun 2016
There were a few very large reefs in crystal clear water, but not too many fish and the coral was all brown.
Read SRLEONARD13's full Carnival Valor cruise review
Provider: White Sands
Member Image bigbrownbear
1 review
May 2016
I've taken this Ultimate Snorkeling excursion before and loved it, but this time there were two Carnival cruise ships in port and that meant double to snorkelers. It was not good. Too many people in the water going every direction and running into you. They bait the water to draw in beautiful fish, but with at least 50 people in the water at the same time, they disappear fast.
Read bigbrownbear's full Carnival Glory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cinderella5272000
1 review
May 2016
One of the best excursions we have taken, highly recommend
Read cinderella5272000's full Carnival Splendor cruise review
Provider: White Sands Charters and tours
Member Image allisons4
1 review
May 2016
Booked through Carnival. Great deal, lots if time at the reef and with the stingrays, plenty of time to shop before boarding.
Read allisons4's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image TX Cruise Gal
1 review
May 2016
We took the snorkel and beach excursion. Sun & Fun for our group of 6. Nice workers on the ship and a beautiful place to visit.
Read TX Cruise Gal's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pwn_zor
1 review
May 2016
left late ended early. ended up snorkeling about 10 mins
Read pwn_zor's full Carnival Magic cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image cruiser@gmail.com
1 review
Apr 2016
Ultimate Snorkeling was great.
Read cruiser@gmail.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image GBpedsRN4life
1 review
Mar 2016
We've been here several times as well and we usually just hang out at MArgaritaville and the beach right near the cruise pier. This time we wanted to they a boat trip for open water snorkeling, but of course did not want to pay the cruise excursion prices. We walked off the pier and through the welcome center and headed for the beach in front of Margaritaville. We started walking down the beach and looked for a roped off area where private tour boats are beached on shore. We found a real gem of a family run business called "Exclusive Escapes." It's small and no frills. Faithanne welcomes you on the beach. She's a Wisconsin native who's now living the good life on Grand Turk. (Jealous!!!) She checked us in and fitted us with all our needed gear. We shared the boat trip with one other family. Her husband and his friend are the captains: Capt. Ed and Capt. Eric. We felt COMPLETELY safe with them. They are retired coast guard and police officer, who have lived all their lives on the water. We made two snorkel stops for the $45 each price. They get in the water with you at each stop to keep you safe and show you where to look. They feed the fish so they come close. Gosh, we had a fabulous time and sipped a little rum punch on the way back to shore. Back at the beach, we wanted to continue the fun, so we used their power snorkel Sea-Doo motors for more shore snorkeling. What a BLAST! We had lunch at Jack's Shack on the beach. I thought it was just OK. I think we'll go into town for lunch instead next time. Then it was time to lounge in the shade for a while with some tropical drinks until ship departure time. We always love Grand Turk!
Read GBpedsRN4life's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Exclusive Escapes Grand Turk
Member Image ATLCruiseCat
4 reviews
Feb 2016
Chukka Tours Ultimate Snorkel Adventure - Horseshoe Reef and The Wall. It was a nice excursion, excellent snorkeling and great scenery. Great value for time and what we were able to see. Would do it again.
Read ATLCruiseCat's full Emerald Princess cruise review
Provider: Princess Cruises
Member Image SuperdudeAbides
1 review
Dec 2015
Great excursion, well administered, good time.
Read SuperdudeAbides's full Westerdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image psychopharmacist
2 reviews
Dec 2015
As expected. The staff was friendly and courteous. Thanks!
Read psychopharmacist's full Riviera cruise review
Provider: Oceania Cruises
Member Image theBrosher
1 review
Nov 2015
We booked the Ultimate Snorkelling trip. We were taken to 2 spots - one over "The Wall" which is a 7000 foot drop off and another spot over a coral reef closer to shore. There were 100's of fish to see and the guides were out feeding the fish to create quite the show! The guides were very friendly and knowledgable. The only downfall? It went by too quickly!
Read theBrosher's full Nieuw Amsterdam cruise review
Provider: Holland America Line
Member Image SusieKIslandGirl
1 review
Oct 2015
Our 2 hour snorkel trip with Blue Water Divers was great. The boat takes only a small number of people so we didn't have a bunch of swim fins in our face. The tour leaders had checked out several sites before our trip so we had the best spots for the day.
Read SusieKIslandGirl's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Blue Water Divers
Member Image Reddebbil
1 review
Aug 2015
This excursion was combined with the sting ray swim. Snorkeling was difficult even for those in good physical condition and the experienced, as the current was quite strong that day. The reefs were not as spectacular as we had hoped, but we did see some beautiful fish. The staff was very helpful with those who were less experienced.
Read Reddebbil's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image barryalkis
1 review
Aug 2015
Everything was great. The captain and crew were terrific
Read barryalkis's full Carnival Pride cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image 08DesertRat
2 reviews
Jul 2015
The absolute best excursion ever! Snorkeling was for all levels. The crew was very attentive and careful. Then, the private beach and the rum punch and a dance party on the way back...with more and more rum punch.
Read 08DesertRat's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Cruiser119
1 review
Jul 2015
fun time,
Read Cruiser119's full Carnival Victory cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Floridalovecruising
1 review
Jun 2015
Great snorkeling, great catamaran, great private beach
Read Floridalovecruising's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image Txsinglegal53
1 review
Jun 2015
Very professional
Read Txsinglegal53's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image atlcruizr
5 reviews
May 2015
Very pretty reefs, but the water is very shallow in some places. It was hard with the rough water not to accidentally touch the corals. The equipment was not in great shape either. Lots of people complaining of leaking masks. For the price we paid, I would still go again, perhaps on a day when the water isn't so rough..
Read atlcruizr's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image JAG500
6 reviews
May 2015
all okay but spoilt by choppy seas. equipment, staff etc. were spot on. reef nice but not pleasant in the water so people didnt stay in very long. easy access to water
Read JAG500's full Carnival Sunshine cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Member Image pandapatter@gmail.com
1 review
May 2015
Our guides were extremely knowledgeable and the equipment was in great condition. Instructions were very detailed. They knew exactly where to take us for fantastic viewing -- fish, coral reefs, etc. A little expensive for the time spent in the water but well worth the cost.
Read pandapatter@gmail.com's full Carnival Conquest cruise review
Provider: Carnival Cruise Line

Sponsored links

Share feedback
Thank you!  Cruise Critic values your feedback.
How can we improve this page?